HTC 8X, HTC Window 8 flagship

noorimanyosh
post Jan 8 2013, 08:22 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

QUOTE(xess @ Jan 8 2013, 05:27 PM)
Question to 8X owners: Do you often accidentally press the Bing capacitive button?

I have the HTC Mozart and the position of the Bing button is so annoying. I often accidentally press it with the bottom of my thumb, and like nearly 100% of the time whenever I pass the phone to a friend they will press the Bing button. I don't even know why there's a Bing button. Why isn't it just a normal app? It's a normal app on Windows 8 and Windows RT. Most of the Bing features don't even work in Malaysia anyway. So annoying. At least give us an option to disable it, sheesh.
your friend touch the bing button because they taught it is the back button since android back button is there

cheers icon_rolleyes.gif
noorimanyosh
post Jan 19 2013, 12:44 AM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 18 2013, 11:37 PM)
still couldn't find any SP for 8x.
i tot you never like sp didnt you?? hmm.gif
noorimanyosh
post Jan 25 2013, 09:35 PM

2,148 posts

is HTC 8X better than lumia 820??dun know which 1 to buy..
noorimanyosh
post Jan 28 2013, 08:30 PM

2,148 posts

im thinking about getting this fon when the price is around <rm1000...seems like this fon veli gooding than 820...
noorimanyosh
post Feb 3 2013, 05:25 PM

2,148 posts

how about HTC 8S VS Nokia Lumia 620???
noorimanyosh
post Mar 21 2013, 04:05 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(s.n.a.g @ Mar 21 2013, 01:45 PM)
HTC actually builds good phones. the main reason it fails i think it's because HTC's sense of branding is not strong enough.
when you talk about smartphones, apple and samsung comes into mind. stuff like that.

i think they need to do more hardcore promo, make the price a bit more competitive, have a beautiful and pretentious flagship store like Apple, Samsung, Nokia (?). good reviews and stuff can only get you certain sales from the spec-crazy techies. they need a stronger branding image for the mass. but then again i'm not a business/marketing dude. just opinion from my observation and gut feelings.

my rm0.01.
no flaming please.
peace.
seriously...i prefer HTC over samsung anyday...their build quality is awesome

noorimanyosh
post Apr 21 2013, 10:30 PM

2,148 posts

does HTC 8X in malaysia receive the OTA update??
noorimanyosh
post May 1 2013, 12:56 AM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(kamarulamir @ Apr 26 2013, 05:20 PM)
Hi guys,

Just browsing through the group about the phone and the OS. I got my free HTC 8X yesterday during the HTC One Launching Event from the mini games held there. Just opened it and play around for a while, and I am quite impressed with the smoothness of it (Maybe it's just me i guess). Now I dunno whether I want to use it as a backup phone (since using android phone) or sell it..  smile.gif
hey bro...if selling kindly pm me bro...ASAP!!
noorimanyosh
post May 2 2013, 10:50 PM

2,148 posts

how's the battery life for this gorgeous device??
noorimanyosh
post May 6 2013, 11:19 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ May 6 2013, 08:58 PM)
got sd card slot or not?
no...but the HTC 8S got rclxms.gif
noorimanyosh
post Jun 14 2013, 03:42 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Jun 14 2013, 11:21 AM)
Just wondering guys, does this phone have battery problems like the nokia phones?
what you mean by battery problems?? blink.gif blink.gif

0.0273sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:28 AM