QUOTE(Zhao @ Sep 28 2012, 12:44 AM)
Strange mine showing only 2gb. Hmm, I wondering what's going on.Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v19, Poland #1 get JB~
Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v19, Poland #1 get JB~
Sep 28 2012, 01:03 AM
1,398 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Sep 28 2012, 07:35 AM
QUOTE(AsTiGaTe @ Sep 28 2012, 01:30 AM) have u gone to dropbox website? u need to complete all the steps in order to retrieve those extra free space. u need to install on ur pc as well. Yeah i went to the website. It says do all the task to get additional 250mb only. Seem like it is not able to recognize my email That is tied to a GS3. I've not complete the task yet though. Do u guys also see the 250mb prompt at dropbox website? |
Sep 28 2012, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(chriscym @ Sep 28 2012, 07:35 AM) Yeah i went to the website. It says do all the task to get additional 250mb only. Seem like it is not able to recognize my email That is tied to a GS3. I've not complete the task yet though. Do u guys also see the 250mb prompt at dropbox website? Just an update. Finally I got an email from drop box for the additional 48gb. Need to complete some task. Apparently it will tie to the first email i use for dropbox on this phone. Thanks for all your advices |
Sep 28 2012, 11:38 PM
Hi guys, I want to get your advices. can you verify my steps if this is correct? I've rooted with CF-root. Do I need a SD card to perform this step? I haven't purchase my SD card yet.
1. Download deodex wanam 4.1 from http://wanamlite.com/forums/showthread.php?tid=7388 . I am assuming this is the official JB from poland correct? 2. First of all, copy the firmware zip file that you want to install into SD card. 3. Turn off Samsung Galaxy S3. 4. Press and hold Volume Up + Home + Power buttons at the same time. 5. Release all buttons when you see SGS3 Logo. 6. ClockworkMod Recovery will be loaded then. 7. Select wipe data/factory reset with Volume Up / Down buttons. (You can skip this step if upgrade from same firmware) 8. Select it with Power (or Home) button. 9. Then select Yes — delete all user data. 10. Select wipe cache partition. (You can skip this step if upgrade from same firmware) 11. Then select Yes — Wipe Cache. 12. Go to install zip from sdcard. 13. Then select choose zip from sdcard. 14. Select your zip file (GT-I9300 wanamLite.Deodexed.XXDLIB.NO WIPE.zip). 15. Select Yes – Install your zip file. After installation finished, select +++++Go Back+++++. |
Sep 29 2012, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 28 2012, 11:42 PM) for 5th step, I hold all the 3 button until I saw cwm recovery then only release thanks both and if you flashing from stock JB to that deodex JB is no need to wipe which at 7th step, just wipe cache partition and dalvik cache under advance and select is use home button after finished flash, just go back and choose reboot device 1. XeactorZ you mentioned "if you flashing from stock JB to that deodex JB is no need to wipe which at 7th step" in my case it is a stock ICS, that means I have to do the wiping step correct? 2. I don't have the SD card yet, getting it tomorrow. However I notice after rooting, I notice there is a CWM app, can I use the CWM app and select "flash and update.zip". Is this option possible or I have to wait till I get a SD Card? 3. Alternatively can PC Odin do the job to flash wanam rom? I notice the option to load is non zip file. It supports .tar file. |
Sep 29 2012, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(AsTiGaTe @ Sep 29 2012, 12:22 AM) 1:no need to wipe. because from stock.thats they key.if from custom, then need to wipe as it can cause conflict after u flash another custom. Thanks to you and XeactorZ. Appreciate the details. Lucky i asked, nearly do it blindly may end up screwing up the ROM.2: dun use the app ..chain fire got mentioned something buggy bout that app.so just use it at recovery mode.better wait for sd card.and back up 3:yea can oso, if tar use pc odin, but so far, i havent try pc odin, i download in zip format then paste it in my ex sd card. |
Sep 29 2012, 01:50 AM
Sep 29 2012, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 25 2012, 09:41 PM) hehe now problem is fix, what i do is uninstall google search Hi XeactorZ i was lookin for a solution for Google now connection problem saw your post, may I know how u managed to uninstall Google search? There is no option to do that it is part of the core android appsthen open google now then go play store to update it and open voila fixed already but now really like wanamlite, prefer checkrom |
Sep 29 2012, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(chriscym @ Sep 29 2012, 10:49 AM) Hi XeactorZ i was lookin for a solution for Google now connection problem saw your post, may I know how u managed to uninstall Google search? There is no option to do that it is part of the core android apps It's ok already. Found the solution.1. Clear data on Google services framework 2. Clear data on Google search 3. Reboot. Voila |
Sep 29 2012, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(rickk @ Sep 29 2012, 02:16 PM) Seriously guys, I think jb Poland isn't stable yet? I put my s3 idle at night, from 3am-12pm.. the battery from 100%→83%!! How come? I found the culprit for my battery drain isdue to viber. The proximity sensor is on all night. I force stop the app only managed to get the proximity sensor from running. U can see a red glow in dark when the proximity sensor is turned onAnd ytd, I'm using Google map for around 30mins only, my phone was hot like hell man! Battery area and also screen area. ; ( Does somebody here same with me? Advise needed... |
Sep 29 2012, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 29 2012, 03:00 PM) don't know Sorry missed out. Now working already. Google now is very good. More functional than Siri. Also more accuratewith the post you quote me already told that go setting > application manager > all > voice search uninstall update then hold menu button to setup, after setup go play store update that no more problem if you still got problem no idea ya no problem but now flash back to stock ICS should be flash back to stock JB but didn't get the .tar file from my friend =.= so switch back to stock ICS as I facing s planner problem, now no more |
Sep 29 2012, 03:39 PM
Oct 1 2012, 06:11 PM
want to ask, sorry for my noob question but I was confused with the terms, at http://wanamlite.com, I saw there is the latest 2 type of rom. May I know if the first one is the latest poland based offical rom? How do we know if it is poland rom? is it identified by XXDLIB?
1. WanamLite XXDLIB V3.7 Android 4.1.1 Jelly Bean Fast & Smooth 2. [ROM][CWM][XXDLIB][Jelly Bean][4.1.1] Odexed & Fully Deodexed Stock Rom |
Oct 1 2012, 07:29 PM
Oct 1 2012, 11:12 PM
Hi guys, I just got myself a kickstand case (black rhino) from ebay, not sure anyone bought any of this but to me it is unique so thinking to share it. This kickstand case comes with 2 piece, 1st is a inner silicon layer, while the 2nd is a plastic skeleton frame to secure the phone together with the silicon. It feels very solid & button is very easy to press. The best thing is that the middle plastic is retractable so it can stand on it own horizontally, ideal when watching videos. The case also covers 3.5mm ear phone plug & the usb connector to prevent dust. It is much better than I expected. Price paid RM40.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by chriscym: Oct 1 2012, 11:14 PM |
Oct 1 2012, 11:35 PM
Oct 2 2012, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Oct 1 2012, 11:59 PM) Can see the case can be fairly easy to be put on, but for the otterbox is hard to put on and as well as take out Not too difficult, the plastic is flexible yet hold the silicon & phone together. Check out the other options at ebay. Type "kickstand case galaxy S3" |
Oct 2 2012, 05:11 PM
| Change to: | 0.0495sec