LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V46!, VOTE!!! VOTE!!! VOTE!!!!11!

stewPik
post Sep 20 2012, 03:49 PM

28 posts

2.0 MT 2.0MT

R3 turbo r3 TURBO...........WHEN ????????
stewPik
post Sep 20 2012, 03:53 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 20 2012, 03:51 PM)
you not yet register ???

THEW .. fast fast go register la...
www.waitlonglong.com.my
eh but seriously...what happen to the TULEN R3 ah ????????

until today no news.......project scrap jor ????? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
stewPik
post Sep 30 2012, 04:43 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 30 2012, 04:33 PM)
Since he is creating his FAQ with his "knowledge" .. maybe it is time to share mine openly .. (not the map .. but the knowledge tongue.gif)

No Dyno Chart will be provided here.. wan see dyno chart ? come to TT .. smile.gif

Q: Are All Engine build equally ?
A: NO! .. there are range of tolerance that an engine can take. This is to lower the cost of engine building as not every material casted will have the same exact size .. difference my micro/milimeter. A simple example will be piston, they comes in grade A,B,C .. if and only if the size is bigger or smaller than A B C .. the piston is rejected.

Q: Since engine are not build equally , is there any needs for the manufacturer to assign different maps for different build ?
A: Yes and No ..
Yes, to optimise each and every engine, every map for every engine should be different. BUT, this will cause a lot of time and money for the manufacturer, thus a general map is use for STOCK car. Hence this means the engine are not fully optimise for what it can produce.

Q: what does you remap do ?
A: Before we go to what does a remap do, i will answer why can we push more power out of the car with software remap first. Our car mapping does not comes from proton, its from mitsubishi. Lancer is being sold worldwide. As a manufacturer, to cut cost, lower down the power of the engine and detune the timing will help the engine to adapt with most fuel it can get. In some poorer country, they get lower RON rating for their fuel. In other words, the engine is not optimizing Ron95 or Ron97 . Not even close.
On the Remap, I enhance the timing of the iginition (RPM dependent). Doing so, spark plug will be fired earlier thus creating more power when the fuel is compressed.

AFR should also be monitored, which i did, the actual figure will only be tell on TT (most of us know d) .. as we dun wan self called tuner but dunno how an engine works one simply copy the fact than says i copied his .. But I can assure that the AFR fall way below the safe zone.

Q: Why is AFR so important ?
A: Fuel doesnt only use to make the engine move .. it also use to cold down the engine. Pushing it leaner .. you might get better mileage but creating more streess on the engine gasket. it is more prone to crack in long run. possible might crack the piston as well.

Q: What about Mivec .. when does it kick in ?
A: the mivec for 4B10 / 4B11 / 4B12 .. does not kick in .. its unlike the older days 4G92 mivec .. this mivec is actually a variable valve timing. for inlet, the timing can be neutral or advanced .. advancing the timing will open the valve earlier. the exhaust timing is either neutral or retarted .. (Close later) .. this is cruicial to make the air and fuel mix better .. at low speed you want to create slight turbulance to make better air fuel mixture. during high speed, restriction shd be minimize to ensure the air fuel flow into the combusion chamber as fast and smooth as possible.

Q: How did the dyno thing work ?
A: Dyno is to measure the power that our engine can deliver and to monitor its health. AFR is the crucial point for engine's health. i have already mention above, it is way below safe point .

Q: Does dyno varies ?
A: Yes .. if it rains, hot day .. the air density will be different. Even the fuel being use will have different results. Thats why we keep it way below the safe point, so any fuel any day it will be fine. BUT if the map is source from other country, there is no guarantee. In country like US, their temperature will not be as hot as ours. Air density will be higher, hence they have more room to push. Hot day you need more fuel. Cold day less fuel.

Q: So you do map customization ?
A: Yes.. according to the user request . For more extreme user only. And yes .. i do request a full dyno with AFR then only we know wat to do with it. it is still way below the safe zone.

Q: The other guy claim that you got the remap knowledge from him?
A: He is a good joker .. I decoded the 1mb rom and gave him the metadata (if he even know what does that means). I did that for a whole week to get the cruise control working for 1.8 mt (guess most of them know already). Well enuf talk of that guy as i dun wan ppl think i wan curi his business.

Q: So how was the result after remap and before ?
A: Different dyno machines give different reading. Some are more happy figures some are less happy. but we stick to one dyno machine and use it as a baseline.

Q: Mind sharing the result ?
A: Since "HE" question that we simply R&D, i didnt mind share the figure itself but not the graph as later he will comment tat i copied from him.
We dyno with Millenium motor sports using dyno dynamics. The dyno figure there is more to non-happy figures..
Well a fully stock car (1.8 MT) .. we get 110.8 bhp
the first remap we did ... 115.3 bhp
the one we further fine tuned .. 118.9 bhp
and our secret setup ... 128.7 bhp
which is still safe for daily driven car and room for improvement.
as a figure of comparison we get 110.8bhp (stock in dyno dynamics) while in JC Racing we get 128.5 bhp (stock in dyno jets)
pheww... long syoik sendiri FAQ ..
and btw .. we never condem malay or muslim fren .. even .. we have malays together with us BBQ and so on .. and those who trying to make fire in ppl's FB .. its their own ppl .. because their FB cannot access simply and have to be approve before join .. and most of our member has already been ban there... God knows why la ... North Korea rulling i guess
*** NIAAAAA SENG....write so long for wat.....i lazy read la..........dengs.............poh la u fake copykat aka man of his words...i support ultraman leh...........he got blink blink light...u got wat.........he got ultimate move...u got wat ???? ultraman 4ever !!!!
stewPik
post Sep 30 2012, 05:19 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Sep 30 2012, 05:06 PM)
Finally finish reading....

