35 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Bursa Traders Thread V1, Coook cooook cooook !

Boon3
post Oct 3 2012, 12:21 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 3 2012, 12:09 AM)
Boon, agree with u, can talk male chicken while waiting for the true tough company eh laugh.gif

Below 2k is going to create the world record for diving, the drop from 3k to 2.2k is about 25%. Btw, 2k should be the support level, just my 2 kupang hmm.gif
World record diving?
LOL! For a moment, I thought you wrote world record for talking male chicken. laugh.gif

Do you remember my brief wind talk on GCB and cocoa prices?

Chart: http://www.tfc-charts.w2d.com/chart/CC/W
Early March 2011, cocoa prices hit 3826.
Early Decemeber 2011, cocoa prices fell to as low as 1898.
Now I got no count math machine, mmm 6 how many percent fall. tongue.gif
Lagi teruk now is 20 past 12.
I am very sleepy.
tongue.gif
Boon3
post Oct 3 2012, 08:49 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Oct 3 2012, 08:42 AM)
But well, I know of 2 ppl who said their system works better on FCPO more than FKLI.

Oh ya, palm oil has some correlation with soybean futures... Do check that out.
Medufsaid: I hope I am not discouraging others about my comments. It's just personal opinion that I am a believer that one should only concentrate on doing what what they know best.

Do you trade FCPO yourself?
Any comment to share. smile.gif
Boon3
post Oct 3 2012, 09:07 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Quinn @ Oct 3 2012, 09:05 AM)
Hi, what platform is that you use to see FCPO?
Quinn: I thought numbertwo mentioned he was using OSK188 software.
Boon3
post Oct 3 2012, 09:08 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 3 2012, 09:02 AM)
Agreed. notworthy.gif

Telcos are better than Plant.

My chicken little thinking yawn.gif
You were not here yesterday. Went little chicken hunting is it? tongue.gif
Boon3
post Oct 3 2012, 09:17 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 3 2012, 09:12 AM)
Ya, hiding in my chicken little bunker yawn.gif

Green Tone is not bad. hmm.gif

Edwin did made some technical comments about it too. See previous page.
And I note that turbochart had marked 35 sen as the breakout point for Redtone.

Earnings result out next month.

Boon3
post Oct 3 2012, 09:27 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(mybraintrades @ Oct 3 2012, 09:24 AM)
Just wonder how do you guys draw the trendlines. By connecting shadows/wicks to shadows/wicks or body to body? tq.
Make use of Goog. smile.gif
Google the phrase 'how to draw trendlines'.
https://www.google.com.my/search?q=how+to+d...lient=firefox-a
You can learn a lot from those hits.
Boon3
post Oct 3 2012, 09:51 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 3 2012, 09:26 AM)
Have to monitor closely, only CPO Oct contract affected badly, Nov onwards still ok, i believe most of the company do hedging to lock in profit
still ok meh?

The news posted yesterday: http://www.palmoilhq.com/PalmOilNews/asian...market-for-now/

Ending BMD Crude Palm Oil (CPO) futures prices in MYR/ton:

Month Close Previous Change High Low
Oct'12 2,083 2,300 -217 2,250 2,140
Nov'12 2,175 2,392 -217 2,345 2,175
Dec'12 2,255 2,464 -209 2,430 2,250
Jan'13 2,360 2,528 -168 2,495 2,36
The numbers above look pretty bad to me. wink.gif
I would assime your main interest now is on the 'buying side'. tongue.gif
You want to bargain hunt, look for 'whalloped until dunno who their mummy is' plantation stocks.
Problem is we know that there still isn't any significant correction in the plantation stocks YET and the KEY now is how to find the bottom?
Many will use the 'most used' method of looking at the chart and drawing lines to see where the last previous support was.
Some even will use the fib numbers.
I won't. Based on current circumstances, if I were to buy in this sector, I will wait for the market to show me their hand first.
I am not going to make a fool of myself by buying at prices where I 'think/assume/guess' the support will be.
It is risky.
FCPO is tradeable.
Geng traders like Chef Long (lol, let me put him on table tongue.gif ) have smell blood.
The short side is the easy play.
Why? When stocks breakout, traders always trade for the long side and when they breakdown, they trade for the short side.
This is the normal flow.
The herd ruling.
No questions needs to be asked. Just follow. tongue.gif
This is why I feel that FCPO has lots more to fall.

