35 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Bursa Traders Thread V1, Coook cooook cooook !

Boon3
post Sep 21 2012, 03:54 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Sep 21 2012, 01:27 PM)
Sapind.

Use to trade it. Any news so far ? So low volume dare not touch. If it has such good prospect, how come so low volume.. rclxub.gif
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 21 2012, 02:32 PM)
Hehe ! Miss this.
It's going up on real small volumes. I think it should re-test 1.60 but with volume so small, what can you do? tongue.gif
Ting!
Got buy?
Boon3
post Sep 21 2012, 03:55 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Sep 21 2012, 03:31 PM)
Introduce something?

Hmm.. What you want to fry and cook?

If you ask me, probably looking at HWGB touching 35 cents?
Pohkong breaking 55 cents and march forward.

Hahaha biggrin.gif
Hey Bone, these two charts were posted on page 1.

thumbup.gif
Boon3
post Sep 21 2012, 03:57 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TheBestICould @ Sep 21 2012, 03:48 PM)
try skp resources berhad smile.gif
The insiders seems to be happy selling the stocks despite the good profits. wink.gif
Boon3
post Sep 21 2012, 03:59 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 21 2012, 03:57 PM)
Only CI Bursa not reacting to this good news ?

EU in Talks Over Spanish Rescue Plan

http://www.cnbc.com/id/49109790
Yeah, my pasar got mind of its own. wink.gif

I like Redtone more and more.

Boon3
post Sep 21 2012, 04:03 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Sep 21 2012, 03:59 PM)
looking at roti kaya now, very alluring.. brows.gif
Yesterday down movement not good bro and then today in the red some more.
Looks like the stock losing momentum liao.

Boon3
post Sep 21 2012, 04:13 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Sep 21 2012, 04:08 PM)
calling Sky gor...

UOADEV .. this company actually not bad right? why the price falling these 2days?  flex.gif
Big down trend leh.

Scary. tongue.gif
Boon3
post Sep 21 2012, 04:56 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 21 2012, 04:40 PM)
Big Medium housing projects in Sg Buloh  hmm.gif

Govt backed projects.
Affin closed at 3.44.

Nice recovery so far. smile.gif
Boon3
post Sep 22 2012, 08:23 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(edwin32us @ Sep 21 2012, 11:27 PM)
Suggest to Purchase GLD-C5 and SLV-C3 and hold it until end of the year after GOLD break 1900 hopefully with the QE3.. which i had explained on my blog for your understand smile.gif

Added on September 21, 2012, 11:30 pm
Bought at a few at 0.335 thumbup.gif
Good job! Nice!

I am aware of those two options but I was never keen in them.
Never a fan of CW.
It's a lousy bet against the bank and I am handicapped by the one big factor, time.

Boon3
post Sep 22 2012, 10:22 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 22 2012, 09:22 AM)
Kinda true also.

However, Most internal issued W IF big shareholders hold a lot.

They would make it an  " incentive"  for u to buy ( or rather to sell if u hold earlier )  by gorenging up before expiry.

They may just announce some special dividends so that people may find it attractive to buy and convert.

They ( major shareholders ) are the bigger losers by doing the ways like  bankers  normally do for  CWs.

Just sharing my view only.

Anyway, not a hard sell on Ws here.
One thing I don't understand why the complicated cw term sheets?
Got ex-date la, conversion terms and price la, and then the bankers sells the CWs in multiples, like 2 for 1, 3 for 1, 4 for 1..
Why make the bet so complicating?
I especially don't see the need for those 2:1, 3:1 multiples.
They should make it straightforward and do away with those multiples.
By having all these multiples, I feel the bankers are trying to catch some punters napping.
Some CONfused punters could easily forget about the multiples and assume that the call warrants they are buying 'is in the money'.

Boon3
post Sep 22 2012, 02:55 PM

15,942 posts

Magika: Not a contender for SOTY (stock of the year)

SYF

But I think it's a strong contender for SOTM!

SYF - close up.

Berita:

SkyGor:

MBSB

Not that straight forward from the one year chart.

But from the closer 6 months chart, it's .....

DISCLAIMER - PLEASE READ INSIDE!!!!

