Basic Intake and Exhaust Modification Guide, for normal aspirated cars v1.0

Ultima
post Jan 20 2008, 10:44 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(Relish @ Jan 15 2008, 11:19 AM)
Pardon my noob question,
i went to exhaust modification shop at my hometown, i wanted to change extractor to 4-2-1 since im always travelling on highway to work. but the boss say auto can only use 4-1. izit true?
btw, im using toyota corolla AE111 auto. any good extractor to recommend? tongue.gif

auto is best using 4-2-1... tht boss is screwing u hard tongue.gif
Ultima
post Oct 12 2015, 04:45 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

sifu,

im driving persona year 2009, original campro.

due to crack manifold, i hav chg it to 4-1 extractor (stock using 4-1 iianm) and decat.

b4 this, i m very satisfy wif stock exhaust system, wif only chg in muffler (marco).

but after chg to 4-1 extractor and decat, i suffer loss in pickup. its a huge diff if u ask me, need to rev up hi n very noisy sound at the engine.

if lets say i wan to hav the same setup as stock which is:

stock manifold(4-1) > catcon > midbox > muffler

but right now mine is:

4-1 extractor > midbox > muffler

if i put bullet which will become like this:

4-1 extractor > swirl bullet > midbox > muffler

will i get the same (or at least a lil bit same) setup like b4?

im driving every week for 4 hours straight, so long distance driving is making me crazy wif this condition.

thnx
Ultima
post Oct 12 2015, 07:22 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Oct 12 2015, 06:24 PM)
should use 4-2-1 extractor if u want more power on low n mid rpm rev..
4-1 shift the powerband to upper band.. mid to top rev..
Yes, i do know 4-2-1 advantage.
But Stock one using 4-1, so it shud stay the same if im using 4-1 also right? But y sudden loss in power?

I juz wan the same as i got b4 chging the extractor. So will adding bullet gimme the same or maybe a bit like b4

Ultima
post Oct 13 2015, 01:33 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(Shanashi @ Oct 12 2015, 11:39 PM)
brader auto or manual? sounds like auto...if auto u need S-flow muffler

u can stick to the 4-1 but change to sflow muffler or change to 4-2-1 as mentioned above....either way u need to change 1 lol

u dont need to add another bullet the result will be the same

if your car is manual u should benefit from the less restriction and rev that bugger tongue.gif

Mine is auto.

Oledi using s flow muffler (marco) so dunno whts wrong.

Now the only remaining stock is midbox. Shud i chg it too? Wht type shud i choose? Swirl? Bullet? Spiral? Etc..

0.0403sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:17 AM