Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Please provide proper description when you report a post. Report button abuse will earn you an automatic warn + suspension.
 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> How to downgrade my IOS 6 to 5.11

xtreme5021
post Sep 20 2012, 05:24 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 55

Joined: Feb 2011
From: Penang,Bukit Mertajam.


Anyone know how to downgrade my IOS 6 to 5.1.1
Because iOS 6 can't jailbreak lol
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
WimpyKid
post Sep 20 2012, 06:49 PM


We fix your broken iPhones!
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,766

Joined: Aug 2010
From: Selangor


Details of your device?
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Peterchua89
post Sep 20 2012, 07:33 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 21

Joined: May 2010
From: Cheras, Kajang


If yr phone is ip4s on ios 6, then no downgrade. If iphone 4, wait for new version of redsnow
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
deric79k
post Sep 20 2012, 08:05 PM


Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,265

Joined: Nov 2008


wat need jailbreak?just use ori one lah
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jedi_dc
post Sep 20 2012, 08:27 PM


♠Φ!!Sony Forever‼Φ♠
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,212

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri,Sarawak.



There are people who like the SB settings function , where it is much easier to toggle needed functions such as Data , Wifi , etc .

i am one of them , but i will stick with iOS6 until a jailbreak is released , since i have no choice sad.gif


User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
xtreme5021
post Sep 20 2012, 08:36 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 55

Joined: Feb 2011
From: Penang,Bukit Mertajam.


QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Sep 20 2012, 06:49 PM)
Details of your device?
*
What detail do you need?
iPhone 4s, 64 GB Black.
running iOS 6
non-jail break before.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kjisdaman
post Sep 20 2012, 08:44 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 177

Joined: Jan 2009


will the google maps be deleted once you upgrade to ios6?

im using ip4 now.. wanna make sure its better before update to latest version..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dino89
post Sep 20 2012, 08:56 PM


Dino89 Trading
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,720

Joined: Mar 2011



Get the taste of using original before jailbreaking it lol
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
benny888
post Sep 20 2012, 10:02 PM


Gadget Freak
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 16,627

Joined: Jun 2007
From: Batu Pahat


You can still downgrade provided you have saved your SHSH blobs. If not, no way you can downgrade as Apple has stop signing v5.1.1 with release of ios6
Read here for more info

http://itechbook.net/downgrade-ios-6-to-5-...-easy-ways.html


Added on September 20, 2012, 10:03 pm
QUOTE(kjisdaman @ Sep 20 2012, 08:44 PM)
will the google maps be deleted once you upgrade to ios6?

im using ip4 now.. wanna make sure its better before update to latest version..
*
Google maps will be replaced by Apple Maps

You can resolve this by this method:

http://www.redmondpie.com/how-to-get-googl...os-6-right-now/

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 20 2012, 10:03 PM
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lwk523
post Sep 21 2012, 10:53 AM


MINI SL
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 714

Joined: Mar 2006


QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 20 2012, 10:02 PM)
You can still downgrade provided you have saved your SHSH blobs. If not, no way you can downgrade as Apple has stop signing v5.1.1 with release of ios6
Read here for more info

http://itechbook.net/downgrade-ios-6-to-5-...-easy-ways.html


Added on September 20, 2012, 10:03 pm
Google maps will be replaced by Apple Maps

You can resolve this by this method:

http://www.redmondpie.com/how-to-get-googl...os-6-right-now/
*
If I have saved the SHSH, just simply click restore with 5.1.1 firmware with itunes ?

Thanks
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MyKy44
post Sep 21 2012, 01:30 PM


kaki bodek staff
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,804

Joined: Jan 2008
From: klang
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 20 2012, 10:02 PM)
You can still downgrade provided you have saved your SHSH blobs. If not, no way you can downgrade as Apple has stop signing v5.1.1 with release of ios6
Read here for more info

http://itechbook.net/downgrade-ios-6-to-5-...-easy-ways.html

*
have u tried this method? i've been asking since 2 weeks ago on how to restore to iOS 5.0.1, which is my current OS.
i don wanna upgrade. yes i've saved SHSH blob in both TU and Cydia. I kena error in iTunes


Added on September 21, 2012, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(lwk523 @ Sep 21 2012, 10:53 AM)
If I have saved the SHSH, just simply click restore with 5.1.1 firmware with itunes  ?

