Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v19, Poland #1 get JB~

Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 21 2012, 03:17 AM

4,454 posts

FELLOW LOWYAT android users.

Here is your chance for a FREE paid version of MyBackUp pro. This is not pirated warez so don't worry nod.gif

The makers of the app, Rerware, just released a BETA build to test their new servers. The good news is that since they need 500 people for the testing, you can grab this BETA build for Free exclusively from TalkAndroid. MyBackup Pro’s normal cost of $4.99 is already a great deal, but how can you turn down Free?

The only stipulation is that during the BETA stage, you will only be able to backup your data via their online server. Not a big deal when you consider that they will give you 1GB of storage for free. When it leaves BETA, the SD card functionality will return, and you can continue to enjoy all the benefits of the Pro version as well as the 1GB of cloud storage for Free.

Click here to download and use 950899793 for the activation code
Note: This download and activation code will ONLY work for the first 500 readers to activate it.

http://www.talkandroid.com/132755-rerware-...id/#more-132755

So hurry now and claim your Pro version for this app before the 500 keys get used up icon_rolleyes.gif

I'm testing it and seems pretty good nod.gif apparently the beta version has a root mode now cool.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 21 2012, 03:32 AM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 21 2012, 10:00 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 21 2012, 07:22 AM)
Redistribute the activation code without the maker/owner/developer permission still considered act of piracy doh.gif
ya meh hmm.gif this is from the talkandroid site which i also linked. so i don't think so, because is same thing hmm.gif

Added on September 21, 2012, 10:01 am
QUOTE(rickk @ Sep 21 2012, 09:27 AM)
Hi there, thanks first but what do you mean mumble server?
is a VOIP voice chat app for the pc :}

http://mumble.sourceforge.net/

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 21 2012, 10:01 AM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 21 2012, 10:03 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 21 2012, 10:02 AM)
can't use the code at all.. what happened?
1. make sure you install the app provided from talkandroid article
2. check you enter code correctly, you can double check from talkandroid where the promo code was posted originally

if still didn't work then i think 500 people have already claimed it using that code sad.gif

i only spotted and posted this like early in the morning sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 21 2012, 10:04 AM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 21 2012, 10:12 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Sep 21 2012, 10:04 AM)
just claimed it, still good
rclxms.gif

Hm my review of it so far.

i think still prefer titanium backup pro because....

1. you can use dropbox to 1 way sync backup to. mybackup is limited to online syncing to their own cloud, which is capped at 1gb unless you want to pay for more space
2. it doesn't re-do the entire backup unnecessarily. it will skip stuff that hasn't changed, and only update backup for modified data only. mybackup pro can't do this from what i've seen.
3. i prefer the gui interface of titanium backup

with that said, the mybackup app here is a beta app. so the final may look different. also at the end of beta, the 500 users who activated with the promo key get the pro version for free including that 1 gb storage. free for a normally paid app is good... also who knows in the future they may get as good as titanium backup.

anyway to cope with the limited cloud storage, i only backup non-games, also without data for now (i'm only doing online backup because my titanium backup is already doing local, so no need to do this again with mybackup for me) hmm.gif

my primary backup is still using titanium backup which i store locally and on my dropbox cloud account thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 21 2012, 10:06 AM)
bro how?? so do i need root to backup or this app no need?

Added on September 21, 2012, 10:07 am
i can't install at google play meh?
for now i don't think so. because you need to install the beta app provided by talk android. and later when it goes to the final revision, only then later you can use from googleplay. but for now you need to install the app provided by talkandroid in their promo article nod.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 21 2012, 10:13 AM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 21 2012, 11:14 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Sep 21 2012, 10:21 AM)
So I jst need do install mumble and find u for assist?  biggrin.gif
yeah i pm the info for you nod.gif

just finding a reason to use my blue yeti microphone laugh.gif

Added on September 21, 2012, 11:17 am
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 21 2012, 11:08 AM)
just redeem the mybackup pro
but already use titanium backup, just put it since is free whistling.gif
same haha laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 21 2012, 11:17 AM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 21 2012, 11:22 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Sep 21 2012, 11:19 AM)
Owh alright! How bout tonight?
sure man, what time ? hmm.gif

Also does anybody know if there is an app that can support the Blue yeti usb microphone from working with the Samsung Galaxy S3 ?
http://someaudioguy.blogspot.com/2012/02/w...-solutions.html

I'm asking because the iphone does, so i'm wondering if the android has a similar support for this... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 21 2012, 11:29 AM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 21 2012, 11:24 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(wynx @ Sep 21 2012, 11:20 AM)
Thanks for the summary. Was wondering whether it is any better than TB. having said that, its always good to have a backup of a backup. Even though TB sounds better, another backup cant possibly hurt. Right?  tongue.gif
yeh, also like i said, who knows, in the future maybe mybackup will one day be just as good as titanium backup. it's already half way there so it's not that impossible nod.gif

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Sep 21 2012, 11:21 AM)
i m trying to backup my data now. it says "local backup has been disabled for now" anyone knows why?
I didn't know this, because i didn't use it to backup locally, seeing as titanium backup already did that so i didn't want to create duplicate files on my limited storage space on my phone. good info anyway nod.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 21 2012, 11:25 AM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 21 2012, 11:32 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(wynx @ Sep 21 2012, 11:26 AM)
Agreed. I believe in the saying that "Good things for cheap is excellent but good things for free is even better" Hahaha. rclxms.gif
i noticed one thing about the beta mybackup pro that annoyed the hell out of me....

example.... when i perform a backup to online storage, i cannot minimize the screen and do something else.... or else it will cancel the backup/upload process..... which is retarded because titanium backup doesn't have this issue hmm.gif

then again is still beta so not sure if they will fix this or not.

