sounds interesting... which lake?
trowachin
post Sep 18 2012, 01:02 PM

39 posts

i'm interested biggrin.gif
trowachin
post Sep 18 2012, 02:30 PM

39 posts

Which lake? Hehheh... Wetlands? West lake?
trowachin
post Sep 19 2012, 09:30 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(fookie @ Sep 18 2012, 11:39 PM)
have you guys heard of this story about daiwa? story about made in china, made in taiwan and made in japan. i've held a same model of daiwa which is made in china and made in japan once. seriously got difference. made in japan one is much more smoother than the one made in china. i don't know whether its the lube in play or what.
my personal experience with made in china stuffs... those that i buy locally "made in china" that's meant for our country / market memang not the tip top of quality. that applies to a lot of stuffs, regardless fishing gear or electronics. price is cheap though...

however those that i bought from japan market that's made in china, that's a whole lot of difference. JDM made in china majorcraft regardless basspara / solpara / whatever lower range rods. they are still nicely built with quality parts. some items that you buy from daiso also. quality items yet made in china simply cuz it's meant for jdm...

my 2 cents... of course cannot beat those manufactured by the artisans themselves in japan... daiwa also make reels in thailand, and i find no difference when i spin a freams kix compared to a certate - faults and unbalancing feel i meant. maybe the only thing people will grunt about is that they don't do maintenence or wash their reels properly imho freams will break faster than a certate. (or the other way round?) hahaha...

on another note...

anyone tried the powerpro super slick 8 in blue color and experienced easy fraying and line breakage easily?

trowachin
post Sep 19 2012, 10:04 AM

39 posts

or another comparison of price ranges... try pitting hornet stinger vs verdict. totally different feel... wait till you're impressed with the fantasista family and also the fleuret models of Abu JDM...

don't even mention the revo sx / s / premier / ib that we get and revo akatsuki / aurora. the latter's smoother than the ones that we get meant for our market.
trowachin
post Sep 19 2012, 11:54 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(1dollar @ Sep 19 2012, 10:55 AM)
for bro kumanosuke.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?feature=related&v=Zs20I5uDpdU

how to work your bent minnow

Added on September 19, 2012, 10:57 amanyone wanna go snake at kepong tackle during lunch today?<<<  canceled my date not free
Help check nanofil 6lb or 4 lbs price...
trowachin
post Sep 19 2012, 03:21 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(1dollar @ Sep 19 2012, 10:38 AM)
dear UL enthusiast,

shimano and daiwa US just launched new UL spinning rods at some what affordable prices.
check out shimano Clarus & Daiwa Presso online.
similar price to a trapara and solpara and nextino.
Presso iprimi? They comin to malaysia?

trowachin
post Sep 20 2012, 12:26 PM

39 posts

Remember to take peektures of ofbn jigging... Wished that i Am not on standby this weekend...
trowachin
post Sep 21 2012, 02:15 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(1dollar @ Sep 20 2012, 12:31 PM)
LYN Anglers CWS outing.

Date: Tentatively in November (between 10th to 13th November)

Currently, there are 3 boats
1. 15ft aluminum boat by CWS - fit 3paxs
2. 13ft fiber boat by RT - fit 3paxs
3. 11ft inflatable boat by CRT - fit 2 paxs

Total that we could is at 8paxs.

Anyone interested?

1. RT
2. Kayent
3. fookie
4. Ice Cube
5. evildonkey
6. trowachin
7. daddyvw - to confirm
8. Batman Kenn - to confirm

Waiting list
9. kumanosuke

I may not be free during dwiwali. Too many indian staff going to celebration and leave. Need to work on the public holiday.G

Added on September 20, 2012, 12:33 pm

Thanks for reminding man,. nearly forgot. Need to go lend a camera.
Stand by?? you flying or you stand by for ER?

Added on September 20, 2012, 12:37 pmPlease confirm the date for CWS, bro Inv will call and book the boat for you guys.

Announcement : Just found out that CWS is now charging RM30 /pax for fishing. The old promotion price of RM15 ended. Boat rental remains at RM50/day
Standby in case people's computer rosak...