Thanks
*
dey, read the link la.... got provide step by step la.. adui...

This post has been edited by MyKy44: Sep 21 2012, 01:32 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
benny888
post Sep 21 2012, 01:35 PM


Gadget Freak
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 16,627

Joined: Jun 2007
From: Batu Pahat


QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Sep 21 2012, 01:30 PM)
bef tried this method? i've been asking since 2 weeks ago on how to restore to iOS 5.0.1, which is my current OS.
i don wanna upgrade. yes i've saved SHSH blob in both TU and Cydia. I kena error in iTunes


Added on September 21, 2012, 1:32 pm
dey, read the link la.... got provide step by step la.. adui...
*
Sure it will work. I have downgraded before
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MyKy44
post Sep 21 2012, 01:37 PM


kaki bodek staff
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,804

Joined: Jan 2008
From: klang
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 21 2012, 01:35 PM)
Sure it will work. I have downgraded before
*
read liao, 1st method is new to me. 2nd method i got error but i forgot wat code. nonetheless i'll try out method 1 next week.

hey thanks a lot man notworthy.gif notworthy.gif i've been looking everywhere for this info biggrin.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
semm
post Sep 23 2012, 02:58 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 12

Joined: Apr 2012


hello.. im new to iphone so i didnt know what is shsh blobs.. so how to downgrade if i dont save that shsh blobs? still can downgrade?? thanx in advance
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
benny888
post Sep 23 2012, 07:26 PM


Gadget Freak
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 16,627

Joined: Jun 2007
From: Batu Pahat


QUOTE(semm @ Sep 23 2012, 02:58 PM)
hello.. im new to iphone so i didnt know what is shsh blobs.. so how to downgrade if i dont save that shsh blobs? still can downgrade?? thanx in advance
*
Sorry you cannot since you did not save the blobs
Go n Google shsh blobs to understand . Plenty sites explaining n how to save

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 23 2012, 07:28 PM
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
maeng129
post Sep 23 2012, 07:50 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 73

Joined: Mar 2007



u can downgrade to 5.1.1 by downloading your 5.1.1 firmware now. apple haven't disable. but if u don't jailbreak then i suggest just stick to ios 6. huhu
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jorm
post Sep 23 2012, 08:20 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 29

Joined: Mar 2012


Is it SHSH a ipsw file?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
semm
post Sep 23 2012, 10:45 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 12

Joined: Apr 2012


owhh ok i made a mistake!
now my phone blank.. in DFU mode.. i tried to restore current ios (ios6)..
but it awlays popup error 1601 n 3194..
when i fixed 3194, error 1601 comes out..
then i fixed 1601.. n it still popup same error..
how to fix this? please help me~!

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
x.z
post Sep 24 2012, 12:46 AM


~:+~ LamBorGhiNi ~:+~
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 702

Joined: Nov 2010
From: South Park™
QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Sep 20 2012, 08:27 PM)
There are people who like the SB settings function , where it is much easier to toggle needed functions such as Data , Wifi , etc .

i am one of them , but i will stick with iOS6 until a jailbreak is released , since i have no choice sad.gif
*
Same situation faced here bro. Every once in a while, I tend to slide my finger across the top of the screen. Gah!
End up need to enter settings to turn on/off wifi.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kekorok
post Sep 24 2012, 10:01 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 191

Joined: Oct 2011


looks like a lot of error on ios6.. i better stick with current os which is v5.1.1 -.-!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MyKy44
post Sep 24 2012, 10:07 AM


kaki bodek staff
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,804

Joined: Jan 2008
From: klang
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 21 2012, 01:35 PM)
Sure it will work. I have downgraded before
*
eh dude, it didn't work. got error (-1) and it's in recovery mode .-.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
E-J@1
post Sep 24 2012, 10:09 AM


