35 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Bursa Traders Thread V1, Coook cooook cooook !

Boon3
post Oct 9 2012, 03:01 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 9 2012, 02:58 PM)

sad.gif

tongue.gif
Boon3
post Oct 9 2012, 03:07 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 9 2012, 03:02 PM)

thumbup.gif
Boon3
post Oct 9 2012, 03:13 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 9 2012, 03:08 PM)

tongue.gif

This morning you short?
You need to do this more often.

thumbup.gif
Boon3
post Oct 9 2012, 03:17 PM

15,942 posts

Looks like this week you earn from futures a lot. smile.gif
Boon3
post Oct 9 2012, 03:25 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 9 2012, 03:20 PM)
bruce.gif

firestarter! sensitive words!  mad.gif
ohmy.gif

Wei, what start what fire. tongue.gif
You report here all win one wor.
No meh?

Boon3
post Oct 9 2012, 03:35 PM

15,942 posts

4 for. sweat.gif
Chef very mad.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif

Boon3
post Oct 9 2012, 03:48 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 9 2012, 03:41 PM)

hmm.gif Redtone earn banyak ah Boon..
sweat.gif

Boon3
post Oct 9 2012, 03:56 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 9 2012, 03:52 PM)
someone biting me not letting go...

okie la.. here u go the chart!

[attachmentid=3091915]

look at the stochastic.. as long as on top.. it will continue go uptrend...

basically chart it is on uptrend now...

notworthy.gif 

40sens? too little for u la... aim more lo...

See the green line you draw?
It happened during Jul, just before Redtone reported its earnings.
Now is early Oct and it's just before Redtone next earnings report.

Boon3
post Oct 9 2012, 04:08 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 9 2012, 03:58 PM)
as long as the stochastic don't drop.. then u can hope for it...

do you have any cut loss plan ah?

to push up.. must have some good news to push mah... TA is just let u see history only...

and see where are the market participants going...  icon_rolleyes.gif
TQ for your comments.

Boon3
post Oct 9 2012, 04:15 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Oct 9 2012, 04:10 PM)
Hi Guys, whatsup..

Boon, your Faber.. untung banyak..

Boon3
post Oct 9 2012, 04:17 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Oct 9 2012, 04:12 PM)

Umm boss.., loss -50% gain 100% is = 0%  tongue.gif
doh.gif

Boon3
post Oct 9 2012, 04:26 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Oct 9 2012, 04:18 PM)
Just came back mah.. very hot outside..lah

Tahniah, Chef loves you... a lot. biggrin.gif

Boon3
post Oct 9 2012, 04:35 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Oct 9 2012, 04:28 PM)
Chef audit Boon... tongue.gif

Added on October 9, 2012, 4:32 pmAmedia , this one need strong heart to play.. rclxms.gif
That one I don't want to comment already.
I said more than enough liao.

Boon3
post Oct 9 2012, 04:41 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Oct 9 2012, 04:37 PM)
Amedia, main players previously bought in before goreng at 0.40, right not..

Not sure leh.

Boon3
post Oct 9 2012, 08:45 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Oct 9 2012, 04:46 PM)
I think this one can go in.. RI, BI, free warrants usually goreng up one...must check when ..
It's BI with free warrants. No RI.

Mahu long version?

Boon3
post Oct 9 2012, 09:15 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 9 2012, 08:52 PM)
Going back to 40sen again , then can grab some yawn.gif  Sori  Tan , not meant to flame u  notworthy.gif

Law of gravity works some of the time. wink.gif

What is Urban Legend in layman term ? I am just a kampung Chicken.
Kampung chicken? laugh.gif

40 sen meh?
Possible but like JCY, when stocks fall like this, I always, always tell myself to let the market show hand.
I never like to guess where the stock s good price to buy in.
I never like to guess where and when the stock will rebound.
When stocks are at the extreme movements, they are like rubber bands.
When they go up, they overshoot.
When they go down, they will also overshoot.
Like rubber bands, they do rebound but when one really overstretch the rubber band, it could just.... putus.

Boon3
post Oct 10 2012, 08:10 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 9 2012, 10:39 PM)
It's ok sky bro, learn a lesson from boon this time, must listen to old chicken advice tongue.gif

I think 50 cent can be a ideal entry price icon_rolleyes.gif
Weiiii!

Since when I became an old chicken? tongue.gif
Boon3
post Oct 10 2012, 08:13 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Oct 9 2012, 09:58 PM)
Never fail to give us a reality check. Thanks Boon. Now what did you last buy?  tongue.gif

I do hope i keep me in mind quite a few of your lessons.

Now must learn fast how to talk wind.
Biggest concern for Amedia is how it is following. falling.
Clearly it is not the work of the normal retail investor/punter/trader/speculator.
Last Wed and Monday the stock was sold downnear the end of business day.
Such movements scare the shit out of traders one.
Hard to fight such battle when the force is so bloody strong. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Boon3: Oct 10 2012, 08:52 AM
Boon3
post Oct 10 2012, 08:36 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 10 2012, 08:26 AM)
someone bought redtone... * writting on paper *
mad.gif

Early morning want to blow fire!

Boon3
post Oct 10 2012, 08:43 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Oct 9 2012, 10:19 PM)
Hey, looks like you been more active over this thread huh biggrin.gif, been missing some of your point of views smile.gif

Regarding your 'market show hand', could you show some example? If I recall correctly, regarding SYF posted by edwin if i'm not mistaken, let say resistance is 0.75, you prefer to enter at 0.755 right? That is breakout ya?

So for AMEDIA, which is downtrending, which situation would you consider as 'show hand' ya?

Would love to see your comment as always smile.gif

Thanks in advance

'market show hand'? LOL! Sorry but sometimes I do write nonsense. tongue.gif
What I meant by this is the market showing us what it wants to do.
For a stock like Amedia.
It's not just falling down, it's plunging STRAIGHT down.
That's the one and only main trend for Amedia now.
For buyers wanting to buy Amedia, my suggestion is to wait for the 'market to show hand', ie wait for the market confirmation that the selling, not only has stopped, but has shown clear indication that a reversal 'should' happen.
It should, on the charts, show that it is breaking out of its downtrend.
Others might want differ in opinion.
They might want to try to bet at the very bottom, so they anticipate and guess where the bottom is, and they buy.
Sometimes it works but not always.

An example is on YTL Corp. I made the following comments for BboyDora.
Post #148. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...40&p=54798940&#

I can understand what you are thinking.
Last month the stock had a decent rebound despite the apparent 'downtrend.'
It hit a low of 1.76 in early Aug and rebounded to 1.93.
Yesterday it closed at 1.74, right at where you purchased the stock.
And by buying at 1.74, you are betting that a similar rebound could happen.

BboyDora bought in early. He assumed a double bottom might happen at 1.74 and that he might benefit from the trade.
The alternative is to wait for the market to 'show hand', wait for the market to confirm the double bottom would happen, then only react.
I am sure that you would be aware of the countless discussion on this issue on the net, ie being early versus waiting for confirmation.

SYF? I am guessing that is the pivot point. By breaking out of that level, the chances will be good that SYF might retest and even break its previous high.

This post has been edited by Boon3: Oct 10 2012, 08:44 AM

35 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:06 AM