Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v19, Poland #1 get JB~
wynx
Sep 24 2012, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(Knokinhevendor @ Sep 24 2012, 02:38 PM) u need to edit@crop ur wallpaper...i'm using multipicture live wallpaper apps so i can edit n use multi pic when change screen page I tested out the multipicture live wallpaper but cant seem to get the change in wallpaper when scrolling the home screen. I added individual settings for all 7 home screens (as 7 different single pic, not album or folder) but strangely it will only show the wallpaper of my 4th screen. 4th screen is my designated default home screen, and stays the same wallpaper no matter what screen i scroll to. Its very wierd. Can you advise me what setting am i doing wrong. Thanks..
wynx
Sep 24 2012, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(weileong @ Sep 24 2012, 06:14 PM) Confirmed non-wipe version .I like the new interface very much ..smooth screen scrolling.. Using mobile Odin Pro and Rooted  Looks great. You mean you flashed it on top of your ics and you remain rooted or you re rooted?
wynx
Sep 24 2012, 06:52 PM

QUOTE(Knokinhevendor @ Sep 24 2012, 06:43 PM) wallpaper>display mode>default mode Umm, i am embarassed, where do i get the wallpaper option of display mode? Via the settings of s3 or within the live wallpaper? I couldnt find it.
wynx
Sep 24 2012, 07:50 PM

QUOTE(Knokinhevendor @ Sep 24 2012, 07:05 PM) tap menu(left side of ur home button)..walla...theres a menu for go launcher....it's there dude  Wasnt using go launcher no wonder i couldnt find it. Hahaha. Somehow lost in translation. Hehe. Thanks. Will try it from go launcher now.  Added on September 24, 2012, 7:53 pmQUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 24 2012, 07:10 PM) If you flash the firmware using MobileOdinPro then you still have your root. If use PC Odin you will lose your root and need to re-root again Same answer as above  ahhh.... Now its crystal clear to me. Looks like i will need to get myself mobile odin pro. Too many steps otherwise if i go down the PC / OTA route. This post has been edited by wynx: Sep 24 2012, 07:53 PM
wynx
Sep 26 2012, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(rakyat @ Sep 26 2012, 02:01 PM) On another matter, I cannot seem to be able to torrent while tethering to my PC. Do I need to dl a torrent apps? I'm actually using Vuze on my PC and the phone is only tethering/hotspot. When I switch back to my broadband it runs smoothly. Not sure about other providers, maxis told me they block p2p when iasked them regarding my mobile broadband last year, i presume its same for mobile data plan, fair use policy or something. But i am wondering, its my data, its my money, i am within my allocated monthly limit, so why block... Hmm.
wynx
Sep 26 2012, 07:14 PM

What are the causes of corrupted md5 checksum? I wanted to experiment with one of the phones lying around (xperia ray). I did the usual root n cwm recovery. Flashed with cm9. Did a nandroid backup of stock and cm9. waited til it finished and says complete, didnt see any error statements. Rebooted. Tried to restore one of the cm9 backup. (have a few different ones. Was experimenting. Haha) Tells me got problem with md5 sum. Cannot proceed. I am confused. Most worked but some dont. I find it wierd. I did all the factory reset, cache, dalvik wipe too just to be complete. Any advise on whats going on? I just wanted to be clear before i play with my more expensive s3. I assume most android phones should b quite similar...
This post has been edited by wynx: Sep 26 2012, 07:16 PM
wynx
Sep 26 2012, 07:26 PM