Boon3
post Sep 22 2012, 03:14 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Sep 22 2012, 10:48 AM)
Simply key in and get YTL at 1.74.. Dunno good or bad.
Stocks cannot simply key in one.
We not main tikam here brother.

LOL!
Just kidding only. smile.gif

Do you understand a little chart?

YTL

Current 6 months chart.

What does the chart suggest to you?
I interpret this as a stock which is rolling down a hill slowly.
I hope my interpretation does not sounds too harsh but I try to call it as it is.

A zoom out one year chart.

I can understand what you are thinking.
Last month the stock had a decent rebound despite the apparent 'downtrend.'
It hit a low of 1.76 in early Aug and rebounded to 1.93.
Yesterday it closed at 1.74, right at where you purchased the stock.
And by buying at 1.74, you are betting that a similar rebound could happen.

Boon3
post Sep 22 2012, 05:18 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Sep 22 2012, 04:52 PM)
This thread are redundant with the STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V125
John: As long as others forumers like and participate in this thread, just let us and this thread be redundant.
Can ah? Can we have this redundant thread and be happily redundant in it?

Please see inside..

Boon3
post Sep 22 2012, 06:18 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Sep 22 2012, 03:20 PM)
Boon3, syf good short term trading, hope not a different version of Ingens. Will check FA a bit first though.

rclxms.gif  very interesting disclaimer though

Basically, trading is to catch it after a rebound is confirmed, buy high sell higher.. tongue.gif
Only quite often I got mixed up with FA, becomes rojak..
LOL! I thought you would like that. tongue.gif
Rojak? LOL! Don't we all love to spice up our lives by mixing everything up.
It's in our genes. laugh.gif biggrin.gif

The big driving factor for SYF is definitely the news about that one boss mopping up shares in the market.
The big question now of course is he just a big share mopper or does he have actual plans for this company?
If he doesn't have actual plans, like injecting new business, then soon the question is the company worth the current prices?
Boon3
post Sep 22 2012, 07:28 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Sep 22 2012, 06:41 PM)
I read that in the paper today though, thats why i suspect a different version of Ingens.
I think i will go in next week as suspect he will increase hi stake slightly thereby fueling further rumours of a GO. hmm.gif
So next week you are going for the Sweet Young Fxxxxxx kill eh? tongue.gif

All the best. smile.gif
Since I don't know how to play such sweet young stuff, my best strategy is.....

This post has been edited by Boon3: Sep 22 2012, 07:29 PM
Boon3
post Sep 22 2012, 08:22 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Sep 22 2012, 07:58 PM)
Depends EP not willing to chase.

Good deal though sweat.gif

CHEF,
btw KISS stands for keep it simple stupid.. rolleyes.gif
Interesting. tongue.gif
I was thinking perhaps one of option is to wait for the breakout play at 83 sen.
Buy high, sell higher... laugh.gif
Boon3
post Sep 23 2012, 10:24 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Sep 22 2012, 08:53 PM)
Righto, will keep it in mind. Only thing troubling me is that news has come out. So buy on rumours sell on news effect. sweat.gif Same like Ingens when news came out...
This Sweet Young F's new shareholder is not without controversy.
Last year, he was involved with Navis Capital and a low offer was made for SEGi shares.
That low offer pissed many people off and it caused the shares to tumble. rolleyes.gif
Later the shares soon recovered.

I can understand the skepticism and worry if this is a buy on rumours and sell on news effect.
Which is why, if you insist on playing this one, a buy on breakout is an option to explore.
The higher breakout price would indicate the willingness for them to ................. tongue.gif
Boon3
post Sep 23 2012, 10:34 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Sep 23 2012, 10:10 AM)
I thought GENTING sold his power plant to 1MDB .. so Genting should be having a lot of cash to turn around?

but then how come Genting everyday falling with high volume? is that a shakeout?  hmm.gif

[attachmentid=3063964]
I think the market was shaken by Genting's decision to dispose its stake in Echo.
It was a surprise and as they say, markets don't like surprises.
More so, the disposal will result in a loss (although a small one) for Genting.
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...99&sec=business