Yeah cws charges rm50 for boat w/o thruster. The thruster they have but rosak d. Remember to get anchor for boat. They rent out bujuk if heading to wetlands. The smaller boats in club lake also same price but paddle till crazy. Anglers entrance is rm30. I heard that there are only designated areas that we can land cast, no more walking across golf courses risking golf balls just to cast around d...
trowachin
post Sep 23 2012, 03:05 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(wetwetwater @ Sep 23 2012, 09:35 AM)
Just got myself a used Abu 6501C3, anyone knows anywhere I can send for a quick service/cleaning/checking?

Which is the best Abu sifu?
Why not pay a visit to redhot ask sam to take a look for you?

If got box and manuals schematics i don't think it's hard to strip the reel down and do some maintenence. Overheads are far easier to service than spinning imho...
trowachin
post Sep 25 2012, 02:46 PM

39 posts

it's been a long time since my last visit to sea tackle.

wander got 50 size?

i forgot where i read recently that duel not under sea tackle anymore... or there's another distributor carrying duel... <- anyone can verify?

else... i'll be there coming 4th oct also... what time they close a? gotta go hunt for the aile magnet diet...
trowachin
post Sep 25 2012, 03:33 PM

39 posts

IMHO... the thing i will check out there will be the sunline PEs... duel aile magnets... bassday leftover stocks... and duel foam popper.

the last i went was some 1 or 2 years ago. that time i already think their price not worth shouting low.

yes bro, same small size like the Aile but heavier. Nicer to cast in my opinion.
Cheapest in town would be SS2, going for RM9 each.
They ran out of stock, someone gasak every piece when i was there last week.
Its Ofmer Wander 50 not lucky craft ok.

just did a search.. it's ofmer wonder. they look the same with the LC... later you go Seatackle see them selling at rm9.50 per piece... hahaha...

This post has been edited by trowachin: Sep 25 2012, 03:37 PM
trowachin
post Sep 25 2012, 04:33 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(1dollar @ Sep 25 2012, 03:55 PM)
Other tackle shops going for 10-11 bucks each. So i think the cost may be like RM6-8.
Hmmm sunline is by seatackle ar.... wonder if they have the SUnline Sniper FC. I want the 200 yard spool.
if not have to purchase from ebay again.
i bought my rock fishing fc sunline from sea tackle 1 or 2 years ago... i wonder if you still can see any of them there...

trowachin
post Sep 26 2012, 10:09 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(1dollar @ Sep 25 2012, 05:46 PM)
Ermmm where you go rock fishing ar bro?? looks kinda interesting, can go egi also ar?
the line i bought is a rock fishing line. i personally have not went for rock fishing before but i do have the setup ready to do some rock fishing if:
1) a group of similar interest anglers for HRF / LRF
2) location / spot to do such specific fishing (port klang...?)
3) going in a group during the night - small fish easier to catch and safer in a group.

egi i only did it before once when sailfishing @ rompin. addictive and reward is good.
trowachin
post Sep 26 2012, 10:37 AM

39 posts

LRF
argh... can't get it playing here... whats wrong...

This post has been edited by trowachin: Sep 26 2012, 10:44 AM
trowachin
post Sep 26 2012, 12:38 PM

39 posts

Sungai? Sebarau? Stream trout fishing? Ayu?
trowachin
post Sep 26 2012, 02:52 PM

39 posts

flatheads... yummy...
trowachin
post Sep 26 2012, 05:01 PM

39 posts

bent minnows?

bro inv wanna go ss4 pasar malam today + Acentral?

trowachin
post Sep 26 2012, 05:08 PM

39 posts

got lots of new stock? hehheh... i think i know where to detour later after work...
----

no new stock yet? .... hmm... then straight go home... hhaha

This post has been edited by trowachin: Sep 26 2012, 05:10 PM
trowachin
post Sep 27 2012, 02:03 PM

39 posts

what kinda catch there? toman?

jom jom... what time?

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top