Fishing Thread V10

vioxmonsta
post Oct 12 2012, 01:00 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(fishon @ Oct 11 2012, 11:01 PM)
I hardly use bait anyways. But bad for katsumoto.
Wanna take the boat out at eak? Lol
Yea.
BTW, wad happened to your stradic?
chun
post Oct 12 2012, 01:01 AM

85 posts

oh... and u'll be surprised with the price of the gen 3 revos... if my info is correct la...

Added on October 12, 2012, 1:02 amwah...viox, i tot i was late... u later than me 1min... kakaka

This post has been edited by chun: Oct 12 2012, 01:02 AM
HarryzSandhu
post Oct 12 2012, 01:14 AM

Btw bro Viox, I just got myself familiarized with BC recently.. I decided to start of with the hornet killer bee... If mau can try out the feel on mine first.. Bought it for rm323 from oceansea. It's considerably light and whippy feel tho smile.gif
vioxmonsta
post Oct 12 2012, 01:18 AM

287 posts

[quote=HarryzSandhu,Oct 12 2012, 01:14 AM]Btw bro Viox, I just got myself familiarized with BC recently.. I decided to start of with the hornet killer bee... If mau can try out the feel on mine first.. Bought it for rm323 from oceansea.  It's considerably light and whippy feel tho smile.gif

[/quote]

Thx for the offer bro. BTW which reel did you pair with?

quote=chun,Oct 12 2012, 01:01 AM]
oh... and u'll be surprised with the price of the gen 3 revos... if my info is correct la...

Added on October 12, 2012, 1:02 amwah...viox, i tot i was late... u later than me 1min... kakaka

[/quote]

Was sleeping d.knn suddenly stomach ache.dunno Was it the pisang goreng

This post has been edited by vioxmonsta: Oct 12 2012, 01:21 AM
kayent
post Oct 12 2012, 01:32 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Oct 11 2012, 10:06 PM)
bad news for bottom fisher like me  sad.gif
Pengumunan Terbaru Daripada Tuan Tanah Yudi ( Penjaga Kolam )

Umpan Organ Dalaman dan Luaran Tidak Dibenarkan Mulai Kini ( Khusus untuk Kolam(Utama) Ada Pelantar Sahaja )
Pihak pengurusan empangan ingin melatih ikan-ikan mega memakan "gewang" selepas ini.

Maka : Umpan Anak-Anak Ikan perlu dibawa sendiri @ dibeli daripada pihak Pengurusan ( harga agak tinggi )
Umpan seperti cengkerik , cacing @ serangga-serangga @ udang masih boleh diguna pakai seperti biasa .

bro katsumoto where u got the info from? they have a webpage ka?

viox, i also stomach ache whole day. tongue.gif
fishon
post Oct 12 2012, 03:11 AM

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Oct 12 2012, 01:00 AM)
Yea.
BTW, wad happened to your stradic?
Had it for a while. Needed a service. Was in London 3 years and it sat in Sydney for the duration. Mate brought it back to kl. general service la. smile.gif besides, even using it saltwater, I hardly wash it. Bad habit.
vioxmonsta
post Oct 12 2012, 08:55 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(fishon @ Oct 12 2012, 03:11 AM)
Had it for a while. Needed a service. Was in London 3 years and it sat in Sydney for the duration. Mate brought it back to kl. general service la. smile.gif besides, even using it saltwater, I hardly wash it. Bad habit.
I see,how much they charged?
1dollar
post Oct 12 2012, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(HarryzSandhu @ Oct 12 2012, 01:14 AM)
Btw bro Viox, I just got myself familiarized with BC recently.. I decided to start of with the hornet killer bee... If mau can try out the feel on mine first.. Bought it for rm323 from oceansea.  It's considerably light and whippy feel tho smile.gif
i think your hornet is the old model like bro ED. Our brader viox looking for the new 2012 hornet, price gone up double ady, with MGS, spiral warp. Very sweet rod!
fishon
post Oct 12 2012, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Oct 12 2012, 08:55 AM)
I see,how much they charged?
$12. Heh
Line roller bearing was corroded. He changed it for me. Locked my drag up too. The uncle is cool. He's seen me come in and go for years.
vioxmonsta
post Oct 12 2012, 10:25 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(1dollar @ Oct 12 2012, 10:07 AM)
i think your hornet is the old model like bro ED. Our brader viox looking for the new 2012 hornet, price gone up double ady, with MGS, spiral warp. Very sweet rod!
can get to cast the old 1 also not bad lo.
new 1 got spiral warp meh?don hav la abang 1dollar.
price @ kepong tack after discount was rm 510

QUOTE(fishon @ Oct 12 2012, 10:14 AM)
$12. Heh
Line roller bearing was corroded. He changed it for me. Locked my drag up too. The uncle is cool. He's seen me come in and go for years.
quite cheap le.
indeed,his got move like jagger~ cool2.gif

This post has been edited by vioxmonsta: Oct 12 2012, 10:27 AM
jagged
post Oct 12 2012, 10:46 AM

757 posts

guys, need help here.. what do i need to look out for when buying rod/reel. afaik rod can either be used for sea/kelong or lake/pond but not both but reel can be used both ways...
vioxmonsta
post Oct 12 2012, 10:52 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(jagged @ Oct 12 2012, 10:46 AM)
guys, need help here.. what do i need to look out for when buying rod/reel. afaik rod can either be used for sea/kelong or lake/pond but not both but reel can be used both ways...
rclxub.gif

wads your budget?
jagged
post Oct 12 2012, 10:54 AM

757 posts

around $300 plus...
chun
post Oct 12 2012, 11:01 AM

85 posts

viox, pisang goreng heh... dunno wo... i was ok la...

noone want to go bc clinic at fish valley this sat? can test out the gen 3 revos wor... i'm not around so can't make it...

rorytate
post Oct 12 2012, 11:06 AM

same here.. cant make it for FV...

But i'll be testing it today instead...muahahahaha
vioxmonsta
post Oct 12 2012, 11:08 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Oct 12 2012, 11:06 AM)

cry.gif
chun
post Oct 12 2012, 11:22 AM

85 posts

no hit water takde kira tongue.gif tongue.gif
1dollar
post Oct 12 2012, 12:02 PM

tolong kasi review between the STX and premier.
Besides the braking system, weight almost the same.
jagged
post Oct 12 2012, 12:11 PM

757 posts

no response, 300 not enough to start..?
inv
post Oct 12 2012, 12:36 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(jagged @ Oct 12 2012, 12:11 PM)
no response, 300 not enough to start..?
Plenty of choices with your budget if u r not brand cautious.

Rods have specific action on them. Need to choose carefully. Read through the thread n past version. Lots of info there where we might not repeat again.

131 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0557sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:11 AM