Basic Intake and Exhaust Modification Guide, for normal aspirated cars v1.0

MjMax15
post Jul 5 2010, 03:24 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

hi wanna to ask, i want upgrade my extractor, bullet & muffler and cost me rm900.
issit normal price?

nevermind biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by MjMax15: Jul 5 2010, 04:37 PM
MjMax15
post Jul 22 2010, 12:15 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

hi sifus...once again wanna ask noob questions here,

im already done my exhaust mod but suprisingly im using extractor 4-1 (i thought 4-2-1) because many said its good for auto tranny like me. im using just plain campro auto,
AFAIK, im using 4-1, bullet with 'twister' and s-flow muffler

so far its ok while driving, FC improved of course but problem comes when try to overtaking, like there lagging/not gaining energy while stepping pedal..@@

they claimed 4-1 setup is ok for city driving because 4-2-1 more to highway/long distance driving.(?)

the workshop said theres some mistakes because im choosing twister type bullet rather than normal one(kosong inside like recomended) because pressure will not enough power to blow with twister system.(?)

anyone care to explain to me?
quite confusing..so try to find out here 1st.. smile.gif

tq

MjMax15
post Jul 22 2010, 04:52 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(h4dRi @ Jul 22 2010, 01:15 PM)
change to 4-2-1, 4-1 only suitable if u always drive at high RPM i.e over 4.5K RPM...

is the 'lag' only appear after u mod ur exhaust?, because normal campro is known to have slow response
thanks for suggestion biggrin.gif

lagging i meant is when i press pedal to overtake/sprint, i feel like the power cannot go through stuck until certain RPM (sry..my eye dint look at odometer on that time:( ) and then zoom like a force pushing me then during that i can feel the real power. AFAIK before mod, im not feeling this maybe different system?

but is it related with my swirl bullet?
workshop want to replace to normal one and if no affect, money back guarantee.
i thought auto trans. better use swirl?.

or maybe im wrong smile.gif

This post has been edited by MjMax15: Jul 22 2010, 04:55 PM
MjMax15
post Sep 16 2010, 09:27 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

hi all sifus, mind to share what the difference between swirl & normal bullet silencer?
because im using swirl type for my AT, sometimes power dint go enough for overtaking.
btw, current setup is 4-1-1
MjMax15
post Sep 21 2010, 09:18 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Sep 20 2010, 12:09 PM)
small explosion sound could be due to carburetor tuning and worn sparkplugs...
swirl offer more back pressure compare to normal bullet...

4-1-1 is what??.. extractor??... 4-1 extractor not suitable for auto transmission car...
but the shop said this suit for auto as well. i told them i want power to pickup because my engine sluggish at low torque.
im driving a lot in town also. doh.gif
since i thought they knowledge better than me..so i use this setting.

the power i can feel better than stock but im wondered if 4-2-1 is more better
how can i explain to this shop?
MjMax15
post Sep 21 2010, 05:38 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

LOL..ok then.
tq bro
MjMax15
post May 8 2011, 11:33 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 8 2011, 05:55 PM)
4-2-1 extractor,one bullet(dun use swirl one,will more noisy),one mid box and s flow muffler..tis is d way to minimize the sound..
my current setup is 4-1 header, 1 swirl bullet and s-flow muffler.
so, to reduce my exhaust sound is change the swirl bullet to normal one?
or change my s-flow muffler?
really want to minimize the noise although got nice bass sound tongue.gif

0.0467sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:59 PM