4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

MY ugly RIG, Need Help On Modding

Rishy
post Feb 22 2006, 10:26 AM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

Well..i dont think you really need to replace the casing...it looks bad now cos its multi colored biggrin.gif

I say give it one color...paint the casing along with the drive bezels....maybe black or something...

Also, someone suggested getting a lighter to make the heatshrink sleeving shrink properly...might not be the best idea cos a lighter might leave black residue on the heatshrink..id advise a hairdryer if you have it...to seal the end's of the heatshrink to prevent it from fraying, go and get a pair of scissors with THICK or GOOD rubber grips...go to your kitchen stove or somewhere and heat up the scissors..test with a spare bit of heatshrink to see if its hot enough to melt it...if it is, then cut the heatshrink to the lengths you want it.

Wiring can be done well with patience...do each component one by one...perhaps get rounded PATA cables...

This post has been edited by Rishy: Feb 22 2006, 10:26 AM
sniper on the roof
post Feb 22 2006, 11:24 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Rishy @ Feb 22 2006, 10:26 AM)

Also, someone suggested getting a lighter to make the heatshrink sleeving shrink properly...might not be the best idea cos a lighter might leave black residue on the heatshrink..id advise a hairdryer if you have it...to seal the end's of the heatshrink to prevent it from fraying, go and get a pair of scissors with THICK or GOOD rubber grips...go to your kitchen stove or somewhere and heat up the scissors..test with a spare bit of heatshrink to see if its hot enough to melt it...if it is, then cut the heatshrink to the lengths you want it.
For me, I don't bother with heatshrink cos I only use black sleeves and nothing else. Just tape the ends with black electrical tape...kau tim already. Lagi senang. biggrin.gif
xeratos_85
post Feb 22 2006, 11:48 AM

1,369 posts

QUOTE(asnira @ Feb 22 2006, 09:51 AM)
hohoho...
may be i dun want new casing anymore..
i've done my 1 week work(pasang,buang,pasang,buang)till i got the best result(for me).
it easier when got new wide mobo(NF8) rather than kv8pro(small)..
why..?
maybe i'll upload da pic tonite..
then u'll know da different between wide mobo n small mobo install on my casing..
hope can get good feedback.

also the ugly soundcard i've take it out..coz my new nf8 got better sound card.

the casing budget will swap to water cooler...
HAHAHAHA...x sabar nak pakai water cooler...
musti rig lagi gempak kan...
huhuhu...

OFFER ME WATER COOLER NOW.
omg..u wan water cooler already thumbup.gif . try go check at moderno CM and TT bulk.
mADmAN
post Feb 22 2006, 12:49 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 22 2006, 11:24 AM)
For me, I don't bother with heatshrink cos I only use black sleeves and nothing else. Just tape the ends with black electrical tape...kau tim already. Lagi senang. biggrin.gif
personally id still prefer heatshrinks.... black tape has a tendency of coming off which i find irritating.... so all u need are those shiny black heatshrinks....lagi kautim! biggrin.gif
Torniquet
post Feb 22 2006, 12:51 PM

Unable to think of one
1,443 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 22 2006, 12:49 PM)
personally id still prefer heatshrinks.... black tape has a tendency of coming off which i find irritating.... so all u need are those shiny black heatshrinks....lagi kautim! biggrin.gif
heatshrink....good nice and neat looking....but u hav to cut it of to remove....
black u can change it anything....even though it might leave those sticky stuff on the wire....but is cheaper...
xeratos_85
post Feb 23 2006, 02:04 PM

1,369 posts

blacktape or what plastic tape not good la.because later dust will stick at that tape.
TSasnira
post Feb 23 2006, 03:49 PM

83 posts

?????????????????
nobody want to offer me WC?
Torniquet
post Feb 23 2006, 03:56 PM

Unable to think of one
1,443 posts

maybe u go trade zone there and open a thread....easier...
personally im still in the air cooling era..
xeratos_85
post Feb 23 2006, 04:39 PM

1,369 posts

go to moderno bulk oso can la..or other CM or TT bulk can la.me end of the month want buy 1 la thumbup.gif
zzzz52
post Mar 18 2006, 12:13 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

The casing in your 1st thread same as my bro one. We painted it black and cut out a side window.

Finally hide all the cables and it looked nice.
Vervain
post Mar 21 2006, 12:50 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

i think i've seen you casing before.. there is some blink blink lights on the big power up button right?

cable tie the cables can dee.. no need to hide if you're doing UV. after all UV is to show all the shining cables. da cacing effects. cheap way of modding your casing? spray the whole interior with black. that should make your cables look a bit neat.
radioactive
post Mar 21 2006, 01:03 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(Torniquet @ Feb 22 2006, 12:51 PM)
heatshrink....good nice and neat looking....but u hav to cut it of to remove....
black u can change it anything....even though it might leave those sticky stuff on the wire....but is cheaper...
I personally hate those sticky stuff on the wire..stick to my fingers and last for a long time...the black tape usually comes off once theres heat mad.gif If dun care bout it..later it'll slowy unwind itself. doh.gif

Btw..any1 has any bright ideas to keep the black tape on?
bombman
post Mar 21 2006, 01:07 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(radioactive @ Mar 21 2006, 01:03 AM)
I personally hate those sticky stuff on the wire..stick to my fingers and last for a long time...the black tape usually comes off once theres heat mad.gif If dun care bout it..later it'll slowy unwind itself. doh.gif

Haha...glue it sumore. Or mebe can ikat w/ black thread wink.gif
kcgboyz
post Apr 10 2006, 09:17 AM

630 posts

emm...but for me,if u colour with uv cable,the cpu will look nice!!!
SUSHaM7
post May 3 2006, 07:53 PM

Team Eclipse = Geng Team!!
39 posts

it's messy cant really see it
Mavik
post May 4 2006, 01:20 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(radioactive @ Mar 21 2006, 01:03 AM)

Black cable ties should do the trick but if you don't mind seeing them. You can still hide them.
koie
post May 30 2006, 02:17 PM

Validating
461 posts

i think u need to spray ur casing and do the cable management...
woopypooky
post May 30 2006, 02:31 PM

1,292 posts

ur rig looks nicer compared to mine
Mavik
post May 30 2006, 05:37 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Have you done anything to the case yet? Eager to see some results haha smile.gif
zahri
post May 31 2006, 08:36 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

i think there wud be some new pics of the NF8 .

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0169sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:28 PM