Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v19, Poland #1 get JB~

farscope
post Oct 4 2012, 08:02 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(Neo Light @ Oct 4 2012, 12:51 AM)
guys, i dont understand...i thought S3 can multitask..no?
cos when i listening to music..i thinking to watsapp at the same time...but when i press and hold the home button..and choose watsapp(which already running in backgrond)..the song stop... hmm.gif

cant multitask?
if u r using youtube to stream music.. then yes, it will stop.. it's the youtube app that stops the playback, not the phone.

the phone multitasks fine. i listen to music while playing high graphic game also no problem even thou sometimes will induce some cpu noise. unsure.gif
SUSaaronsuarez95
post Oct 4 2012, 08:19 AM

huehuehue
721 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 4 2012, 07:31 AM)
Right.. Digi not much advantage now except slight cheaper than phone buys but at a poor data service
Previously I sign rm68(3gb) smart plan but max download averaging 900+ kbps
When maxis came out similar plan rm75 (3.5 gb) I switch.. Now I get minimum 2500 kbps n maximum 9000 kbps easily. The charge for call n sms separate as Digi smartplan
No worries about overcharging from maxis as once you reach 80% usage you get sns warning
Digi now still got unlimited quota? they throttle speed or straight no data if you reach quota?
demio121
post Oct 4 2012, 08:35 AM

2,084 posts

I'm tired of running update check everyday now. it's been over a week since official JB rollout announced but still habuk pun xde for us
broken8902
post Oct 4 2012, 08:53 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Sep 29 2012, 06:52 PM)
mine not refunded. been 3 days since i first put my debit card number. the only money refunded was the over-charged $.25 this morning.
Give your bank a call on the details of the charges.

I used CC but Debit Card might have different waiting time.
screwedpeep
post Oct 4 2012, 09:11 AM

907 posts

QUOTE(broken8902 @ Oct 4 2012, 08:53 AM)
Give your bank a call on the details of the charges.

I used CC but Debit Card might have different waiting time.
last two days, my acc was refunded around Rm4 plus. dunno what for. i didnt do any refund for any of my purchases. but at least i know it got something related to my google wallet, based on the description given.

Added on October 4, 2012, 9:16 am
QUOTE(Porie @ Oct 4 2012, 12:54 AM)
umobile ? how's the coverage ? i heard umobile is cheap but the coverage very hard to get one
umobile tumpang maxis line. before this, celcom. thinking of jumping out from celcom prepaid and use postpaid but maxis got very bad coverage at my campus. currently on celcom rm18/week plan. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by screwedpeep: Oct 4 2012, 09:16 AM
kayFX
post Oct 4 2012, 09:31 AM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

QUOTE(Porie @ Oct 4 2012, 12:54 AM)
umobile ? how's the coverage ? i heard umobile is cheap but the coverage very hard to get one
I use u mobile.. so far if stay in klang valley the dl speed i get around 9Mbps.. this one i use speedtest website to check.. see my siggy? That one i use my tab to tether to my laptop.. reception sometimes better than some major service provider.. but for my s3 i use maxis tongue.gif
xsaintzx
post Oct 4 2012, 09:58 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Oct 4 2012, 09:31 AM)
I use u mobile.. so far if stay in klang valley the dl speed i get around 9Mbps.. this one i use speedtest website to check.. see my siggy? That one i use my tab to tether to my laptop.. reception sometimes better than some major service provider.. but for my s3 i use maxis tongue.gif
Yes, umobile in some area the reception & speed is really good, but their coverage is still limited now.

RedDevils88
post Oct 4 2012, 10:06 AM

3,244 posts

Guys would like to ask when you're viewing this photos onthe gallery, the top of the screenhas a bblack bar. The photo can't reach the top of the phone. I just recently realized this.
hairi.ariff_11
post Oct 4 2012, 10:07 AM

229 posts

my phone turn off by itself.. is it because the unstable jelly bean rom? currently using XXDLIB official samsung jb
bububang
post Oct 4 2012, 10:16 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(hairi.ariff_11 @ Oct 4 2012, 10:07 AM)
my phone turn off by itself.. is it because the unstable jelly bean rom? currently using XXDLIB official samsung jb
before it turn off.. what did you do?
SUSngkhanmein
post Oct 4 2012, 10:20 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Oct 4 2012, 01:21 AM)
Yoobao 11200mAh power bank owners, how many times are you able to charge your phone for? (from low batt until 100%)

Because i realised that last time i used to be able to charge my phone 4 times (below 5% to 100%), but now i can only charge my phone 3 times (below 5% to 100%).

