8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Bursa Traders Thread V1, Coook cooook cooook !

ciahcra
post Nov 1 2012, 11:55 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 1 2012, 05:03 PM)

Yr decision is respected notworthy.gif

Wow, HwangDBS  revised the T/P for Landmark to rm 2.45 ! according the the Edge.
oh, i guess today's action is driven by this news....
ciahcra
post Nov 2 2012, 10:14 AM

Always hungry
897 posts

index down, 3rd liners still got interesting gorengs.... hmm.gif
ciahcra
post Nov 2 2012, 03:13 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

zoom....TM suddenly crash! sweat.gif
ciahcra
post Nov 5 2012, 09:06 AM

Always hungry
897 posts

FKLI today:

Coming down to support level. formed a bullish engulfing. What will be your action? brows.gif
ciahcra
post Nov 5 2012, 09:39 AM

Always hungry
897 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 5 2012, 09:13 AM)
Landmark looks good to catch some ?
I don't know. Check your entry criteria. If met, then just go in. laugh.gif
ciahcra
post Nov 5 2012, 02:40 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

CANONE:

Rebounding at support level. Candlestick = Bullish Engulfing? Bullish Kicker?

This one still got story? hmm.gif

or just a technical rebound?

ps: no divergence sign in either stoch or RSI, so I probably won't take any position on this one. vol also pathetic, so yeah.....maybe watch first

This post has been edited by ciahcra: Nov 5 2012, 02:45 PM
ciahcra
post Nov 6 2012, 09:00 AM

Always hungry
897 posts

SKPETRO: Seeking Seadrill's tender rig business

Price may be capped by the upper band of the channel....around RM2.80
ciahcra
post Nov 6 2012, 10:00 AM

Always hungry
897 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 6 2012, 09:41 AM)
Nice thumbup.gif
i thought might be capped at 2.80-2.85. straight shoot up past the upper band. but looks like seller is strong now. probably taking profit knowing that the price already out of the channel laugh.gif
ciahcra
post Nov 6 2012, 10:27 AM

Always hungry
897 posts

anyway, I have one question.

Let say I've bought more than 5% of the shares. Do I need to inform Bursa, or is it the company's job to inform Bursa?

I've been informed that I can request for a sit in BOD if I have 5% or more. How do I request, and to whom should I direct my inquiry?

Added on November 6, 2012, 11:13 amFKLI going down. so I guess continuation flag i drew before failed already sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ciahcra: Nov 6 2012, 11:13 AM
ciahcra
post Nov 6 2012, 12:19 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Nov 6 2012, 12:12 PM)

broke support ! lol ! mana mau pigi ?
lol damn, short is faster to make profit. I wait almost 2 weeks to make 20pts on long. If short can make 40 in just 3-4 days sweat.gif
ciahcra
post Nov 6 2012, 12:33 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Nov 6 2012, 12:29 PM)
I waited this oppurtunity long long time ago.. but it came in a sudden....  brows.gif
rclxub.gif  i dont find any relation between HSI and MSIA...
i supposed u have short position then brows.gif

I closed my long, but didn't go short because I was busy to monitor....
ciahcra
post Nov 6 2012, 03:27 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

now FKLI 30mins testing broken support level to see whether can become resistance or not. shooting star sighted. wanna try short? brows.gif

Added on November 6, 2012, 5:00 pmDIGI 6/11/12:

we will know tomorrow if the trendline/support can hold or not. But vol today not that bad. plus there is possible hidden divergence.... (price and stoch)

This post has been edited by ciahcra: Nov 6 2012, 05:18 PM
ciahcra
post Nov 7 2012, 10:42 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Nov 7 2012, 04:11 PM)
bro u using JTRADER right ?
nope. for charts I'm using Bursastation pro.

I'm trading with Interactive Futures
ciahcra
post Nov 10 2012, 10:25 AM

Always hungry
897 posts

anyone using Jupiter? is it good? I used them before, but change to HLe coz jupiter don't have apps for iphone. but now i saw from their website they already have apps for iphone and androids. Are they stable, and still the cheapest brokerage in town? if all good, might consider changing back to them
ciahcra
post Nov 10 2012, 10:50 AM

Always hungry
897 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 10 2012, 10:42 AM)
I am still using Jupiter ( for many years ) and Jupiter is ok to me. I am not the fuzzy type so  I do not know how others judge.

I have an Android Tablet with Jupiter platform, but kinda limited to 10 stocks as fav. I think same for Iphone too. Quite limited info there.

How to compare charges as Cheap ? Some are given with zero comm to trade as market makers ( not Jupiter ) , maybe with a min quota to trade each month but sharing  or earn 40% of profit made , 60% goes to broker . But  If got losses, 100% personally bear .

Which one is cheaper ? That depends how good a trader is.

The other thing, many investors would like to promote Hleong as cheap, and constantly  making noise of " malfunctioning " at times. Some may not face this problem at all . SO how to say ?
REgards
lol i'm not refering to those PDT. just for normal retail traders like you and me (unless of course you're PDT lah. brows.gif)

yeah HLe is good and cheap, but lately don't know why server keep on having downtime

anyway, when using apps on android, does jupiter apps works on the background? coz it's annoying to login back everytime i switch to other apps.
ciahcra
post Nov 10 2012, 11:06 AM

Always hungry
897 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Nov 10 2012, 10:59 AM)
*deleted*

sorry u using iphone
might consider switching to android. brows.gif
ciahcra
post Nov 10 2012, 04:58 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Nov 10 2012, 11:54 AM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

That one I used to use Pcanywhere on WAN to control servers n computers, though not sure can work ontablets..
tech stuff? ok i'm outta here. i suck at tech. haha
ciahcra
post Nov 11 2012, 03:28 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 10 2012, 06:25 PM)
Everyone is always learning something new everyday.
In the stock market, school fees or as they call it tution fees happens but here is where I different from others.
I, for one, feels that school fees should always be avoided.
Learn your stuff well before you trade.
Pay while you learn to trade is never ideal.
Why? Humans are never perfect.
Bad mistakes always happen..
Yes?
Remember the stock market is that it's heartless.
It doesn't care who wins a lot.
Neither does it care who loses a lot.
So when one make their big mistake, the market doesn't care a bit if the loss wipes one out of the game and put a permanent damage to one's soul.
The market is heartless.

So let me say this.. learn your entry and exit points well.
Knowing when to enter, helps to know which stock to play.
Knowing when to exit, helps to know when to take profits and when to fold your cards when you are dealt a losing hand.

Learn well..
Agree, i paper trade for almost 2 years before i start putting money into the market. You only have limited amount of capital, so take a good care of it. Market is heartless, if you come unprepare, you could lose everything in a single trade.
ciahcra
post Nov 12 2012, 05:26 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Nov 12 2012, 12:27 PM)
only looks like a short term uptrend for me, and possibly a rebound before downtrend continue. pull out stoch, see if got hidden divergence (that is, stoch making higher high but price making lower high)
ciahcra
post Nov 22 2012, 09:27 AM

Always hungry
897 posts

It's been awhile. market no good, no point also for me to post any chart....

just came back from holiday anyway tongue.gif

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0436sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:02 PM