Capital E™
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,589

Joined: Sep 2006
QUOTE(semm @ Sep 23 2012, 10:45 PM)
owhh ok i made a mistake!
now my phone blank.. in DFU mode.. i tried to restore current ios (ios6)..
but it awlays popup error 1601 n 3194..
when i fixed 3194, error 1601 comes out..
then i fixed 1601.. n it still popup same error..
how to fix this? please help me~!
*
try uncheck cydia server on tinyumbrella
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
New beginer
post Sep 24 2012, 10:10 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 153

Joined: Feb 2010



QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Sep 24 2012, 10:07 AM)
eh dude, it didn't work. got error (-1) and it's in recovery mode .-.
*
Try more, i try many and then work, i suggest use snowbreeze.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MyKy44
post Sep 24 2012, 10:12 AM


kaki bodek staff
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,804

Joined: Jan 2008
From: klang
QUOTE(New beginer @ Sep 24 2012, 10:10 AM)
Try more, i try many and then work, i suggest use snowbreeze.
*
i using tinyumbrella to kick phone out of recovery. argh
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
New beginer
post Sep 24 2012, 10:16 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 153

Joined: Feb 2010



Use snowbreeze to stitch ur ipsw with shsh, then try to restore with the stitched ipsw.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MyKy44
post Sep 24 2012, 12:50 PM


kaki bodek staff
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,804

Joined: Jan 2008
From: klang
QUOTE(New beginer @ Sep 24 2012, 10:16 AM)
Use snowbreeze to stitch ur ipsw with shsh, then try to restore with the stitched ipsw.
*
tried using redsnow to stitch, failed. use tinyumbrella to restore also fails.

help pls sad.gif ur snowbreeze is version wat?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
VoltGadget
post Sep 26 2012, 05:19 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 80

Joined: Jan 2012


Don't need downgrade lar..
Try iOS 6 features
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MyKy44
post Sep 27 2012, 09:44 AM


kaki bodek staff
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,804

Joined: Jan 2008
From: klang
QUOTE(VoltGadget @ Sep 26 2012, 05:19 PM)
Don't need downgrade lar..
Try iOS 6 features
*
i tried and i don wan. i wan downgrade. i'll trade all the new features in ios6 for 5.0.1 or even 5.1.1 back...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wccdroid
post Sep 27 2012, 01:00 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 208

Joined: Sep 2011
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 21 2012, 01:35 PM)
Sure it will work. I have downgraded before
*
Uncle Benny, I try to both the method from the site you provided no matter how I try no luck.

3194 , 1600 error?

Any comment or solution?

Thanks
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
simonlai61
post Sep 27 2012, 01:13 PM


Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 719

Joined: Feb 2012
QUOTE(xtreme5021 @ Sep 20 2012, 05:24 PM)
Anyone know how to downgrade my IOS 6 to 5.1.1
Because iOS 6 can't jailbreak lol
*
Bro, why don't you check before upgrade? Nowsaday jb launce very late la~~~
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MyKy44
post Sep 27 2012, 01:20 PM


kaki bodek staff
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,804

Joined: Jan 2008
From: klang
QUOTE(wccdroid @ Sep 27 2012, 01:00 PM)
Uncle Benny, I try to both the method from the site you provided no matter how I try no luck.

3194 , 1600 error?

Any comment or solution?

