unitron
post Jun 14 2016, 03:49 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Bobby7 @ Jun 14 2016, 03:31 PM)
Hi Guys,

Need some advice on 4G93 full piping.
Checked online extractor range from 450-600.
Going for 4-2-1 stainless steel, any advice which type to get so many on market like on mudah.?
Any recommendation of exhaust shop around Klang Valley, also what would the budget be like.
Need something to punch the power out for 1.8 engine which is not too noisy type smile.gif.

Thx in advance
Can't advice on the engine, since I never used Mitsu.

But extractor to me has negligible impact to noise.
That's the muffler and middle bullet job.
lsm1991
post Jun 14 2016, 03:58 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Jun 14 2016, 03:49 PM)

^this

only case where it makes lots of noise is if it bocor
Bobby7
post Jun 14 2016, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(unitron @ Jun 14 2016, 03:49 PM)

Any advice or recommendation on any good exhaust shop
akallen
post Jun 15 2016, 12:21 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(Bobby7 @ Jun 14 2016, 11:21 PM)
Any advice or recommendation on any good exhaust shop
Check out exss works at setapak...heard alot of good reviews there..
Mamat_69
post Feb 17 2017, 12:28 PM

noob here, how i want to modified exhaust system satria neo, please advise
Yorobun
post May 12 2017, 08:03 AM

After going through most part of this thread, i tried to use one of the forummer's recommendation to use 1.6" diameter exhaust on my persona auto, the result is better low end torque, acceleration from stop is better compared to original piping which is seems like 2". For me the key is to have the exhaust velocity with less restriction. Exhaust move in pulses and the higher speed it travels inside the piping, the better scavenging effect which helps engine work lesser to push the exhaust, and also helps to induce more fresh air on the intake.
Im still monitoring my fuel consumption but i can tell you it does give me more mileage so far compared to before this
SUSpot-8-O's
post Jun 27 2019, 03:52 PM

P O T A T O E S
662 posts

Bump for future reference
northernhero
post Jul 5 2019, 10:07 AM

174 posts

I drive a CVT Proton Iriz.

Any recommendation to reduce the CVT lag and delayed response?

kevinlim001
post Jul 5 2019, 11:05 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(Yorobun @ May 12 2017, 08:03 AM)
After going through most part of this thread, i tried to use one of the forummer's recommendation to use 1.6" diameter exhaust on my persona auto, the result is better low end torque, acceleration from stop is better compared to original piping which is seems like 2". For me the key is to have the exhaust velocity with less restriction. Exhaust move in pulses and the higher speed it travels inside the piping, the better scavenging effect which helps engine work lesser to push the exhaust, and also helps to induce more fresh air on the intake.
Im still monitoring my fuel consumption but i can tell you it does give me more mileage so far compared to before this
very bold move.. its the old persona or new persona?
smaller piping will give you more backpressure that keep your low end torque. If you can try on higher speed you may notice now it is more difficult to achieve high speed

If you are a city driver i think you will benefit from the mod you had did
kevinlim001
post Jul 5 2019, 11:09 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(northernhero @ Jul 5 2019, 10:07 AM)
I drive a CVT Proton Iriz.

Any recommendation to reduce the CVT lag and delayed response?

i dont think an exhaust mod will help on this. The lag will still be there due to the natural of the transmission.. The exhaust mod will normally gives you
1) Better low end torque but losing a bit of hp
2) Better hp but losing low end torque
3) Best of both but complicated and expensive exhaust system (with valve controller and stuff like tat)

mikephotolover
post Aug 27 2019, 02:26 AM

53 posts

Hello guys
Anyone know what kind of bullet this is? The exhaust shop they recommend me to use this bullet as my car are AT but im not sure on this. It seems like this bullet are straight flow but have some restriction that create a high pressure flow. Read somewhere that swirl bullets give some backpressure too.
[D]amour
post Sep 19 2020, 11:19 AM

243 posts

Driving a stock Civic fd 1.8 now and looking for better low-mid range rpm improvement. I am eyeing on Simota aeroform 2 air intake, if I just change this without modding my exhaust yet, will it still able to "feel" any changes?

TMZ
post Feb 7 2021, 11:04 PM

Hi all Sifus,

my saga blm auto manifold already cracked, plan to change to powerzone header. Or do you guys have any other better header?

Question:

1. Flexible pipe aka. nenas, can it be reused or need to use new? If should buy new, is it worth to get powerzone one? 8 inch long flexible joint https://shopee.com.my/-POWERZONE-EXHAUST-FL...8134.7042766002

The setup that i plan for now is just change the header, keep the rest stock. Might add high flow cat con later if exhaust smell too strong.

Thank you in advance.

This post has been edited by TMZ: Feb 7 2021, 11:10 PM
StrikeQUAN
post Aug 10 2021, 06:41 PM

108 posts

Sifusss, for Myvi Gen3 1.5 auto, what set up is suitable for pick up while can cruising highway at around 120-140
rcracer
post Aug 10 2021, 08:22 PM

?????
3,772 posts

I did this, nice pickup but MAF sensor go.crazy too much air cause check.engine light

extended stock with ultra big bellmouth inside air box[

attachmentid=10946263]

StrikeQUAN
post Nov 4 2021, 02:29 PM

108 posts

Hi all Sifu,

my Myvi Gen3 1.5cc currently change exhaust system.

4-1 Extrator + center muffler +Sflow muffler

but feel like lack of pickup , how to improve it ?
ktek
post Nov 4 2021, 10:01 PM

小喇叭
13,189 posts

QUOTE(StrikeQUAN @ Nov 4 2021, 02:29 PM)
Hi all Sifu,

my Myvi Gen3 1.5cc  currently change exhaust system.

told u buy tc u went for exzos pula. long or short extractor and why two muffler
ayamxxx
post Nov 4 2021, 10:55 PM

4,040 posts

QUOTE(StrikeQUAN @ Nov 4 2021, 02:29 PM)
Hi all Sifu,

my Myvi Gen3 1.5cc  currently change exhaust system.

Tuning after upgrade air intake
StrikeQUAN
post Nov 5 2021, 10:21 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 4 2021, 10:01 PM)
told u buy tc u went for exzos pula. long or short extractor and why two muffler
already install TC , maybe i should tune TC more aggressive ?

btw , is center box , many call it as bullet ? i also don't know

StrikeQUAN
post Nov 5 2021, 10:22 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Nov 4 2021, 10:55 PM)
Tuning after upgrade air intake
i use KNN drop it

119 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 >Top

0.0222sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled