Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v19, Poland #1 get JB~

waveweaver
post Sep 23 2012, 07:27 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Sep 23 2012, 07:12 PM)
its a team?
Yes..consist four crew member.

Added on September 23, 2012, 7:35 pm
QUOTE(arslow @ Sep 23 2012, 07:07 PM)
ok.........what are you trying to say here?
codeworkx cyanogenmod is the least popular of all? do you know he is the leader of team hacksung? without him, CM10 for s3 might not be at the level it is right now. The only other active maintaner for cm10 s3 is xplodwild, but he is still new, and codeworkx is obviously more experienced than him. And without his cm10, there would not be AOSP or AOKP since those are based on codeworkx's work on the device specific tree.

Codeworkx himself has said he is selling off his s3 and looking forward to get the Xperia T. He will keep his s2 for now, and most probably sell it once he completes Jelly Bean for it(which is end of this year I guess, once kernel  sources comes out)

Codeworkx....lack of skills.....give me a break, dude doh.gif
Codeworkx is not TeamHacksung crew leader. Atinm is the leader. They are suppose to leave S3 alone and concentrate with S2 and let other team built and maintain CM for S3 as maintaining CM on two different phone will be taxing.
Dont know why some TeamHacksung member want to develop CM for S3. Maybe because of FREE S3 incentive..? tongue.gif

Added on September 23, 2012, 7:43 pm
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 23 2012, 07:17 PM)
o.O
really don't know about it, got the "sung" word behind lol
btw why hack for make custom ROM @@
CM rom based on AOSP. Once Google release their new firmware (ICS..JB..etc) source code then CM team will start develop/built/hack that firmware and try to port it into different phone without that phone UI (TW..Sense..etc) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 23 2012, 07:43 PM
FallenOut
post Sep 23 2012, 07:45 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 23 2012, 07:27 PM)
Yes..consist four crew member.

Added on September 23, 2012, 7:35 pm

Codeworkx is not TeamHacksung crew leader. Atinm is the leader. They are suppose to leave S3 alone and concentrate with S2 and let other team built and maintain CM for S3 as maintaining CM on two different phone will be taxing.
Dont know why some TeamHacksung member want to develop CM for S3. Maybe because of FREE S3 incentive..? tongue.gif

Added on September 23, 2012, 7:43 pm

CM rom based on AOSP. Once Google release their new firmware (ICS..JB..etc) source code then CM team will start develop/built/hack that firmware and try to port it into different phone without that phone UI (TW..Sense..etc)  tongue.gif
i know lolz
xeactorz was asking n i answer him lolz
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2012, 07:58 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(hungryjack82 @ Sep 23 2012, 02:43 PM)
this is killing me.... only RM300 for a Iphone screen...

bend down to pick thing up then fall out from my hand....
Well..you can put the RM300 fruit screen (3.5") for your S3.
And you will have a retina screen..wow..!! Bhwahaha tongue.gif
linkinfive
post Sep 23 2012, 08:02 PM

207 posts

fixed my phone yay! now its brand new smile.gif luckily didnt bring to sell as parts rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by linkinfive: Sep 23 2012, 08:03 PM
benny888
post Sep 23 2012, 08:14 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Sep 23 2012, 07:07 PM)
ok.........what are you trying to say here?
codeworkx cyanogenmod is the least popular of all? do you know he is the leader of team hacksung? without him, CM10 for s3 might not be at the level it is right now. The only other active maintaner for cm10 s3 is xplodwild, but he is still new, and codeworkx is obviously more experienced than him. And without his cm10, there would not be AOSP or AOKP since those are based on codeworkx's work on the device specific tree.

Codeworkx himself has said he is selling off his s3 and looking forward to get the Xperia T. He will keep his s2 for now, and most probably sell it once he completes Jelly Bean for it(which is end of this year I guess, once kernel  sources comes out)

Codeworkx....lack of skills.....give me a break, dude doh.gif
You are wrong in what you say about him being the leader. He is just one of the developer
I said "probably he lack the skill". Even if he is a senior member does not mean he is better than junior member
Infact I find xplowild rom ( CM 10 on note) is much much better than his ( too many bugs especially unexplain freezing

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 23 2012, 08:33 PM
arcaloveher
post Sep 23 2012, 08:24 PM

570 posts

Hi guys, can I know what is the current market price for a new S3?

Is it a good time to purchase a new one now? Or should I wait for a further decrease in price, if its expected?