TERBAEK....!!!

HANGAT....!!!

PANAS....!!!
NAISSSSS BRO !!!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
stewPik
post Sep 30 2012, 07:15 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Sep 30 2012, 06:53 PM)
Its hot again here... So amin where is ur review
@nzh do u wants me to pay for the switch first? tongue.gif
@stewpik, got cable to install switch or not? Total how much?
huh ...what switch............??? (later ppl copy lah)

p/s : yes all ready....smile.gif
stewPik
post Sep 30 2012, 08:46 PM

28 posts

RCS ....HAMILAAAANN is that ????

but still TERBAEKKKK.....HANGATTTT !!!!!
stewPik
post Oct 1 2012, 12:43 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ckming @ Sep 30 2012, 10:12 PM)
Saw an inspira with lots of led in s.petaling just now . Sure in pip's car lol
fuiyuh...........bagussssssssssss!!!! terbaekkkkkkkkkk !!!!
QUOTE(Pip_X @ Oct 1 2012, 12:21 AM)
Kimakkk why no come bertegur sapa?
Next time u just come langar me then we can turun kereta berbual bual how to settle it.
When u see there's 3 guris deep deep on ur car, is confirm I do punya.
HANGATTTTTTT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NAISSSSSSS !!!!!!!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
stewPik
post Oct 1 2012, 12:54 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Oct 1 2012, 12:46 AM)
eh stewpik, ghey boy got tell u or not? need ur help, now the lock can lock but cannot unlock..
bring come i settle for you la...possible sofware corrupt jor....need to update again for you......DUN FORGET BRING ME 1 CAN OF COKE !!!! thumbup.gif

p/s : if u change ur bumper and logo into MITSUBIJI then won't have this issue lor....u see k3 car where got issue??? protong logo pasal.... sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by stewPik: Oct 1 2012, 12:57 AM
stewPik
post Oct 1 2012, 11:37 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Sep 23 2012, 10:25 PM)
Item(s):

1) Pioneer DEH-8350SD
2) Concept 450watts (120 watts x 2 channel)
3) German Maestro Alpha AS6508
http://www.german-maestro.de/EN/as6508.htm

Price: offer me xD

Dealing method: COD only

Location of seller: Pandan Indah

Contact method/details: message me

Age of item: less than a year

---

Item(s) conditions: working , just removed from car

Reason for sale: Upgrade car
wahhhh.............german maestro....come i offer u....pay me rm50 i settle it for you......... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

TERBAEKKKKKKKK !!!!
stewPik
post Oct 1 2012, 11:42 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 1 2012, 11:40 AM)
Dude.. I oso heard inspira use campro lo..
I oso heard tax going down lo..
I oso heard jack buying ferrari lo..

U belip not?
How much heavier can a SB be?
U must compare power to weight ratio. If the weight heavier but power increase much more of coz still faster than u..
Logic or not? Or u need to ask ah kwai?

Sorry ah.. Info I google and copy paste geh
HANGAAAAAAATTTTTTTTTT !!!!!!

NAISSSSSSSSS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

stewPik
post Oct 1 2012, 02:32 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(habibz84 @ Oct 1 2012, 12:39 PM)
terbaek~~  thumbup.gif  ya quite annoying sometimes the warning sound.
thats a reason for it....it's meant to be annoying........so yeah..it works just fine

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Oct 1 2012, 01:00 PM)
how come 7-shots-jack-the-keyboard-warrior-felali-killer say otherwise? hmm.gif
cuz he fellali killer maaaaaaaaa

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 1 2012, 01:04 PM)
Sendiri buat bunyi.

Stare at that offender with "ding ding ding ding" coming out your mouth.
TERBAEKKKKKKKKKK !!!

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 1 2012, 01:05 PM)
GET LOST! ... fucuker cheapskate ... lolzzzzzzz
worse than us .. cheapskate like sheet ..
i bet u open window .. when drag ... pssttt pssst from ur mouth ...  rclxms.gif
CUNNNNN...NAISSSSSSSSSS !!!!!

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 1 2012, 01:07 PM)
I cheapjing Saga, a lot of sound have to buat sendiri  sad.gif seatbelt buzzer, headlamp buzzer, overspeed buzzer... etc...... cry.gif
BAGUUUUSSSSSSSSSSSSS ....!!!!!!!

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 1 2012, 01:18 PM)
That sorhigh ar. Don't even know the basic things about his car, throw RM30k into salt water sea. Dunno he's smart enuff to get lesen anot.

Stand in front of his car probably will miss also coz he will masuk R and his smooth CVT drive him into stormdrain.
CANTEEEEKKKKKKKKKK !!!!!!!!!!!!!

0.0806sec    0.89    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:54 AM