35 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Bursa Traders Thread V1, Coook cooook cooook !

Boon3
post Oct 4 2012, 10:36 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 4 2012, 10:34 AM)
I missed another 10pts profit..

lesson learnt.. not be too chicky when you didn't see any selling signal..

FML..
FCCPO open up or down? tongue.gif
Did you consider that when you sold? whistling.gif
Boon3
post Oct 4 2012, 10:37 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Oct 4 2012, 10:35 AM)
Thanks for the hint, looking.. tongue.gif
doh.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2517998/+840#

Post #958. tongue.gif
Boon3
post Oct 4 2012, 10:39 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Oct 4 2012, 10:37 AM)
Bonn, No.10.. shocking.gif
I saw. CW was only 0.085 then...
Boon3
post Oct 4 2012, 10:46 AM

15,942 posts

yhtan:

Plantation sector index.

The support line drawn looks .....

However when you zoom it out....

This post has been edited by Boon3: Oct 4 2012, 10:53 AM
Boon3
post Oct 4 2012, 10:48 AM

15,942 posts

KLCCP is now 6.09.

Anyone got in?
Boon3
post Oct 4 2012, 11:51 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Oct 4 2012, 11:47 AM)
Boon, No. 10  shocking.gif
LOL!

If you are still interested, be patient, maybe next week got opening for you.
Boon3
post Oct 4 2012, 12:10 PM

15,942 posts

magika: see it's correcting now. tongue.gif
Boon3
post Oct 4 2012, 12:34 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Oct 4 2012, 12:32 PM)
looking at the tone possible market correction later..
Possible. Nothing goes straight up.
Boon3
post Oct 4 2012, 01:31 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 4 2012, 01:24 PM)
Boon, that chart is way to general to make judgement, as some company might not be so heavily affected by the drop in CPO.

Anyway good drawing line there tongue.gif
Yes I agree!

I just showed how a simple line could be drawn for the plantation sector index and how one could 'assume' that one might see support there.

For me, lines are just lines. tongue.gif
Sometimes we could see support at such lines.
Sometimes we could also see resistance at such lines.

My opinion remains on the sector.

If the index goes below that line, where would be the next support for that index?
Boon3
post Oct 4 2012, 02:01 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 4 2012, 01:41 PM)
The further i think, it is just a correction, based on my observation.

Few weeks before already discuss about high level of CPO storage, then the price waterfall.
Did the trader taking advantage to short? Yes, of course trader like chef love money laugh.gif
When the price waterfall, why the customer (China and India) didn't buy more and put into storage? because they want a bargain deal which benefit their own country

Adding this two factors, the price is indicating the government to do reduce the export tax on CPO, because it is deem too expensive for the customer. All the while, government has been collecting income tax, export tax and windfall tax in palm oil industry. As i said, if its drop around the cost of planter, it will be a disaster to the government.
Did you see post #753? http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...40&p=55056534&#

Boon3
post Oct 4 2012, 02:41 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Oct 4 2012, 02:40 PM)
congrats Boon  rclxms.gif
What happened?
I won a new Jaguar?

rclxm9.gif
Boon3
post Oct 4 2012, 02:50 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Oct 4 2012, 02:47 PM)
Shit moving tongue.gif
How to buy a stock with a name like that? tongue.gif
Boon3
post Oct 4 2012, 03:19 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 4 2012, 03:17 PM)
Boon ,

ada beli Tenaga CW? how bout MBSB?
Don't have, no buy.
Tenaga 7.14. smile.gif
Boon3
post Oct 4 2012, 03:26 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 4 2012, 03:22 PM)
u buy mother ah?  hmm.gif
U auditing me ah?
I no buy mother la.
Told you I don't buy everything that I see.

Tenaga going nuts now...

You leh? You buy what? brows.gif

Boon3
post Oct 4 2012, 03:42 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Kazaff @ Oct 4 2012, 03:33 PM)
i think 0.67 cant get it...now already 0.69,just now i also want key in 0.67 but i just slow 1 sec ,some 1 buy all 0.67...now c movie 1st ,climb too fast... sweat.gif

0.7 range wtf moment  shocking.gif
Kazaff: Edwin posted that last night.
Post #809.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2517998/+800#

This again is a good call from Edwin. thumbup.gif

Boon3
post Oct 4 2012, 03:43 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Oct 4 2012, 03:39 PM)
Naim looks good...
A lot of stocks do look good. smile.gif
Boon3
post Oct 4 2012, 03:46 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 4 2012, 03:43 PM)
hmm.gif  MAS looks good bo?
bo good tongue.gif
Boon3
post Oct 4 2012, 04:52 PM

15,942 posts

Congrats magika. rclxms.gif
Boon3
post Oct 4 2012, 05:02 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Oct 4 2012, 04:56 PM)
I won lottery ?  doh.gif

key in cw did not get, IB too efficient.

Kwy in wat also dont get , very slow today..
Don't be so calculative, just sapu the seller. laugh.gif

jk la

You no masuk Sweet Young Fella meh?

Boon3
post Oct 5 2012, 08:58 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 4 2012, 11:10 PM)
nice call edwin !

Kulim and RSawit ! hehehe
Fundamentally and technically I would rather remain on the sideline on this sector.
Technically:
Yesterday, I posted the plantation sector index and showed where the support line could be, 8085.

It's common and known that many would assume to see support at support lines and hey, if that support holds, this could be a dua kali bottom play for the sector index. The index rebounded yesterday to close at 8160.9
Can we depend on this support line? How risky is this play? Where is the next support level? Look at below chart. Can you see where the next possible bottom is?
Updated chart.

Verdict? A rebound play is possible but things look dicey. If this support level does not hold, what's next?

FCPO.

The big, zoom out chart

Do you use upside down charts? (try goog this) Look or imagine this chart upside down, and you will see a chart that is breaking up or moving strongly upwards. If you see a chart like, would you go out and declare a short immediately on the chart? I won't. I would wait till I get other confirmation(s) before I short. Well if FCPO is to be played on a longer term basis, would you long FCPO now? Or would you wait for more confirmation(s) signals?

Fundamentally.
Has any1 forget that CPO is cyclical?
Yes we had the awesome years where CPO traded above 3k. At one stage it nearly hit 4.5k.
And we know this was the cycle of good fortune, so geng that govt imposed the windfall tax and this and tax on the sector.
If that 3k+ was the good cycle, when will see the down cycle again?
Don't tell me this few days represent the down cycle and this is it and that the CPO Mr. Chow San will shift the cycle to good times again?
Are we saying the bad cycle will not appear again?
How many good years have the plantation sector has already?
What if the current good cycle is to end?
What if we are only seeing the start of the bad cycle?

How about earnings?
Plantation stocks earnings were hit bad last quarter already.
I remember TDM's earnings getting hit some 70%. ( http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/index.php?o...18447&Itemid=79 )
What will Nov earnings and Feb earnings hold for plantation stocks?
Nov earnings should be for the period ending Sep 2012.
Feb earnings should be for the period ending Dec 2012.
I might be wrong but my gut feeling is that the earnings should be poor.
The amazing thing is I don't know how poor earnings could be.
What about the quarter after that?
Will CPO prices rise? Or we will it recover and then trade sideways (sideways where? 2.6k? 2.8k? 2.9k?)

Verdict: So many uncertainties. How to make a logical, smart decision NOW?
Do I want to buta-buta go in and declare that I am buying 'value' in this sector now?

doh.gif
who let the long breath devil? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Boon3: Oct 5 2012, 09:02 AM

35 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:24 PM