Dec 8 2010, 01:13 PM
321 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
thx....
means that the stock blm is 4-1... i already change mine to 4-1 long primaries... what is the next thing to do for my exhaust system ? Thx in advance.... |
Dec 8 2010, 07:18 PM
Dec 9 2010, 04:07 AM
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 9 2010, 01:40 AM) Crankpulley yes. what is the range of low and high rev bro ?But open pod not necessary better. Depending on ur driving characteristic. Drive slow low rev around town, stick wif drop in filter. If rev high and highway often, open pod suits u. i usually change : 1st-2nd gear at 2.5k-3k rpm 2nd-3rd gear at 2.5k rpm 3rd-4th gear at 3k rpm 4th-5th gear at 3k rpm - the other thing is...if i change the crank pulley...do i need to re-tune the engine ? thx bro... |
Dec 10 2010, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 10 2010, 12:19 AM) drop in filter more suitable for u i think... if u alwiz drive around town, start stop, traffic jams, etc... ic...Nice 2 know dat...no need re-tune engine laa... maybe i wil change to sport spring 1st because when i am speeding at the corner...My car seems to a lil bit flying...hehe |
Dec 10 2010, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 10 2010, 08:15 AM) from what i know that the stock BLM is attached with the cats...so when u change it with a new extractor, it would also remove the cats...cats is the biggest restrictive in the exhaust system.... Correct me if im wrong guys.... |
Dec 10 2010, 02:04 PM
Dec 10 2010, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 10 2010, 03:54 PM) city driving better use stock standard suspension.. I need my handling to be improved at high speed corner...depends on ur budget and how much handling improvement suspension gives biggest impact in handling... not takung laa.. catalytic converter converts harmful nitrogen oxide into oxygen and nitrogen... and carbon monoxide into carbon dioxide... means what exits from ur CAT will be nitrogen and carbon dioxide... instead of harmful nitrogen oxide and carbon monoxide... at the same time... i dun want it to be too stiff... |
Dec 10 2010, 10:49 PM
For Jasma crank pullley...
if someone selling it at rm140...is it ori ? |
Dec 11 2010, 01:35 AM
Dec 11 2010, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 11 2010, 04:32 AM) works engineering LCP is far more expensive compare to jasma... finishing is comparatively better compare to jasma... u sell it also...include installation or not..hehe...but i do sell jasma products... so my comment will be bias... is it the same size as stock crank pulley but much lighter weight ? |
Dec 11 2010, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 11 2010, 11:20 PM) i dont have proper tools to do installation laa... so i jz sell the stuff... what is the pros n cons of the downsized crank pulley ? there is 2 version... same size and downsized... weight is approx half of stock pulley... is it also half the weight of stock crank puley ? |
Dec 12 2010, 04:15 AM
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 12 2010, 04:00 AM) yes... both sizes have approx the same weight... nice info bro,,,,thx...with downsized crankpulley, u need less torque to spin ur auxiliary pulley... similar concept to ur bicycle... if the front sprocket is smaller than rear ones, u can accelerate faster.... the downside is, at idling, ur auxiliary pulley will spin abit slower... hence less cooling aircond or less charging alternator... |
| Change to: | 0.0424sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:44 PM |