Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v19, Poland #1 get JB~

YouDontKnowMyName
post Sep 25 2012, 09:20 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Sep 25 2012, 08:42 PM)
trying when i can find the time to go to the SC
Oh.. your s3 is white or blue color  ? Glad to know Im not alone with the 'problem'. Did you try ask Samsung SC about it ?
my S3 is white colour.
i didn't take it to SC, but i did take it to a samsung shop and ask the worker there.
he said most likely cannot claim warranty because is user damage, but he did say that no harm going there and trying. he just giving his opinion as a consumer himself only.

until now i have yet to go to samsung SC to try my luck because no time since SPM is coming soon.
But if you do go to samsung SC and try, tell me how it went smile.gif

Added on September 25, 2012, 9:21 pmanyway guys, i restarted my phone and all of the wakelocks are gone.

now my battery stats showing normal behaviour. no more alarm manager wakelocks anymore.

THANKS FOR YOUR HELP ANYWAY! biggrin.gif

i really appreciate all of the help since i started visiting this thread. you guys really help me out alot since i'm new to androids notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Sep 25 2012, 09:22 PM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 25 2012, 09:22 PM

4,456 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 25 2012, 09:10 PM)
btw in the official JB (poland) is got s memo or s note ?
for my s3, showing s memo, my friend showing s memo
before flash the JB, I wipe via *2767*3855#, after flash it wipe again

yet, anyone how to fix network error. check your network connection and try again for google now ???
already connect wifi, even try reconnect wifi and restart phone, also same
any idea ?
here the screenshot

google now works for me ... i'm using wanamlite's jb.

i also have S Memo nod.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 25 2012, 09:24 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 25 2012, 09:22 PM)
google now works for me ... i'm using wanamlite's jb.

i also have S Memo  nod.gif
thanks but don't know what wrong with the google now =_=
keep showing network error as the screenshot
can't even find the solution =_=
screwedpeep
post Sep 25 2012, 09:25 PM

908 posts

add me to the proud owner of S3. Another Samsung member in my gadget family. thumbup.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 25 2012, 09:31 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Sep 25 2012, 09:20 PM)
my S3 is white colour.
i didn't take it to SC, but i did take it to a samsung shop and ask the worker there.
he said most likely cannot claim warranty because is user damage, but he did say that no harm going there and trying. he just giving his opinion as a consumer himself only.

until now i have yet to go to samsung SC to try my luck because no time since SPM is coming soon.

Added on September 25, 2012, 9:21 pmanyway guys, i restarted my phone and all of the wakelocks are gone.

now my battery stats showing normal behaviour. no more alarm manager wakelocks anymore.

THANKS FOR YOUR HELP ANYWAY! biggrin.gif

i really appreciate all of the help since i started visiting this thread. you guys really help me out alot since i'm new to androids  notworthy.gif
Err..bro..there no wakelocks if you just restart your phone. You need to wait for a few hours to see if there got wakelocks or not.
Btw..to those who got hair cracks on your phone bezel..better go to service centre and plead your cases. If many ppl lodge the same problem/case then sooner or later Samsung M'sia have to do something to rectify these problem/case.

kakiboyer
post Sep 25 2012, 09:34 PM

15 posts

Salam & Hai!

S3 pabble blue with 32gb here. Upgraded from S2 which is now used by my wife.

gerald7
post Sep 25 2012, 09:37 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Sep 25 2012, 08:59 PM)
mine the same "white from celcom" send to sc for warranty and the they classified it as LCD problem and yet the told me, i the 1st one to have this problem......... vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
at 1st they to me is a scratch by some thing .. then i ask  him to do MAKE A scratch (1 crack line) like that... vmad.gif
lol so in the end what was the result ? Did they replace it for u? I got 3 friends having same cracks on the side and top.......

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Sep 25 2012, 09:20 PM)
my S3 is white colour.

hehe ok ok when Im free I go to the SC and see wat they say hmm.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 25 2012, 09:37 PM

4,456 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 25 2012, 09:24 PM)
thanks but don't know what wrong with the google now =_=
keep showing network error as the screenshot
can't even find the solution =_=
hm... all i can suggest to you is follow the steps i did. Do not skip any (except the stuff i labeled as optional), or do out of order than i've listed...

1. Download this, and move it onto your phone download folder using airdroid. Or you can do via dropbox method if you prefer, although that uses extra steps to do rolleyes.gif
WanamLite XXDLIB V3.7 Android 4.1.1 Jelly Bean Fast & Smooth
http://wanamlite.com/#

2. boot into CWM. factory reset, clear cache, and clear dalvik ..... then install the wanamlite rom zip. When it says reboot, do so.

3. Upon start up, just skip all the settings. Then use the factory reset method here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...84&postcount=15

4. boot up phone again, do your settings properly... setup your wireless settings and google account most importantly.

