4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v19, Poland #1 get JB~

silentser
post Sep 24 2012, 02:31 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(cheokchuanyi @ Sep 24 2012, 02:29 PM)
Sorry for the blur pic.but if you see carefully can spot a line.I have it at each corner of my phone.is this normal? But uf US a crack then this US a very consistent crack I would say.btw where can i exchange the phone? Staying st wangsa maju area
dont think that a crack, if you are buying first batch, you will have that, mine white S3 also have that, kinda like meeting point, crack is when you have hole, between the chrome,
silentser
post Sep 24 2012, 03:23 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Sep 24 2012, 02:50 PM)
official jelly bean is out for poland ROM? at xda

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1902493&page=2
could be, its out at kies server not leak.

flipboard going to have 5-8 page about this tonight for sure biggrin.gif
silentser
post Sep 24 2012, 05:02 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 24 2012, 03:31 PM)
took the liberty to try the fliboard today and i am quite liking it
i got engadget, and android news in there, android news consist of evey android web news
silentser
post Sep 24 2012, 05:30 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Sep 24 2012, 05:25 PM)
ya i know it is the Poland firmware. hence i asked that when i flash this, will it count as a custom ROM as it is not SME's firmware?
no, anything that is official release by samsung (doesnt matter where or what country) is not consider as custom rom, its consider as official, and you will get poland OTA, not malaysia OTA, using the phone
silentser
post Sep 24 2012, 05:33 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Sep 24 2012, 05:32 PM)
so can i update it without wiping the phone? thanks! smile.gif
depends on where you are right now, stock ics going JB maybe no need, if leak JB, kinda recommended.
silentser
post Sep 24 2012, 08:52 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Sep 24 2012, 08:32 PM)
I have downloaded and flashed Wanamlite V3.6. And it really does as it is mentioned in the thread. Thumbs up to the devs.

But when I press the power button followed by selecting hot boot or restart, nothing happens.Any idea? I supposed that hot boot is a quick restart, anyway correct me if I'm wrong
hot boot, if not mistaken, it just refresh the UI,
silentser
post Sep 24 2012, 10:14 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Sep 24 2012, 10:02 PM)
guess every1 is busy trying out the new JB.... din notice my questions tongue.gif nvm nvm, but im really a beginner, hope all u experts can guide me ... thanks yea..

1) Whats the diff between official Poland and official Malaysia later? should we wait for malaysia's later or flash Poland now also can?

2) I have rooted and using siyah kernel on stock ICS.. need to backup before flash this new rom?

3) whats the diff between titanium backup and nandroid backup? I used titanium backup apps and system data, is it enuff oledi to flash the new JB rom?

4) Im using PC Odin, if flashed the new JB rom, it will be un-rooted right? so can i root it again using CF-Root-SGS3-v6.4?

Really thanks guys.
1) not much change except the CSC or MODEM -> contain things about network/carrier setting. doesnt matter you want to wait or not cause both the same, both can be use daily.

2) its always strongly recommend to backup your contacts,sms,apps. you will lost root and your siyah kernel if you are using odin to glash, if you use wanam rom, you only lose siyah

3)nandroid included everything from kernel to system to apps to setting. titanium backup only apps and the apps data. yes titanium is enough, most people here usually only use titanium,

4)i havent heard any incompatibly yet. so yes you can root it back
silentser
post Sep 24 2012, 10:24 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Sep 24 2012, 10:23 PM)
thanks...

1) Im not sure what is modem in this case, diff modem still can use here right? language ar... english and chinese got or not? I normally use these 2 languages only..

2) where to get nandroid backup?
english confirm got, chinese not sure.

you need to create the nandroid backup yourself recovery -> backup and restore
silentser
post Sep 24 2012, 10:53 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Sep 24 2012, 10:43 PM)
Whoa, it has been long since I came in and now everyone is talking about JB. Just wondering (too lazy to read the front pages), are the custom roms out? or the official ones?
official for poland
silentser
post Sep 24 2012, 11:10 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(PSY84 @ Sep 24 2012, 10:56 PM)
I have few folder of photos, everytime need to go thru few levels to find the particular photo, does anyone know how to create a shortcut to a folder and put in home screen?
gallery?
silentser
post Sep 25 2012, 12:10 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Sep 25 2012, 12:04 AM)
does yours have crackling sound? try to max the volume and play any song
this problem supposed to solved after update,
silentser
post Sep 25 2012, 01:25 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Sep 25 2012, 12:33 AM)
[attachmentid=3067116]
Guys...is this considered crack ? If i run throught my nail...i wont feet it. It was never there...just noticed it because using case.
Edit: near power button  :-)
yerp, that a very bad crack, go SC try to fight for it,

Added on September 25, 2012, 1:26 am
QUOTE(rickk @ Sep 25 2012, 01:21 AM)
the very 1st thing u should do is:
read through this thread fr page 1 - latest. And gua garantee lu sure u learn something! haha!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ok, now my serious question.

I was rooted my s3 and still stick with stock ICS (nvr flash any custom/stock firmware just because waiting for official JB! and thanks God, finally it released).

So should I un-root it and flash the official JB by using Odin (PC) or just flash it with rooted s3?

(*according to conversation at page 40 among the sifus and drumhitz bro:
drumhitz bro s3 was rooted and using siyah kernel on stock ICS. and the sifuss here suggest just flash the official JB without un-root)

So my case stil the same or?

