shazwan89
post Oct 23 2008, 01:53 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Oct 23 2008, 07:21 AM)
anyone does Y-pipe?
what makes you think the oem muffler wasn't an s-flow type? laugh.gif

extractor = 4-2-1
bullets = minimum 0, max 1 (no need bullet la.. waste money oni. You got end muffler already)
pipe = oem still can or a lil bit larger. Maybe 2"? brows.gif

as long as it is an oem R3 parts, you can rest assured it is well spent. nod.gif
hihi sorry bro..i didnt mean the OEM muffler is not airflow..what i mean is i change it to a better and bigger tip s-flow muffler.. tongue.gif tongue.gif ..2" pipng is it too big for auto car?and any idea how much if i do piping at R3?and one more..what about the stock bullet?iff add bullet.means stock one all remove eh?

This post has been edited by shazwan89: Oct 23 2008, 01:54 PM
aliftaufiq
post Oct 23 2008, 04:33 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(shazwan89 @ Oct 23 2008, 01:53 PM)
hihi sorry bro..i didnt mean the OEM muffler is not airflow..what i mean is i change it to a better and bigger tip s-flow muffler..  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  ..2" pipng is it too big for auto car?and any idea how much if i do piping at R3?and one more..what about the stock bullet?iff add bullet.means stock one all remove eh?
R3 does custom piping huh??Never heard of it
farique
post Oct 23 2008, 09:23 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(shazwan89 @ Oct 23 2008, 01:53 PM)
hihi sorry bro..i didnt mean the OEM muffler is not airflow..what i mean is i change it to a better and bigger tip s-flow muffler..  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  ..2" pipng is it too big for auto car?and any idea how much if i do piping at R3?and one more..what about the stock bullet?iff add bullet.means stock one all remove eh?
auto eh? maybe stick to oem piping I guess.

Cuz, I've seen mostly 1.6 vtecs and 1.6 mivecs uses 2.0" pipe and end with straight-flow muffler or S-flow muffler. And mostly, they are manuals. tongue.gif

bullet ah? I dont think need to add bullet la. Since stock system already has a bullet (catlytic converter). But if you think the muffler isn't muffled enough, add one bullet to reduce the noise.

but for me la, I'd go with mandrel bent exhaust manifold, and 2" pipe (using original route) and end with any good s-flow muffler. No bullets. brows.gif

ignatiuslu
post Oct 23 2008, 10:14 PM

19 posts

haiz....headache bought a muffler tanabe G-power medallion for my proton persona but cant fix in.so welding bek the oem 1. doh.gif
amirsubhi
post Oct 24 2008, 12:45 AM

The Power Is IN Your Hand!
1,472 posts

juz a simple stoopid question..does changing to powerzone extractor[only the extractor] will make the exhaust became noisier?
EliteHunter
post Oct 24 2008, 09:34 AM

44 posts

yes.. a bit only.
amirsubhi
post Oct 25 2008, 02:53 AM

The Power Is IN Your Hand!
1,472 posts

QUOTE(ignatiuslu @ Oct 23 2008, 10:14 PM)
haiz....headache bought a muffler tanabe G-power medallion for my proton persona but cant fix in.so welding bek the oem 1. doh.gif
so u sell it back..? interested here..hehehe
Bennett
post Nov 12 2008, 02:34 AM

70 posts

sifu sifu....need help here... wat is the type of exhaust system is suit for my nissan b13 GA16DE... but scare after change it will makan minyak.... really need help here.....
shareal
post Nov 12 2008, 11:05 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Oct 23 2008, 09:23 PM)
auto eh? maybe stick to oem piping I guess.

Cuz, I've seen mostly 1.6 vtecs and 1.6 mivecs uses 2.0" pipe and end with straight-flow muffler or S-flow muffler. And mostly, they are manuals. tongue.gif

bullet ah? I dont think need to add bullet la. Since stock system already has a bullet (catlytic converter). But if you think the muffler isn't muffled enough, add one bullet to reduce the noise.
but for me la, I'd go with mandrel bent exhaust manifold, and 2" pipe (using original route) and end with any good s-flow muffler. No bullets. brows.gif
r u using stock bullet or dont use any bullet?

installing bullet dont have any performance effect? or just for lower the muffler sound? dont have any performance change? rclxub.gif
huakenny
post Nov 12 2008, 12:23 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(Bennett @ Nov 12 2008, 02:34 AM)
sifu sifu....need help here... wat is the type of exhaust  system is suit for my nissan b13 GA16DE...  but scare after change it will makan minyak.... really need help here.....
defiantely wil makan more compare to stock, but power gained also up edi...so gv n take
Bennett
post Nov 12 2008, 02:13 PM

70 posts

if just make a new one same like the stock n just change the muffler.... will got any effect?? makan minyak?? gain horse power??
the_catacombs
post Nov 12 2008, 07:24 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Bennett @ Nov 12 2008, 02:13 PM)
if just make a new one same like the stock n just change the muffler.... will got any effect?? makan minyak?? gain horse power??
no effect since setup is the same... unless if ur current one bocor or clogged inside....
only ur exhaust sound will be louder if u get straight flow muffler...
deepoce
post Nov 12 2008, 11:54 PM