When the market shows it hands, it will show where it wants to support the price.
Let the market show the hand.
Yes we won't get the bottom prices using this strategy but we could still get maybe 8-10% of the bottom.
And if you trade longer or invest, 8-10% of the bottom is not bad.
Remember, one will never be able to sell exactly at the top and one will also never be able to buy exactly at the bottom too.

Mind you, for plantation stocks, this is not a 100% fool proof plan. sweat.gif
We could buy at a point where CPO bottomed but bottoming out doesn't mean much because we also need to address what's next.
Are we brave enough to assume that CPO will bottom say at 2000 and then recover back to 3000 or more?
What if CPO find bottom say at 2000 and then recover to 2400 and then go sideways for a long time?

Boon3
post Oct 3 2012, 10:20 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 3 2012, 10:15 AM)
rclxub.gif

today lost 4pts.. not my day..

Wednesday got another investment !  hmm.gif

anyone can give 4digits?  icon_rolleyes.gif
Today is 3 Oct.
1015 am.
Post number is 742.
Your current post coint is 2179.
You lost 4 pts.
Index now is 1648.
You sold fkli at where? tongue.gif

Many numbers there jor.
I also dunno how to count math liao.

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Boon3: Oct 3 2012, 10:21 AM
Boon3
post Oct 3 2012, 10:44 AM

15,942 posts

DiGi is now 5.42. smile.gif
Boon3
post Oct 3 2012, 10:46 AM

15,942 posts

Ambulance news:

SC suffers setback in E&O case
Business & Markets 2012
Written by Max Koh of theedgemalaysia.com
Wednesday, 03 October 2012 09:55
A + / A - / Reset

KUALA LUMPUR: The Securities Commission (SC) suffered a setback yesterday when the Court of Appeal rejected the regulator’s bid to disqualify a High Court judge from hearing a suit challenging conglomerate SIME DARBY BHD []’s controversial purchase of a 30% interest in property group Eastern & Oriental Bhd (E&O).

The three-member Court of Appeal panel unanimously dismissed an application by the SC to force High Court Judge Abang Iskandar to recuse himself from hearing a suit brought by minority shareholder Michael Chow Keat Thye, who is seeking a court order to compel the watchdog agency to force Sime Darby to make a general offer for shares in the property concern after it acquired the commanding stake for RM776 million in August last year.

The Court of Appeal upheld the decision by Justice Abang Iskandar that his stint as the SC’s enforcement director from May 2004 to October 2009 didn’t pose conflict of interest issues.

“Enough time has been wasted from this appeal. We should get down to the merits of the case at the judicial review,” Chow’s lawyer, Datuk Muhammad Shafee Abdullah, told The Edge Financial Daily.

With the rejection by the Court of Appeal, Abang Iskandar will now preside over the judicial review. No date for the hearings in the High Court has been set and it is unclear whether the SC will file an appeal over yesterday’s decision in the Federal Court.

Last year, the SC ruled that the acquisition of shares from E&O’s three major shareholders did not trigger a mandatory offer for the rest of the shares. E&O shareholders Terry Tham, GK Holdings Ltd and Tan Sri Wan Azmi Wan Hamzah have sold portions of their shares to Sime Darby for RM2.30 apiece, a 60% premium to the market price.

In his application for a judicial review, Chow is asking the court to compel the SC to revoke its waiver to Sime Darby from undertaking a mandatory general offer, arguing that the premium that Sime Darby paid for the 30% block was clearly a bid to gain control of the company.
Boon3
post Oct 3 2012, 11:08 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 3 2012, 11:01 AM)
Telcos damn hot

Added on October 3, 2012, 11:05 amSC should know better what is concerted efforts in law means.

Plenty of those evidences in Sime case.
Money wasted in making that appeal.

Boon3
post Oct 3 2012, 11:22 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 3 2012, 11:19 AM)
Panic sells in plantation stocks ?
Just starting. sweat.gif
Boon3
post Oct 3 2012, 11:55 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 3 2012, 11:37 AM)
bloodbath coming, just grab popcorn and watch show laugh.gif
Another not so good news.

Palm Oil Importers Seek to Renegotiate Contracts -Traders

Palm oil importers in India, the world’s biggest buyer of vegetable oils, are seeking to renegotiate contracts after prices plunged to their lowest levels in almost three years, two trading executives said separately Tuesday.

Over the past seven months, palm oil prices had risen 12% before falling by almost one-third this week, triggering cancelled deals. Since last week, buyers that process palm oil into a wide variety of consumer products have walked away from previously signed agreements after prices turned against them.