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 26 2012, 07:20 PM) haha want to know about it too is troublesome, so just flash the firmware and restore using titanium backup Thats true but I am just curious. Now have this nagging curiousity at the back of my head. Haha. Would like to know the solution if anyone has a method of ensuring working nandroid backups.
wynx
Sep 26 2012, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(silentser @ Sep 26 2012, 07:42 PM) the cwm recovery version is different when you backup and restore, if you backup using cwm version 4, you will have difficulties when restoring using cwm version 5 I only rooted it once and used the same cwm all the while. As far as i know, i did not upgrade or change the cwm. Only played with stock n cm9. So not sure what corrupted my md5 sum. Still have TB so its no biggie but if nandroid works at least all my settings n icons n homepage all remain the same. Save time not having to redo all my setting n icon positioning.
wynx
Sep 26 2012, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(silentser @ Sep 26 2012, 08:20 PM) cwm come with the kernel, on stock you are using cf-root to get the cwm, when flash to cm9, the kernel change and maybe cwm version change (maybe you dont notice it), try double checking it, cause it happen to me once, and it make me angry like hell, i double check, my cwm different version I thought so too but strangely i did all my cm9 nandroid after flasing cm9 so i presume the kernel is the cm9. Thats why i also find it distressing i find some of it corrupted. Anyway, i suppose sometimes somethings cant be explained. Sighh....
wynx
Sep 26 2012, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(nicregi @ Sep 26 2012, 09:05 PM) Thanks for sharing. Any idea when it is starting? That will be good. I am interested to know when it starts too. Time to add to my collection of apps.
wynx
Sep 26 2012, 09:19 PM

Looks like it will start later today for five days with different apps each day. Looks like I will have to be rajin and check google play every day for the nextvfive days. Haha.
wynx
Sep 26 2012, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(doggydogg @ Sep 26 2012, 09:26 PM) i suspect that the promo starts at 2am No limited numbers of downloads i hope, so as long as check within 24 hours should b alright. Heh heh.
wynx
Sep 26 2012, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 26 2012, 11:36 PM) yea around there since USD 5.13 Maybe during google play app sale next few days got discount leh? Haha.
wynx
Sep 27 2012, 12:32 AM

QUOTE(youloke @ Sep 27 2012, 12:17 AM) wonder y all normal price for me Normal price for you? Strange. Mine show 25cents. Just bought officesuite pro.
wynx
Sep 27 2012, 08:23 AM

Hmm, not many apps up for $0.25 yet. Only 13. Hopefully will get more in the coming days
wynx
Sep 27 2012, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 27 2012, 08:28 AM) got 5 days 4 more days to go today apps sale not interested at all Got myself the officesuite pro. Been eyeing that for awhile. Haha.
wynx
Sep 27 2012, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 27 2012, 09:41 AM) i have 3 sets of office suite d, haha, no need another one 3 sets? Why so many?
wynx
Sep 27 2012, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Sep 27 2012, 10:09 AM) Really? How does that compare to Polaris Office (from SamsungApps)? How necessary is the additional fontpack at USD4.99... To be honest i have not been exploring the Polaris Office much, have been using "evaluation"  copy of Office Suite and just love it. Someone made a comparison http://dl.dropbox.com/u/20875114/Screensho...mp_Gen_feat.PNG(Forgive me if we are not suppose to post links) Anyway, the glaring difference is apparently to do with the microsoft 2007/2010 versions. And italics and bolds. Not sure how true that is since i never used polaris. Like Office Suite so much i upgrade my evaluation to pro today by getting the official version. This post has been edited by wynx: Sep 27 2012, 11:26 AM
wynx
Sep 27 2012, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Sep 27 2012, 11:29 AM) eh? why do you want to flash to Malaysia official JB version? wouldnt that similar to poland version?  Malaysia can get Malaysian OTA i presume? This post has been edited by wynx: Sep 27 2012, 11:33 AM
wynx
Sep 27 2012, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Sep 27 2012, 11:48 AM) Thanks. Have checked, click on spoiler for the font pack info. Times New Roman, Arial and Courier are commonly used and you can't use it for docs you create without it... Not sure how different is the display though I am quite ok with the default font. If i need to do anything to beautify it then i just export it to my desktop, change the fonts and reimport it. Hehe. I have never extensively tested it but if you imported the fonts (Arial, Times,. Courier New, others i havent tested), the the app can read and also save in that font if you continue to edit it while in that particular font. So in short, no need to waste the 4.99 unless you feel you need it fresh. Even then, you could i suppose save multiple "templates" in different fonts on your sd card and use if if you need to. Havent done it before but i suppose that is possible