Thanks
*
same. i get macam2 error codes, 1601, 1600, 1603, 1602, 9, 14, 5 and -1

if u follow method 1, u will get to error -1. just use redsnow to jailbreak and it will work.

but then i get 'No Services'. my ipon devolved into ipod lol
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
zuhairi1991
post Sep 27 2012, 07:06 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 466

Joined: Jun 2010
From: Perlis



no whatsapp.. sad.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
New beginer
post Sep 28 2012, 09:51 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 153

Joined: Feb 2010



QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Sep 24 2012, 12:50 PM)
tried using redsnow to stitch, failed. use tinyumbrella to restore also fails.

help pls sad.gif ur snowbreeze is version wat?
*
latest version, then try ifaith to create custom ipsw
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ychwang
post Sep 28 2012, 03:15 PM


Super VIP
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,378

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Malaysia
i'm thinking to downgrade my ios6 back to 5.1.1 also, cause my ip4 is runing slower after upgrade to ios6.
but i already update my apps for supporting io6, is there a way to get it back old apps which support ios5?

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
zero_hour
post Sep 28 2012, 05:14 PM


Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,632

Joined: Oct 2004


QUOTE(New beginer @ Sep 28 2012, 09:51 AM)
latest version, then try ifaith to create custom ipsw
*
my 3gs dont have SHSH bloob thinggy, =(
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wccdroid
post Sep 28 2012, 06:06 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 208

Joined: Sep 2011
Use Sn0wBreeze v2.9.6 set compatibility mode for Windows 7 - right click Sn0wBreeze - Properties - Compatibility Tab - Check Run this Program in compatibility mode for: Windows XP (Service Pack 3).

Then run in Administrator Mode and create a signed IPSW. Then DFU mode and launch iTunes to swift + restore and select IPSW created using Sn0wBreeze.

Good Luck I've successfully downgraded. If you saved your blobs.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MyKy44
post Sep 28 2012, 06:46 PM


kaki bodek staff
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,804

Joined: Jan 2008
From: klang
QUOTE(wccdroid @ Sep 28 2012, 06:06 PM)
Use Sn0wBreeze v2.9.6 set compatibility mode for Windows 7 - right click Sn0wBreeze - Properties - Compatibility Tab - Check Run this Program in compatibility mode for: Windows XP (Service Pack 3).

Then run in Administrator Mode and create a signed IPSW. Then DFU mode and launch iTunes to swift + restore and select IPSW created using Sn0wBreeze.

Good Luck I've successfully downgraded. If you saved your blobs.
*
thanks man. will try next week biggrin.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gengstapo
post Sep 29 2012, 10:31 AM


No Lag, Just Frag!
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 10,106

Joined: Jan 2005
QUOTE(wccdroid @ Sep 28 2012, 06:06 PM)
Use Sn0wBreeze v2.9.6 set compatibility mode for Windows 7 - right click Sn0wBreeze - Properties - Compatibility Tab - Check Run this Program in compatibility mode for: Windows XP (Service Pack 3).

Then run in Administrator Mode and create a signed IPSW. Then DFU mode and launch iTunes to swift + restore and select IPSW created using Sn0wBreeze.

Good Luck I've successfully downgraded. If you saved your blobs.
*
Hmm, damn loh
Can apply to i4s ka? I dont have 4.x SHSH as I got mine already 5.1.1

Now, even restore new to 5.1.1 also cannot. Sigh~
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andrewtho
post Sep 29 2012, 11:08 AM


Octavarium
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,629

Joined: Dec 2009
From: Stretford End

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Sep 29 2012, 10:31 AM)
Hmm, damn loh
Can apply to i4s ka? I dont have 4.x SHSH as I got mine already 5.1.1

Now, even restore new to 5.1.1 also cannot. Sigh~
*
Doubt its possible to download A5 devices unless you've saved your SHSH blobs
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gengstapo
post Sep 29 2012, 11:29 AM


No Lag, Just Frag!
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 10,106

Joined: Jan 2005
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 29 2012, 11:08 AM)
Doubt its possible to download A5 devices unless you've saved your SHSH blobs
*
If I save my current blobs(5.1.1), is it possible to restore clean 5.1.1?
Haihzz, lastime with iPhone & iPhone 3G dont have problem to performe clear restore. WTF~
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0886sec    2.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th April 2014 - 01:49 PM