90 posts

i got a 4-2-1 extractor, 1 bullet, 1 mid-box,s-flow muffler.
wondering if removing the mid-box will increase power?
i heard mid-box got no effect except silencer?
i thinking of replacing mid-box with another bullet..so means total=2 bullet..the power will be better & more fuel economic?
Go uphill or Genting also better?
the_catacombs
post Nov 13 2008, 12:05 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(deepoce @ Nov 12 2008, 11:54 PM)
i got a 4-2-1 extractor, 1 bullet, 1 mid-box,s-flow muffler.
wondering if removing the mid-box will increase power?
i heard mid-box got no effect except silencer?
i thinking of replacing mid-box with another bullet..so means total=2 bullet..the power will be better & more fuel economic?
Go uphill or Genting also better?
did u remove the catcon??
deepoce
post Nov 13 2008, 12:34 AM

90 posts

my car dont hv..i think wira 1.5
the_catacombs
post Nov 13 2008, 12:37 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(deepoce @ Nov 13 2008, 12:34 AM)
my car dont hv..i think wira 1.5
wira has catcon
deepoce
post Nov 14 2008, 12:29 AM

90 posts

my design is sflow===midbox===bullet===4-2-1.
the catcon could hv been remove during the installation
zilole9729
post Nov 17 2008, 11:01 AM

Validating
152 posts

To: Soulfly n other sifus here, i need some help here.

I drive a Kancil 850 (M) Year 2005 which was used by my dad until a few months back. It was completely stock.

2 months ago, i changed:

1) Extractor - cap ayam i think, 3-2-1 i think, it's the chrome type. i m not sure whether there's a flexible pipe or not.

2) Catalytic Converter - i dont remember changing anything like that, so i guess its still stock.

3) Silencer - cap ayam oso i think, its some long looking thing, dunno the size or wat eva la.

4)Muffler/ Tailpipe - both of this come together, its one piece. i think its cap ayam as well.

5) Open pod air filter - cap ayam as well, some Taiwan brand, i think its Hurricane.

6) i seriously dunno what u call this but the exhaust shop guy told me to fix it n i did. looks like an air filter but very very very small thing. i dunno the purpose of it, i dunno what u call the place where they fix it. u know whats that?

ok. this is my setup which cost me bout 700. now, i m not satisfied with it. its too noisy, the metal sound when i rev quite high (cannot tarik long-long), feel like not enuf power. not as powerful as it was stock. i mean my top speed dropped since this mods. hardly touch 130kmh on flat road. b4 mods, can go up to 140kmh. but i oso changed to larger wheels. so, it could be cuz of that? still, the mods done should give me the extra power to at least touch 140kmh. y cannot? the only thing i like bout it is that i feel like at certain gear n at certain rpm, it can accelerate faster. for eg, at 2nd gear, the pick up or acceleration is much better when the rpm moves from 2k to 2.5k. u know the feeling when u accelerate, ur body goes backwards? something like that la. y is it like that? not the same for the higher gears though. dont have the same acceleration. y? another prob is this, u know the thing i told that i changed n i dont know what is that... its getting damn greasy n dirty. y is it like that? i m worried bout it la. is it normal? what should i do?

now, is there anyway i can increase my top speed n pick up as well? maybe 150kmh? if possible, i dont want any noise at all but dont tell me to use stock muffler n tailpipe. what about my piping? i am still using the original piping. if must change, what size? the s flow thing or ....? Cat converter? Bullet? which brands should i go for? money is not a problem here cuz not that i m rich but i m planning to do it step by step. so pls tell me which i should do 1st n so on? btw, is it ok to do step by step? i prefer branded stuff which really can give me results n it must look good too. i like those chrome n stainless stell stuff. juz a bling factor. pls give me detailed description. sorry for asking too many questions n probably some may be stupid as well. maybe i sound stupid as well cuz i m a noob here. m i fussy? i m like that when it comes to cars. hope u guys dont mind n help me out here. thank u very much. really looking forward to get some help here.

This post has been edited by zilole9729: Nov 17 2008, 11:05 AM
EliteHunter
post Nov 26 2008, 04:50 PM

44 posts

Usually cap ayam extractor is not chrome. highest it can go is stainless steel. and cap ayam dont do 3-2-1 extractor, only 3-1. And for catalyctic converter(cat con), is inside the stock extractor. So if u change the extractor, means u remove the cat con also.

About the silencer, u mention it the long type, means its a bullet.

And about the muffler/tailpipe, cant really understand what u meant. Need pics of it.

Air filter. Open port air filter on kancil. Kancil is using carburetor, and the "i don't know what the hell is that thing" your mech tell u to use, means u are using cone type open port air filter. Not the UFO ones for carburetor rite? The stock air filter is on top and covered with air filter box. Your mech throw away the air filter box and replace it with an air ram to connect the cone type open port air filter. The air filter box have a few hoses and 1 hose is going to the head of the engine. The air ram does not have any holes for hoses. So, to cover the hole at the engine head, he use this "Air breather". That is the "I don't know what the hell is that" name. And how does it got so oily.. i don't know. I'm using it and its oily too..

What you should do is change to 1.4 or maybe 1.5 inch piping follow standard route, use 1 bullet and 1 s-flow muffler. quiet enuf yet powerful.

Just my opinion for the setup only la..
zilole9729
post Nov 27 2008, 07:56 PM

Validating
152 posts

waited long for this reply. thank u so much.
meaning that i m not using cap ayam extractor la?

What you should do is change to 1.4 or maybe 1.5 inch piping follow standard route, use 1 bullet and 1 s-flow muffler. quiet enuf yet powerful.

i m using this except for the piping rite?

119 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:02 PM