QUOTE(wynx @ Sep 21 2012, 11:28 AM)
Double posted.  blush.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 21 2012, 11:32 AM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 21 2012, 11:51 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(wynx @ Sep 21 2012, 11:41 AM)
I did not know that. I just backed up one app just to make sure it was working so it was pretty fast. Didnt want to burn my data allocation doing backup on mobile so can only do a proper backup with home wifi.
I only backup wifi. cauz i use maxis so data is very expensive hmm.gif i probably should switch to umobile hmm.gif

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Sep 21 2012, 11:45 AM)
u only can backup the installed programs. but not the data. so no saved games.

Added on September 21, 2012, 11:46 am

i just pressed the home button while doing a backup and went back into mybackup pro and it is still backing up.  hmm.gif
was that for online or local backup hmm.gif

because my example was for online.

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 21 2012, 11:53 AM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 21 2012, 12:22 PM

4,454 posts

Facebook Messenger gets Android-exclusive SMS threading

With the new update, any SMS message you receive is pulled into Facebook Messenger in addition to your regular SMS app. Don’t worry though: the messages only live on your phone, they’re not copied to the Facebook website or sent to Facebook in any other way. (can we trust this ?  hmm.gif  )

For now, the threaded SMS feature is only available on certain phones, with the HTC EVO 3D, HTC One X, HTC Wildfire S, LG Optimus Black, LG Optimus Hub, Samsung Galaxy Ace, Samsung Galaxy Nexus, Samsung Galaxy SIII, and Samsung Galaxy Y being able to use the new feature. Facebook has said that more phones will be receiving support for threaded messaging in the next few weeks.

Source:
http://www.androidauthority.com/facebook-m...reading-116664/

Googleplay nod.gif
CODE
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.facebook.orca&feature=more_from_developer

Are they trying to compete against whatsapp Messenger ? hmm.gif

*update:
Fixed the googleplay link blush.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 21 2012, 12:27 PM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 21 2012, 01:47 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 21 2012, 01:22 PM)
yeah...just want to share my happiness with all newbies here... 1st time root and flash custom rom in my s3...and success with the guide given... during rooting and flashing... both hands feel so cold...keep on watching the screen scare to miss any of the step.

my s3 now is wanamlite latest version.... exploring time to find out diff with stock rom...right now at this moment only notice that the toggle button got a lot...and i notice that all my data was still there.apps.sms.setting all remain same...
well. would like to from experience user here...normally after u flash to wanamlite... what will do do next?
factory reset, clear cache and clear dalvik, in CWM before i install the zip for wanam rom during CWM.

After i boot up, i will factory reset using the phone code
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...84&postcount=15

Boot up again. Setup my wireless internet access and google account.

then install dropbox and titanium backup.

I copy my titanium backup files from dropbox, to the tb backup folder on my phone.

When done, i use tb to restore those apps + data (not to be confused with system data which is different, and which i don't recommend you restore for).

Then open all the apps one by 1 to be sure they work without issues. (not everyone bothers with this, but i do because i'm using jelly bean leaks sweat.gif )

I then go nova prime launcher, and import my nova prime backup to restore the widgets and settings for it nod.gif (i backup my nova prime to my phone, which i use dropsync to sync the backup to my dropbox. So may need to export the backup back to my phone before i can import it to recover tb layout and settings nod.gif )

all done thumbup.gif

in total usually takes somewhere between 1-2 hours hmm.gif (cauz i have lots of apps to restore, and also the time it takes to import my backup from dropbox to my smartphone sweat.gif )

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 21 2012, 01:52 PM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 21 2012, 02:53 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 21 2012, 02:09 PM)
bah~ you slow lo~ we already pre-load TL2 and just now 1 am launch d lu~ was pre-order rm50 per user free TL1
huh ? TL2 is Rm 50 are you serious ohmy.gif ?
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 21 2012, 03:21 PM

4,454 posts

hmm.gif hm... any ideas how much guild wars 2 is going to be ?

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 21 2012, 03:22 PM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 21 2012, 04:04 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(jcksn81 @ Sep 21 2012, 03:57 PM)
Wonder why nobody want answer my question ?
:-(
i didn't know the answer, so i said nothing hmm.gif it was not that i was trying to ignore you on purpose.
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 21 2012, 04:15 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(jcksn81 @ Sep 21 2012, 04:12 PM)
Thanks for the answer. Like this feel warmer ma... Lol
oppa gangnam style cool.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 21 2012, 04:15 PM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 23 2012, 06:19 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Sep 23 2012, 05:48 PM)
Any alternative to IOS iBook in android? Also do we have some thing like newsstand to download magazine?
i use a combination of Greader Pro and Pocket
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 24 2012, 07:14 PM

4,454 posts

First official Jelly Bean OTA update for the Samsung Galaxy S III lands in Poland
The long-awaited roll-out appears to have commenced, with lucky GS III owners in Poland being among the first to get an early official taste of Android 4.1.1.

