Saga / Iswara Owners Please Come in ~, just wonderin how many owners in LYN ~
Jun 5 2006, 10:08 PM
277 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: PJ |
Hey! I'm an owner of an old 97' Iswara. I'm planning on getting it re-painted cos the paint-work is starting to show its age (under the sun and all). Has anyone gotten their Iswara re-painted b4? How much does a job like that cost?
Any color recommendations? |
Jun 6 2006, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(Astronaut @ Jun 6 2006, 03:52 PM) No offence here, i do have a iswara auto 1.5 1999, now my car paint already got few chicken pox but still not yet torn (underthe paint) and the gearbox origin come already got minor problem, when i push to D it will vibrate hard, now few year already even serious, even in gear D vibrate like hell. I think you're car's idle is too low. When you engage the drive gear, the idle drops till it's about to stall and hence the extreme rattling. Its a good car for the ammount of money you're paying for it. Granted you see a lot of iswara's wrapped around lamposts and tree-trunks, doesnt that hold true for cars like the Mitsubishi Colt (students car) or the volkswagen beetles? I don't think those cars handled well or had particularly good workmanship either. It's my first car...so i'll always like it even though it's a problematic peice of crap. The rear vertical lights does it for me i was wonder still lot of people appreciate this kind of car, nowaday car price are so low aready, change or modified on iswara is a waste for me already, the car model also very old. now perodua car price is low and much more better than iswara iswara FC is high yet the car is not reliable. it is light, when travelling highway even worst, when close the door sound also like snap a piece of junk. Wahh! 1.5K for a metallic paint job. Aiyoyo. Valentino red here I come then. Hehe. Or I might revert back to good old grey (wondering if grey is considered metallic as well...hope not!) |
Jun 6 2006, 05:29 PM
Oh, and there's an adjustable nut (which controls the tension of a wire) that you can adjust to control your idling rev. Just ask your mechanic to tweak that for you and all shall be good.
Jun 7 2006, 04:51 PM
just sent my car in for repainting today somewhere in USJ1 (keeping the proton-grey color). gonna cost me RM1400 and it's gonna be stuck there for a whole week! Arhhh!
This post has been edited by tyrion4: Jun 7 2006, 04:52 PM |
Jun 8 2006, 12:59 PM
Jun 8 2006, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(smwah @ Jun 7 2006, 10:15 PM) I driving 1.3 manual. It seem my car lack of power. The RPM moves very fast but when reached 3000 it started to sound liao like going very high. Problem is 3rd gear can't move to 80kmph even the rpm reaches 4000. It makes u swift to 4th gear once it reaches 60kmph with 3000+rpm. And 4th gear can't reach 100kmph smoothly it just like you are dragging the car. The car just seem lack of power u need to step it further and longer to reach higher speed. RPM response fast but the speed response slow. Any problem with my car? There's a absolutely no problems with your car. I drive a 1.3 manual as well and I leave my revs way over 3000 rpm when I need to overtake safely. This is quite typical with small engine capacities -> It climbs the rev range very quickly but you're engine revs while cruising at high speed are naturally also very high (compared to say a 3litre car that might cruise at 2500 rpm at 100km/h and above). Maintaining high revs aren't good for the engine which is why people always use the bigger cars (engine wise) when going outstation. And that's why race-bred engines usually undergo an engine oil change every few hundred kms (compared to a stock car changing it's oil every few thousand kms) to keep the engine alive.QUOTE(jamik @ Jun 8 2006, 12:13 PM) I've clocked mine at 180km/h before (dont ask! This post has been edited by tyrion4: Jun 8 2006, 01:12 PM |
Jun 8 2006, 01:11 PM
Umm...I hope I don't get told off by the thread starter or moderator for so many consecutive posts, but this is fresh on my mind now.
Any iswara owners here suffer from flick-oversteer? My tail swings out quite violently when I turn in to quickly or tap the brakes into a corner. All other car's i've driven aren't so unstable into a corner Damn ultra-soft bouncy suspension This post has been edited by tyrion4: Jun 8 2006, 01:15 PM |
Jun 8 2006, 07:23 PM
Any ideas on how much an adjustable suspension set would cost? And shock absorbers as well. The stock ones are rubbish. Meh...actually why bother. I'll upgrade to a better car after this. In the mean time...i'll just go tail happy.
N-gage: what's this fuel-saver thing that you added to your car? tell us more about it la |
| Change to: | 0.0495sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:44 AM |