Thanks, looking to replace my antique nokia phone lol
Dark_Angel85
post Sep 23 2012, 08:26 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

trying siyah 3.6 now. so far, only ICS browser seems to FC. default browser seems to be a ok.

hmmm.. siyah website seems to be down.. can't get a hold of the JB kernel... DAMNN!!!
linkinfive
post Sep 23 2012, 08:32 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(hungryjack82 @ Sep 23 2012, 02:19 PM)
just broke my screen.... very fragile phone.... dropped from less than a feet height... straight away broken.

Anyone knows price for a new screen?
Just fixed mine at sc usj19 digital mall for rm550 with warranty.
babycry123
post Sep 23 2012, 08:57 PM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

i send pc "imei" to 62002 no reply from them...
jiant
post Sep 23 2012, 09:04 PM

1,785 posts

1. how long the warranty for Samsung Galaxy S III ?I buy original S III early this month. Is it still under warranty?

2. Any charge if claim for warranty?(cant detect sim card )

3. Normally how long for claim warranty?
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2012, 09:19 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Sep 23 2012, 08:57 PM)
i send pc "imei" to 62002 no reply from them...
Samsung server down.

QUOTE(jiant @ Sep 23 2012, 09:04 PM)
1. how long the warranty for Samsung Galaxy S III ?I buy original S III early this month. Is it still under warranty?

1. Yes..warranty for one full year. (Keep your receipt)
2. Claim warranty and service..Free
3. Depend on stock/spareparts available.

nicregi
post Sep 23 2012, 09:20 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(arcaloveher @ Sep 23 2012, 08:24 PM)
Hi guys, can I know what is the current market price for a new S3?

Is it a good time to purchase a new one now? Or should I wait for a further decrease in price, if its expected?

Thanks, looking to replace my antique nokia phone lol
Market price is right 1950 and maybe cheaper from day to day. Close to iPhone 5 and note release, the price will drop even more.

QUOTE(jiant @ Sep 23 2012, 09:04 PM)

Warranty is one year. As far as I know...
babycry123
post Sep 23 2012, 09:29 PM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

i sms for about half month liao
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2012, 09:33 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Sep 23 2012, 09:29 PM)
i sms for about half month liao
What to do..complaint to SME tongue.gif
jiant
post Sep 23 2012, 09:58 PM

1,785 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 23 2012, 09:19 PM)
Samsung server down.
1. Yes..warranty for one full year. (Keep your receipt)
2. Claim warranty and service..Free
3. Depend on stock/spareparts available.
ar u mean receipt for Samsung Galaxy S III from the phone shop I buy the phone or services center receipt?
Need to bring receipt from phone shop when clim warranty with services center?

This post has been edited by jiant: Sep 23 2012, 10:00 PM
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2012, 10:02 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(jiant @ Sep 23 2012, 09:58 PM)
ar u mean receipt for Samsung Galaxy S III from the phone shop I buy the phone or services center receipt?
Need to bring receipt from phone shop when clim warranty with services center?
Your buying receipt from phone shop..just in case your phone still haven't registered biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 23 2012, 10:15 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 23 2012, 07:27 PM)
CM rom based on AOSP. Once Google release their new firmware (ICS..JB..etc) source code then CM team will start develop/built/hack that firmware and try to port it into different phone without that phone UI (TW..Sense..etc)  tongue.gif
oh I see
just like the nexus whistling.gif

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Sep 23 2012, 08:26 PM)
trying siyah 3.6 now. so far, only ICS browser seems to FC. default browser seems to be a ok.

hmmm.. siyah website seems to be down.. can't get a hold of the JB kernel... DAMNN!!!
siyah 3.6 ???
jiant
post Sep 23 2012, 10:24 PM

1,785 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 23 2012, 10:02 PM)
Your buying receipt from phone shop..just in case your phone still haven't registered  biggrin.gif
At u mean register with Samsung online?
How about if already register?
mmw5610
post Sep 23 2012, 10:26 PM

513 posts

If i already register thru e warranty, do i need to bring receipt to repair my s3? now it cant detect the sim card:((((
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2012, 10:27 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(jiant @ Sep 23 2012, 10:24 PM)
At u mean register with Samsung online?
How about if already register?
If the e-warranty already registered then no need to bring the receipt to service centre. If still haven't registered the better bring it along when you go to service centre..just in case they ask for the receipt.

127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:35 PM