So fast the  yoobao battery degrading liao? hmm.gif
me from beginning till now twice.. ori from shen zhen (checked s/n) never downgraded & upgraded also..

Added on October 4, 2012, 10:22 am
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 3 2012, 11:02 PM)
sandisk mobile ultra
sandisk ultra w/o mobile on it.. "mobile" stated r not class 10.

Added on October 4, 2012, 10:23 am
QUOTE(Sky04 @ Oct 3 2012, 10:49 PM)
guys.. need your opinion.. vivis or yoobao power bank better? I heard vivis conversion rate can go up to 90% whereas yoobao 85%? I am stuck into buying which brand. vivis is more expensive than yoobao
dun buy yoobao cos alot fake due to popularity. pick other brand.

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Oct 4 2012, 10:23 AM
tz123
post Oct 4 2012, 10:23 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Oct 4 2012, 10:06 AM)
Guys would like to ask when you're viewing this photos onthe gallery, the top of the screenhas a bblack bar. The photo can't reach the top of the phone. I just recently realized this.
Mine too...but later it gone by it self.

This post has been edited by tz123: Oct 4 2012, 10:27 AM
SUSngkhanmein
post Oct 4 2012, 10:27 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

any1 face this particular issue when turn on mobile data, it doesn't really turn on? sometimes delay & need to restarted only can work or even switch off hp.
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 4 2012, 10:30 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Oct 4 2012, 10:27 AM)
any1 face this particular issue when turn on mobile data, it doesn't really turn on? sometimes delay & need to restarted only can work or even switch off hp.
reconfigure apn again? do the routine steps for troubleshoot..
SUSngkhanmein
post Oct 4 2012, 10:34 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 4 2012, 11:30 AM)
reconfigure apn again? do the routine steps for troubleshoot..
like the mobile data is not working no sign off it. i think due to signal..

s3 back cover easy scratch especially at the holes insert earphone.
wesley8526
post Oct 4 2012, 10:37 AM

15 posts

Hi everyone, I'm thinking of buy galaxy s3 today, but then i saw news that note 2 is coming out in malaysia next week, and the price for s3 might drop.

so far the best price can get for s3 is rm1699 (blue, sme), so should I go ahead and buy the s3 today or wait till next week and see how much the price will drop? any idea how much will drop? hmmm... can't wait la... this will be my first android phone...
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 4 2012, 10:39 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(wesley8526 @ Oct 4 2012, 10:37 AM)
Hi everyone, I'm thinking of buy galaxy s3 today, but then i saw news that note 2 is coming out in malaysia next week, and the price for s3 might drop.

so far the best price can get for s3 is rm1699 (blue, sme), so should I go ahead and buy the s3 today or wait till next week and see how much the price will drop? any idea how much will drop? hmmm... can't wait la... this will be my first android phone...
price will incrementally drop, but wont be that fast, more likely month by month
SUSngkhanmein
post Oct 4 2012, 10:46 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

we can pulled the person that we whatsapp often as icon at main desktop.
SUSweretiger
post Oct 4 2012, 11:06 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

1. Charge your phone starting 40%-80%+ will do.
2. once discharge per month...
3. never charge till 100% and leave it charging... unplug it!

http://lifehacker.com/5875162/how-often-sh...ng-its-lifespan
SUSngkhanmein
post Oct 4 2012, 11:10 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Oct 4 2012, 12:06 PM)
1. Charge your phone starting 40%-80%+ will do.
2. once discharge per month...
3. never charge till 100% and leave it charging... unplug it!

http://lifehacker.com/5875162/how-often-sh...ng-its-lifespan
1 & 3 i using this method since long time ago.. 2 no need discharge /mth at all..

127 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 >Top

0.0290sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:45 AM