Go to googleplay, download airdroid, and titanium backup.

depending on how you backup, either tb to dropbox, or tb to ext sd, recover your app+data (NOT SYSTEM DATA which is different, and not recommended at all), do the appropriate steps. I think you should be familiar with how.

5. (optional, although i recommend it), open all your apps one by 1 to turn them on.

6. Reboot. ALL DONE !!!

s memo should be there, and google now SHOULD work nod.gif

if it didn't then i really have no idea sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 25 2012, 09:40 PM
XeactorZ
post Sep 25 2012, 09:41 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 25 2012, 09:37 PM)
hm... all i can suggest to you is follow the steps i did. Do not skip any (except the stuff i labeled as optional), or do out of order than i've listed...
1. Download this
2. boot into CWM. factory reset, clear cache, and clear dalvik ..... then install the wanamlite rom zip. When it says reboot, do so.

3. Upon start up, just skip all the settings. Then use the factory reset method here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...84&postcount=15

4. boot up phone again, do your settings properly... setup your wireless settings and google account most importantly.

Go to googleplay, download airdroid, and titanium backup.

depending on how you backup, either tb to dropbox, or tb to ext sd, recover your app+data (NOT SYSTEM DATA which is different, and not recommended at all), do the appropriate steps. I think you should be familiar with how.

5. (optional, although i recommend it), open all your apps one by 1 to turn them on.

6. Reboot. ALL DONE !!!
s memo should be there, and google now SHOULD work  nod.gif
if it didn't then i really have no idea  sweat.gif
hehe now problem is fix, what i do is uninstall google search
then open google now
then go play store to update it and open
voila fixed already
but now really like wanamlite, prefer checkrom
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 25 2012, 09:43 PM

4,456 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 25 2012, 09:41 PM)
hehe now problem is fix, what i do is uninstall google search
then open google now
then go play store to update it and open
voila fixed already
but now really like wanamlite, prefer checkrom
oh you using checkrom ah hmm.gif ... hm whats the difference ? only the kitchen app ?

could your problem be because your TB was trying to recover a backup of google now ? Does that make sense hmm.gif
TamiyaOne
post Sep 25 2012, 09:43 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Sep 25 2012, 09:37 PM)
lol so in the end what was the result ? Did they replace it for u? I got 3 friends having same cracks on the side and top.......
hehe ok ok when Im free I go to the SC and see wat they say hmm.gif
send in this morning.. still dun know yet sweat.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 25 2012, 09:45 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Sep 25 2012, 09:25 PM)
add me to the proud owner of S3. Another Samsung member in my gadget family.  thumbup.gif
Welcome.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kakiboyer @ Sep 25 2012, 09:34 PM)
Salam & Hai!

S3 pabble blue with 32gb here. Upgraded from S2 which is now used by my wife.
Warm welcome to both of you..into the big family biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 25 2012, 09:54 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 25 2012, 09:43 PM)
oh you using checkrom ah  hmm.gif  ... hm whats the difference ? only the kitchen app ?

could your problem be because your TB was trying to recover a backup of google now ? Does that make sense  hmm.gif
long like grandmother story so put into spoiler

kakiboyer
post Sep 25 2012, 09:54 PM

15 posts

Thx @waveweaver smile.gif
wilsonjack228
post Sep 25 2012, 09:57 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

About the cracks, I see mine all four corner of the phone have this line. But only one of the corner is visibly clearer of the line. This consider crack? We talking about the cracks in the silver part rite?

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Sep 25 2012, 09:58 PM
gsrevo
post Sep 25 2012, 09:57 PM

Maybe someone has posted here.....
(Samsung Galaxy S3 Jelly Bean 4.1.1 Update Release Status Page)

http://www.youmobile.org/blogs/entry/Galaxy-S3-JellyBean-CRS
XeactorZ
post Sep 25 2012, 10:01 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(gsrevo @ Sep 25 2012, 09:57 PM)
Maybe someone has posted here.....
(Samsung Galaxy S3 Jelly Bean 4.1.1 Update Release Status Page)

http://www.youmobile.org/blogs/entry/Galaxy-S3-JellyBean-CRS
malaysia not in the list
TamiyaOne
post Sep 25 2012, 10:03 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Sep 25 2012, 09:57 PM)
About the cracks,  I see mine all four corner of the phone have this line. But only one of the corner is visibly clearer of the line.  This consider crack? We talking about the cracks in the silver part rite?
the 4 corner is the joint part an their molding process. try to use yr finger nail to feel it if smooth then its normal.

mine was like this--->
llk
post Sep 25 2012, 10:03 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 25 2012, 10:01 PM)
malaysia not in the list
Got, but pending
XeactorZ
post Sep 25 2012, 10:05 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