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
Rick (25-9-2012 1:20am) icon_question.gif
just flash it, it doesnt care if you root or not, after your flash it using Odin, you will loose root,

p/s: NEVER go and wipe you data directly after flashing using odin, install CF -root first then do the wipe if you want,

direct wipe after flashing odin will wipe your internal SD card files too

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 25 2012, 01:26 AM
silentser
post Sep 25 2012, 01:31 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Sep 25 2012, 01:30 AM)
Just noticed a bunch of black spots in the screen it self when viewing video while it loads,  with black-grey plain background.  But normally can't see any hmm.gif  this is normal?
normal. dont worry about it,

you can google black spot amoled if want more read

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 25 2012, 01:33 AM
silentser
post Sep 25 2012, 03:22 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Sep 25 2012, 01:41 AM)
Ok thank you silentser bro.

B4 flash it, I should backup my data with titanium backup (free) right?

then start flash. I will try to use this method: thanks to Jayce Ooi sifu

after I flash, what should i do?

Can you roughly tell me what should I do b4 and after I flash the official JB?

Sorry for questioning much. =/
before flash, backup,with titanium or nandroid or both, make sure your ALL contacts are all sync to google, and your sms have been backup using sms backup and restore app, and your whatsapp chats are backup.

get your cf-root ready (the one that need to flash using odin, not the CWM type),get your firmware ready.

there are 2 way to do here,

1. no wipe (im assuming this firmware would not auto wipe, and the firmware could boot without wipe).

open odin , open up the firmware into PDA slot-> phone boot download mode -> stick in the usb ->flash -> wait phone to boot**** -> flash cfroot -> done

***if after like 10 minutes your phone still stuck at the samsung logo follow number 2

2. wipe. (recommended by people alwiz)

open odin , open up the firmware into PDA slot-> phone boot download mode -> stick in the usb ->flash -> wait phone to boot then shutdown/if stuck at logo pull battery out -> flash cf-root ->boot recovery -> wipe data ->reboot ->restore your data using titanium/nandroid

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Sep 25 2012, 02:54 AM)
hi silentser sifu... erm, may i noe what is the meaning of 'wipe'? is it necessary to do so? if i flashed d, CF-root then jz normal use without wipe.. is it ok? thanks yea

Added on September 25, 2012, 2:55 amanyway.. i still dun want flash... coz i nid chinese support.. haihz, hav to wait till malaysia version...

now learning from all sifus 1st.. kekek
root no need wipe, only when you are changing firmware it is recomended to wipe
silentser
post Sep 25 2012, 02:25 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Sep 25 2012, 02:01 PM)
seems like lightflow still has a bug with TalkBack on 4.1.1 JB.

Still has that "folder open, folder close" problem.

Does removing TalkBack using titaniumbackup solve the problem? ohmy.gif
use root explorer or titanium

freeze/remove samsung TTS and google TTS
silentser
post Sep 25 2012, 02:39 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Sep 25 2012, 02:37 PM)
what's samsung/google TTS? doh.gif
its an apk in the system/app or in titanium, system application

TTS = text to speech, freeze or remove this 2, you wont have that bug again, and nothing will affect the phone performance or stability

uninstalling talk back or turn it off wont remove that bug of lightflow.

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 25 2012, 02:40 PM
silentser
post Sep 25 2012, 03:05 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Sep 25 2012, 02:58 PM)
yup
out off topic: fallen!! when the heck you got a flickr account
silentser
post Sep 25 2012, 03:48 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(tonyy2999 @ Sep 25 2012, 03:35 PM)
Sygic is not free, right?
no its not,

QUOTE(tallrice @ Sep 25 2012, 03:38 PM)
me also waiting for galaxy s3 with pre-installed jelly bean... but i have asked u-mobile n they said only note2 will come pre-installed...
that kinda a tough thing to wait..
silentser
post Sep 25 2012, 06:01 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Sep 25 2012, 05:38 PM)
whats up with all of it as alarm manager?

QUOTE(Naraw @ Sep 25 2012, 05:46 PM)
had some issues when charging.. it disconnects automatically.. the samsung rep said it might be short-circuiting so they replaced the board.. 2nd time coz screen flickers when unlocking.
Yeah bro.. waste petrol,time n money only.. somemore get stuck in jam.. Hopefully they will agree to give a brand new set la..
very sorry to hear that bro, first time seeing anyone here face so much problem as you.

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 25 2012, 06:01 PM
silentser
post Sep 25 2012, 06:52 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Sep 25 2012, 06:43 PM)
Actually depends on the consultant that day one la. Like me, last time my BB keypad cannot function, went to celcom center (I signed celcom plan), they 1-1 exchange.

And my maxis line, I was terminated the line but they still bill me, I went to Pyramid branch, the ret*rded consultant said they can't do anything, must pay full amount (400+!!). Lukcily I didn't pay and go to Klang branch, this time is a pretty lady serve me, and I explain the same thing like what I told to pyramid one, and the pretty lady immediately help me to appeal for waive the amount. ends up I just need to pay 1month (RM50).

What I'm trying to say is, malaysia customer service line most are same one, have to depends on ur luck, see whether can meet a REAL CS or those malas malas nowan work one. and one more thing, be GARANG, this could help u in advance, but of course if pretty lady no nid so garang la..  brows.gif

Added on September 25, 2012, 6:45 pmBTW, a silly quesiton here:
Titanium backup is it compulsory require external sd MMC?
check PM thumbup.gif

Added on September 25, 2012, 6:55 pm
QUOTE(Jackieboy @ Sep 25 2012, 06:51 PM)
Anyone having issue downloading app updates via wifi? I am getting "could not be downloaded due to an error 403"

Able to update programs via 3g connectiion. Am using rooted but stock rom.

Added on September 25, 2012, 6:52 pmOnly updating apps from play store got issue
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1567456&page=3

your wifi got problem?...

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 25 2012, 06:55 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0251sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:37 PM