Neither is a good plan. NEVER EVER EVER buy insurance products for savings purpose!!!!!
PruCash Double Reward vs Pru Retirement Reward
Sep 24 2012, 03:45 PM
98 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Neither is a good plan. NEVER EVER EVER buy insurance products for savings purpose!!!!!
Sep 24 2012, 03:50 PM
Cannot brain your question.
Sep 24 2012, 03:53 PM
You can choose other vehicle for tax claim under annuity, e.g. private retirement scheme. These insurance saving plan can really ruin people's old age plans.
Sep 25 2012, 12:24 AM
Private Retirement Scheme is shared with annuity on RM3k tax rebate.
You can see bozo scamming insurance agents like ExpZero above, telling people they can get 20% monthly retirement scheme. Malaysians! WAKE UP! Insurance is for protection, not for savings! |
Sep 25 2012, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Sep 24 2012, 05:29 PM) QUOTE(ExpZero @ Sep 25 2012, 08:32 AM) 20% tax rebate is a truth, however that is depends on individual risk appetite toward higher risk and return investment vehicle. As Roy said, if one could gain higher return, he can totally ignore saving plan or ignore tax rebate. Listen here fool, 20% tax rebate and "get 20% monthly retirement scheme" is totally different. The below thread is very beneficial to most of people who got question toward saving plan and through the below thread, ones will understand he is suitable or not suitable for saving plan. "Insurance savings plan, would you buy one?, Just a corner of sharing opinions" http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2509517&hl= I'm not saying IF one could gain higher return than saving plan. Its GUARANTEED that even placing your money in FIXED DEPOSIT, you are GUARANTEED higher returns than saving plan! So many agents still selling saving plan, some at the supermarket offering free LED TV, Ipad2. WTF??? |
Sep 25 2012, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Sep 25 2012, 10:28 AM) From your previous post, I cans see that you are way over insured (medical, life, annuity, etc etc), paying so much premium until you are in financial trouble. Insurance is for protection and it is never meant for Investment. If you want to invest, only invest with money you can afford to lose. You should never have insurance premium > 10% of your earnings, otherwise you are just enriching the insurance industry with things that might or might not happen. You summed it up pretty good. Which lembu here wants to buy Prudential, Great Eastern or whatever insurance company saving plan that even 2.21% not even guaranteed?Using Insurance as a investment fails Investing 101. Added on September 25, 2012, 10:43 am Learn to calculate before you invest.. lar...don't be fooled by insurance agents...read the brochure Taking example PRU Double Cash Reward...basic policy Each Year premium is RM 20,180 x 10 years = 201,800 Yearly Reward = 3000 x 10 + 6000 x 10 = 90,000 Maturity Benefit (Taking PRU 7% gain which is on high expectations) = 222,181 Based on 20 years investment, you invest 201,800 to get 312,181 in 20 years.. your annual CAGR is ... drumroll please... 2.21% per year. Even if you factor in tax savings of Rm 3K/year (if got).. your CAGR barely rise to 3.11%... Feel satisfied with your 'earning'? Still want you buy? Please go ahead then.... |
Sep 26 2012, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(gark @ Sep 25 2012, 07:10 PM) Lol... even after showing examples why insurance and investment cannot be mixed, you still want to invest in 'insurance' albeit another one. Even after a few insurance agent also tell you the difference between of protection vs investment, also not take notice meh? PRS can be pure unit trust, not necessarily insurance annuities.Hard to believe... cannot help liao |
Sep 26 2012, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(trinity3 @ Sep 26 2012, 10:52 AM) Hi all Lembu, you are the expert in insurance, he's the expert in his business. just to add. I have a good friend that is doing very well. How well? Let's just say he has his own construction co, bungalow, land here & there, asset overseas etc etc. Smart biz man. And so, he ask my opinion about endowment plan. I told him there are better investment out there. And he says he wants it for his children. Pay limited years & get returns. There are people who wants such plans. Many are better investors than a lot of fin planners out there but just want something lower risk despite low returns. It is not all about high returns all the time. Nothing against common advice. Different strokes for different folks. Still dare say different strokes for different people? Gark, beginning to like you This post has been edited by HighRoller84: Sep 26 2012, 11:39 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0170sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:12 AM |