Any defaults by importers may add to palm oil inventories in Indonesia and Malaysia, the world's top producers, and weigh on prices further. Malaysia's palm oil stockpiles totaled 2.12 million metric tons at the end of August, the highest level since last October.

The two trading executives estimate that as much as 200,000 tons of the tropical oil are being renegotiated.

"There is also talk that buyers from India may default on earlier agreements," a Singapore-based trading executive said. "Palm oil prices plunged today amid concerns that Chinese buyers may do the same–renege on contracts when they come back from the long holidays."

Benchmark December CPO on Malaysia's Derivatives Exchange fell as much as 8.7% Tuesday to 2,250 ringgit a ton, a level not seen since November 2009. The contract ended at MYR2,255/ton, down 8.5% from Monday's close.

http://www.palmoilhq.com/PalmOilNews/palm-...tracts-traders/
Boon3
post Oct 3 2012, 12:10 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 3 2012, 12:07 PM)
[attachmentid=3080899]

tongue.gif
This 4D ah? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Smartass! tongue.gif

Chef long: Panjang or pendek? tongue.gif
Boon3
post Oct 3 2012, 12:15 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 3 2012, 12:11 PM)
early morning i long ... then earn 1pts..

then take profit... short jor .... earn 2pts....

then i tot will rebound... then hor... i lost back 4pts...
i really got buy 4D 1.. lazy upload from phone...  tongue.gif
Cannot every day play one la.
Must choose when and what to play leh.
In time, you will understand what I am saying now. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Boon3: Oct 3 2012, 12:15 PM
Boon3
post Oct 3 2012, 12:24 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 3 2012, 12:22 PM)
lesson learnt today...

u must admit the trend... and must look at chart...

today i actually didn't use chart trade... i use tape reading.. i thought I can but i cant..

still have to train...  rclxub.gif
I have to say medicine hard to cure you. tongue.gif
Try this instead.
Tell yourself, one day, you can ONLY do one FKLI trade.
Stick to this simple rule for one week.
See if your result improve.
Boon3
post Oct 3 2012, 12:30 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 3 2012, 12:26 PM)
notworthy.gif

noted sifu.. 4pts lost is a lesson lur...  tongue.gif

so i didn't look at FKLI now.. i go buy toto, damacai and magnum instead...  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
You know why one trade a day?
Boon3
post Oct 3 2012, 12:34 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 3 2012, 12:30 PM)
hmm.gif

honestly la.. previously i also 1 trade per day...

just today not enough discipline...  rclxub.gif

but why har?  unsure.gif
When you force to trade only one a day, you will learn to trade only the best setup.
You will also avoid instances of what you did earlier. Ask yourself if that losing trade was loose/careless?

If you can grasp this you will understand why there are many days I don't have a single trade to show.
Boon3
post Oct 3 2012, 02:29 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 3 2012, 02:06 PM)
hmm.gif

it is depend all your trading style right?

Swing, Scalp, mid, long..

and also depend on today if i earn RM2k.. then i will rest for 1week lo....  icon_idea.gif

i agree on that also actually.. the lesser you trade.. the more u earn...  hmm.gif
No it doesn't depend on your trading style.
The idea on trading less is asking you to focus only on your own best setup, be it swing, scalp or whatever.
You play only your best game.
Those so-so setups, you don't trade.
No itchy back sides here.
With only one trade, you have to plan and focus extremely carefully.
There has to be no mistakes on your side.

And it shouldn't mean if you make 2k for one day, you rest for 1 week.
That's pure lazy chicken talk. tongue.gif
If you make 2k one day, the next day is one brand new day, where you have only one chance to trade.

Boon3
post Oct 3 2012, 02:45 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 3 2012, 02:34 PM)
nod.gif yes super duper agree..

tongue.gif but that last sentence oh... sometime i will chicken lazy a while 1 lol....  sweat.gif
When you trade stocks/futures, you are going to war.
You are fighting the market and other market players.
To win, you need to know your ownself, know what's your own best trade setup and you need to know who you are fighting against.
Then you need to plan.
Tactics or trade setups is not enough.
You need a clear strategy and you need to know when to and when not to fight.
There are battles where certain strategy will fail.
Remember a war is made of many small battles and when you plan your own strategy well enough, you will stand a much better chance to win than one without any strategy. And you cannot fight battles fighting like a headless chicken. tongue.gif

rolleyes.gif

35 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:15 AM