> Possible SCAM : Iphone 5 Selling Thread., Found Similar Mobile Number

AceCombat
post Sep 24 2012, 08:01 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(90929155 @ Sep 24 2012, 06:44 PM)
HOPES THE FOLLOWING ATTACHMENT HELPFUL...ANYONE LIVING NEARBY PENANG,CAN TAKE THE CHANCE TO GIVE HIM A "VISIT".
Well, if that address is real, i pretty sure he is a TAR college student.
But...conman usually wont reveal the real address online.

I'm from Penang, that's why i know
AceCombat
post Sep 24 2012, 09:11 PM

5,434 posts

Well, if I'm not wrong, maximum transaction per day is only RM5k with ATM card, unless you withdraw it with bank book.
Yes bank will not simply freeze any account, but why not just give it a try with the original copy of police report and show it to the branch person in charge, i pretty sure the bank can do something.

And also, report to the bank first by calling to their 24 hours helpline, get the report number, bring along the police report and everything will be faster.
AceCombat
post Sep 27 2012, 06:34 PM

5,434 posts

Both the address ( on IC and the Tanjung Bungah ) are valid and real address.
Maybe you guys can pay him a visit liao.

Next time if COD Penang, let me know, I can help with slightly "Duit Kopi" only, (service charge, I mean tongue.gif )

0.0211sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:13 AM