Fishing Thread V10

acheong7
post Jan 1 2013, 02:58 PM

Guys,

any ideas/suggestions on bargain advanced elements collapsible yaks?
been toying with the idea ever since following Ian's posts and more so after fishing with him at Prima some time ago.

also, any idea when/if the lexa and 2013 inshore BCs will hit our shores, pls?

Bro $1 ... i'm interested in the bent minnows. serdang/cyberjaya/puchong/PJ are the areas i frequent.

This post has been edited by acheong7: Jan 1 2013, 06:57 PM
acheong7
post Jan 2 2013, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(1dollar @ Jan 2 2013, 12:32 AM)
I also keen on the lexa, both spinning & bc. Very impressive review on casting weightless soft plastics. EBay prices seems fair at $99 - $112. 
Lexa 100HS bc and the lexa 2000 spinning. If you keen, we can order in together.

Noted on the bent minnow, you want which size? 86mm or the 110mm?
depending on price, i'm seriously thinking of 2 100s (6.3:1) and mebbe a 300 (all righties)
i'm more of a kiasu (gearhead wanna be) fella who prefers dual or multipurpose ahahhahahahah
i've emailed TCE Sport but still no reply.
tackle shops unable to say
86mm for the minnow pls
thanks again
acheong7
post Jan 2 2013, 06:46 PM

[quote=1dollar,Jan 2 2013, 04:38 PM]
Daiwa USDM items are usually cheaper in US rather than here.
Even Zillions are cheaper there than here hehehe.

JDM daiwa are cheaper here.

Lexa is for US market replacing the TDA, it will rival with the Curado G. IF Curado G can get as low as 350,.. expect similar price range for Lexa.Just my prediction.
[quote]

i sure hope so, bro
tacklewarehouse RRP is $140.00 ... if we can get it for RM350 ... woweee ...
i'm surprised no tackle shop has the 2013 inshores (BC+spin) in stock yet
surprisingly one klang shop has the inshore spinner in 4000 size ... kinda tempting but too big for me ... for now
acheong7
post Jan 2 2013, 07:53 PM

1dollar, sir, you've PM.
acheong7
post Jan 3 2013, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Jan 3 2013, 09:29 AM)
should do this in various cents
very nice .. .p'raps the new 50sen and 20sen coins may draw more bites?
but .. how to drill tru?
handheld drill with extra small bit?
acheong7
post Jan 3 2013, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(rorytate @ Jan 3 2013, 11:39 AM)
i think USD coins may get higher bite rate... tongue.gif
lol ...!
acheong7
post Jan 3 2013, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Jan 3 2013, 12:41 PM)
fell in love at first sigh!!  drool.gif  drool.gif
cant wait to put it on a test!~

very nice ... reminds me of chugbugs
waterland ... moneyflies.gif
acheong7
post Jan 3 2013, 06:40 PM

ok, 1dollar bro ... no worries
i'm good either way whether we group order or wait for local appearance
i guess if local RRP is higher, we go for ebay
was hoping to have it in hand before CNY .... heheheheh

Added on January 3, 2013, 6:54 pmhi xenon,

the bros have summed it up quite nicely
i usually ask and emphasise: target fish, location, need(s), want(s)
do read up as much as possible ... it'll help you decide
there're always pros and cons with whichever piece of tackle you choose
reading up on them will help you decide which has qualities you need/want most and what you don't

i'm new here too
not sure if the bros get together for teh tarik (TT) session
join if/when you can .. you'll learn more quicker
all the best smile.gif

This post has been edited by acheong7: Jan 3 2013, 06:54 PM
acheong7
post Jan 3 2013, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(1dollar @ Jan 3 2013, 07:33 PM)
Not too much TT but rather go fishing together, then share knowledge & experiences, stories, tok kok sing gong over breakfast before fishing or tea after fishing heheh.
Or go tackle shopping together and try to racun each other to buy stuffs. <<< PURE EVIL FUN!
would love to fish together, the more the merrier
for me prob is ... time
now, THAT is really wicked ... lolololol
pokai all the time cry.gif
major case of continuous OFGD tongue.gif
other kakis might call it T(ackle) A(cquisition) S(yndrome), after NAS (nikon acquisition syndrome)

This post has been edited by acheong7: Jan 3 2013, 10:48 PM
acheong7
post Jan 3 2013, 11:38 PM

is good we don't have that much $
otherwise, we buy up the shops

hedgehog .... i'll be plenty happy with just the bearing replacement kit
bespoke items are beyond me .... waaaaaay beyond
acheong7
post Jan 5 2013, 08:46 PM

could be indons
hate these type of meathunters
mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif

some are willing to wade through sewage and rubbish water to NET fish

Added on January 5, 2013, 9:18 pmhad a chance to see, touch, feel a zonda and a black jungle today
the BJ really feels good ... better than the ryoga 1016
sticker price is RM3990 before discount ... no idea how much the discount is
zonda was RM2k+
the shop had a coupla J-Dream 7.9:1 as well

this chap has expanded very much from a single ground floor shop lot to two lots upstairs downstairs ... lounge for anglers to yak and have coffee is upstairs .. fair bit of high end stuff including 3 van staals
salute the guy
shop faces main road along the selangor wholesale market and jusco equine ... same row as the electrical shop opposite jusco

This post has been edited by acheong7: Jan 5 2013, 09:18 PM
acheong7
post Jan 5 2013, 09:41 PM

yes, hasya's prices seem higher even with a discount thrown in
wanted to drop by loon fatt since i was in PJ and ocean sea as well
but had errands to run ... settled for hasya's as i haven't popped in for some time
kepong's too far for me just to check out tackle

viox bro ... any idea anywhere else has that EGO landing net
net that doesn't sink is quite tempting but hasya's pricing ... ermmm
acheong7
post Jan 5 2013, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Jan 5 2013, 10:20 PM)
lol you talking about hasya tackler ?????

that tackler shop always sell item more expansive then other shop.....

did you manage to the the quantum exo series ????
yeah ... lololol ... hasya's pricing rclxub.gif
yes, checked out the exo ... light but not to my liking
they also have spinning versions
mebbe i don't know how to appreciate blush.gif

0.0490sec    0.55    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:05 PM