Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v19, Poland #1 get JB~

TamiyaOne
post Sep 28 2012, 03:45 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(TTSY @ Sep 28 2012, 03:32 PM)
but my friend told me that if i sent to samsung to repair,it will cost more that 570(cos my s3 is blue colour)... the technician will say inside this got problem or what... haiz... my mine is blank... dont know what to do... really heart pain...
Just send in and ask for Quotation 1st then only decide what to do nod.gif
TamiyaOne
post Sep 29 2012, 12:47 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(AsTiGaTe @ Sep 28 2012, 06:52 PM)
same as other phones.got two type. which are AP set and SME set. SME parts are geniune and got warranty.
AP set oso genuine but certain parts are unknown.and the main difference bout SME and AP is the warranty.SME u can claim from any samsung centre.
no you are wrong..... SME import by Samsung Electronic Malaysia where else AP set is imported by some big time dealer and their set came from any country. when come to warranty, AP set are warranty by the dealer who import in the set and further more the set you buy ONLY can sent to the shop where you buy. as for SME set you can sent to any Samsung Elite dealer or any SME service center.

as mention ap set may be cheaper but warranty is problem it may take up a long long time . biggrin.gif

and one more thing the AP set maybe re-condition set brows.gif . because they them-self wo give warranty to buyer whistling.gif
TamiyaOne
post Sep 29 2012, 03:31 PM

936 posts

just buy an app from playstore the charges is us 0.25 + US 1.00 = US 1.25 correct ? buying using CC. google charge US 1.00 for every purchased correct ?
TamiyaOne
post Sep 29 2012, 04:01 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(broken8902 @ Sep 29 2012, 03:57 PM)
Nope. Google charged USD1.00 to your CC just to test whether your CC is chargeable or not. You will get your refund of USD1.00 on the same day or soon.
ok Thanks rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif now clear thanks
TamiyaOne
post Oct 2 2012, 10:06 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(Silenced @ Oct 2 2012, 10:00 PM)
Hi guys,Jelly Bean for international set is out already?

OTA or Kies?
JB poland out but here not yet biggrin.gif
TamiyaOne
post Oct 3 2012, 09:46 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(adriancs @ Oct 3 2012, 04:07 PM)
Any apps to do profile switching?

Example:

Profile#1: Home. - No lock screen, sync on, etc.
Profile#2: Work - Silent mode, sync on, with lockscreen.
Profile#3: Sleep - No notifications, sync off, etc.

And also any geofencing apps to automatically activate profiles? Like when I am connected to some cell tower near my home, it will activate home profile, turn off data, turn on wifi, etc.

Thx
you can try this------>>Tasker

0.0453sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:48 AM