guys, need help here.. what do i need to look out for when buying rod/reel. afaik rod can either be used for sea/kelong or lake/pond but not both but reel can be used both ways...
Fishing Thread V10
Oct 12 2012, 10:46 AM
757 posts Joined: May 2005 |
guys, need help here.. what do i need to look out for when buying rod/reel. afaik rod can either be used for sea/kelong or lake/pond but not both but reel can be used both ways...
Oct 12 2012, 10:54 AM
around $300 plus...
Oct 12 2012, 12:11 PM
no response, 300 not enough to start..?
Oct 12 2012, 02:47 PM
i could start with that, thanks $1..
Oct 13 2012, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(faujc99 @ Oct 12 2012, 04:43 PM) like satu ringgit said, 10-20lb rod will be good, i find some cheaper rod below 100 actually feels much better than those 100-200 branded rod, really, pick the rod, put the reel in and feel for ur self. noted, thanks a lot for all the info...as for reel, if saltwater is a must, make sure it wont get rust if kena saltwater, u can check with the shopowner. someone in this forum recommended me ryobi arctica, go for 3000 or 4000, never regretted having it, somemore not so expensive, definitely below 200, go for a rod around 100, but u have to fork out a bit for a better line though. Added on October 12, 2012, 4:48 pm unfortunately we couldnt get a bigger boat, so the biggest boatman having now can accomodate 6 ppl nia, including boatman. we're fishing around port klang area, and his so called personal spot of good sizes red snapper. cost around close to 100 a person, definitely less than that, includes life prawns and boat rental only, drinks and food sendiri kautim, i myself will get some tesco prawn and a bit of kembong as bait as well. viox, if we count u in, ngam ngam, do confirm if u really going ya. thx |
| Change to: | 0.0671sec
8 queries
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:18 AM |