If you hadn't heard, the update will bring a host of subtle yet powerful improvements, including Google Now for anticipating search queries, smooth UI improvements from Project Butter, as well as some Samsung extras already seen on the Galaxy Note II, such as a resizable Pop-up play screen.

Hopefully this means the update will soon be sent on its merry way to GS IIIs in other parts of the Old World, and maybe at some point -- dare we suggest it -- those in the US too.
Source:
http://www.engadget.com/2012/09/24/jelly-b...g-galaxy-s-iii/

Samsung Galaxy S3 Jelly Bean update rollout begins in Europe

Samsung has promised back at IFA that the Jelly Bean update for the Galaxy S3 will come “very soon”. Then a company representative told CNET.uk that the much awaited update will arrive as soon as October, without giving away more details, such as versions and the markets that will get the upload first.

The good news that we got this morning is that the Samsung Galaxy S3 Jelly Bean update has just begun rolling out for the international version of the device.

According to SamMobile the first country to receive the Galaxy S3 Android 4.1 update is Poland. The update should be available via Kies and Over the Air. The code of the firmware is:

I9300XXDLIB/I9300OXFDLI1 – Poland, unlocked

Source:
http://www.androidauthority.com/samsung-ga...-europe-117274/
http://www.androidpolice.com/2012/09/24/of...ng-with-poland/

Keep your eyes peeled on these threads for the new official JB rom mod releases

Wanamlite (ROM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1705866

Siyah (Kernel)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1709686

Ultimate Sound (Sound enhancement)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1888366

Camera Mod with higher bit rate (pick either Jobnik's or HyperX whichever you prefer)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1883192
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1691145

Now everyones gonna be like...

*Update

apparently Wanam has already released a flashable version of it

[ROM][CWM][XXDLIB Jellybean 4.1.1] Odexed & Fully Deodexed Stock Roms
Stock Samsung XXDLIB ROM NO-WIPE

Firmware info:
Base Firmware: I9300XXDLIB (4.1.1)
Region: Poland
Carrier: Unbranded
Build Date: 21 Sep 2012
Modem: XXDLIB
CSC: OXFDLI1
Change List: 204919
Features:
Zipaligned
Rooted (Cf-Root)
BusyBox
+ CWMManager (Not fully compatible)
+ Enabled hidden languages
+ Included Modem
114 CSC
English as default language

Download link:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1704185

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 24 2012, 09:05 PM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 24 2012, 09:06 PM

4,454 posts

apparently Wanam has already released a flashable version of it

[ROM][CWM][XXDLIB Jellybean 4.1.1] Odexed & Fully Deodexed Stock Roms
Stock Samsung XXDLIB ROM NO-WIPE

Firmware info:
Base Firmware: I9300XXDLIB (4.1.1)
Region: Poland
Carrier: Unbranded
Build Date: 21 Sep 2012
Modem: XXDLIB
CSC: OXFDLI1
Change List: 204919
Features:
Zipaligned
Rooted (Cf-Root)
BusyBox
+ CWMManager (Not fully compatible)
+ Enabled hidden languages
+ Included Modem
114 CSC
English as default language

Download link:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1704185

i strongly recommend people use this unfiltered jellybean first to get a sense of what this new official jb offers.

Once satisfied, later wanam will work his magic by removing the bloatware. But it's always a good idea to try the original first :} or you will never realize what you missed.

Wanam Twitter update

Source:
https://twitter.com/karamimed/status/250205366036615168

QUOTE(wanam;31952641)
It's recommended to wipe from previous leaks too, you can use TB to backup restore your apps.

Uploading V3.7...

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 24 2012, 09:15 PM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 24 2012, 09:37 PM

4,454 posts

V3.7 based on LIB posted.

Changes log:

Updated base to official XXDLIB
XXDLIB modem
Repacked XXDLIB kernel with usual tweaks (Insecure)
5 toggles per page on status bar (15 toggles)
Fixed Unlimited recipient on the messaging app
Disabled SMS to MMS conversion
Added more CSC (114 included)

Download
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1705866

GOGOGOGO! ;d storm the front pew

Added on September 24, 2012, 9:39 pm
QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Sep 24 2012, 09:37 PM)
guys stock ROM is Odexed or Deodexed? i forgot sad.gif
Short story
Deodexed, because its stock with tweaks and performance enhancements ,no themes though

Long story

icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 24 2012, 09:50 PM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 24 2012, 09:45 PM

4,454 posts

Very fast to download wanamlite official jb from his google drive

This is my max speed on 10mbps unifi flex.gif

If your using the more premium 20mbps unifi, then you should expect 2.4 MB/s shocking.gif = 4-5 minute download hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 24 2012, 09:48 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0688sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:15 PM