Also there are a lot of 'surprise' corporate news involving Genting.
Genting Singapore getting fined and probed by police. doh.gif
Genting planning to spend big money fixing their cruise liners - these cruise liners business had always contributed poorly to the group. Why dump more more into this business? rolleyes.gif
Genting planning a multi billion dollar ski project in .... China! Since when Chinaman likes skiing? rolleyes.gif
Boon3
post Sep 23 2012, 12:26 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(edwin32us @ Sep 23 2012, 12:14 PM)
Haha i did not mention that we cant post FA. Just that majority of the post here at TA with Candlestick charts smile.gif while in the  Stock market discussion buy call are based on Good Counter based on Dividend Play and FA play  biggrin.gif
Guys let be open mind about this and not let unfortunate events happen here.
Let's not be narrow minded. biggrin.gif

Basically traders trade ALL type of stocks.
Be it Genting, Maybank, Panamy, Dutch Lady, F&N and even REITS and so on, when there is an opportunity, traders will trade it.
For these kind of stocks, some understanding of fundamentals will help.

Take a recent stock with strong uptrend momentum. Johore Tin.
Yes, many will call it as an investment stock because the fundamentals is ok and there is strong earnings growth.
However, for some traders, they understand that strong earnings growth is a cataylst.
It's a factor that make others want to buy the stock.
It creates the buying momentum.
Understanding this factor, the trader can profit tremendously by trading on a slightly longer time frame on this stock and easily achieve close to 50% gain or even much more on this stock.

Same with a stock like Amedia.
Understanding why a stock like that would move up strongly helps a lot.

Anyway, just my opinion.
I hope to see FA and TA discuss openly on this thread.
Simply because traders have an open mindset.

Peace la.
Don't spoil a good thing here.

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Boon3: Sep 23 2012, 12:36 PM
Boon3
post Sep 23 2012, 12:34 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Sep 23 2012, 10:46 AM)
GHK still holding the shares what..  hmm.gif
But anyway, Genting Singapore sold his shares will affect Malaysia's Genting?

Oh yes, regarding to the Singapore fined is an small little amount for Genting.. the only problem is they have to pay SGD100 for each entrance... this will impact the business.. In Malaysia, there is no such rules because of Malaysia Government love money.. anything can settle under table is not a problem for Genting as they have a big big cash flow to roll under table...

But Singapore strict to the rule.. so this is not a wise decision open casino in Singapore anyway..  hmm.gif and it is not cheap to play.. lol

SKI project might have a good business at first I assume.. because people like "new toilet bowl" ( Translate in Cantonese please lol ) .. so the SKI project will have to see the result first.. hahahahaha

but one thing i don't like Genting.. there is no such thing call dividend in their mind  doh.gif
I did not fancy Genting's move to open casino in Singapore.
I felt too much money needs to be spend and I could not see justifiable returns.
Yes, during the first few months, business were boom boom good.
Compare now versus the opening few months.
Any difference?

Haha - Talk truthfully, I cannot answer that since I have not been to the casinos in Singapore yet. Malu eh? tongue.gif

Spending big money for questionable projects.

This is how I would sum up Gentings recent years.
This ski project is said to cost 10 BILLION my friend.
10 Billion wo... tongue.gif
Yes new toilet bowl people might generate some excitement initially but I don't how to count this maths.
tongue.gif

BTW some quarters base their Genting buys on multi-year lows. They think if the stock hit those lows, it's a good time to buy...
can such strategy work?

This post has been edited by Boon3: Sep 23 2012, 12:35 PM
Boon3
post Sep 24 2012, 09:12 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Sep 23 2012, 02:13 PM)
BUY LOW , SELL HIGH = OLD SCHOOL ! BUY HIGH , SELL HIGHER = NEW SCHOOL !  whistling.gif

there is no such rule saying that going down will not go down further... the trend could be affect them delist also what...
Wah! old new school pula! sweat.gif
Only school I know is Sekolah Menang-la SunTzu. tongue.gif

stocks sinking fast. sweat.gif

Added on September 24, 2012, 9:13 am
QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Sep 24 2012, 09:10 AM)
gamuda breakout?
shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Boon3: Sep 24 2012, 09:13 AM

35 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:42 AM