METRO: LAST LIGHT, Get a free ranger mode from LYN member!

TSs7ran9er
post Sep 16 2012, 10:08 AM, updated 12y ago

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

E3 Gameplay

Short Film

Release Date: 2013 Q1

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: May 16 2013, 04:25 PM
fat cat
post Sep 16 2012, 11:29 AM

449 posts

1 thing i can guarantee..this game will be heavily pirated sad.gif
TSs7ran9er
post Sep 16 2012, 01:59 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(fat cat @ Sep 16 2012, 11:29 AM)
1 thing i can guarantee..this game will be heavily pirated sad.gif
some can be done, make the game free. laugh.gif
SUSwilsonjay
post Sep 16 2012, 03:14 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

i think im gonna skip this, the first game made me feel like puking... user posted image
primaroti
post Sep 16 2012, 03:26 PM

Mess With Me Die Like Rest
3,706 posts

it is sequel from METRO 2033???
Matrix374
post Sep 16 2012, 04:50 PM

474 posts

Loved the last game,the atmosphere was amazing.
The claustrophobia that comes from the dark tunnels and stations,the gloomy weather and the abandoned buildings was really quite a sight.

I can't wait to see what challenges Artyom will have to face in this one.

This post has been edited by Matrix374: Sep 16 2012, 04:50 PM
memphiz_zero88
post Sep 16 2012, 04:58 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(primaroti @ Sep 16 2012, 03:26 PM)
it is sequel from METRO 2033???
yup, it's the sequel
Matrix374
post Sep 16 2012, 05:11 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Sep 16 2012, 03:14 PM)
i think im gonna skip this, the first game made me feel like puking... user posted image
why?
Nothing about the game seems to be puke worthy unless you have super claustrophobia
AweFace
post Sep 16 2012, 05:23 PM

276 posts

Dat assault rifle.
SUSwilsonjay
post Sep 16 2012, 07:12 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(Matrix374 @ Sep 16 2012, 05:11 PM)
why?
Nothing about the game seems to be puke worthy unless you have super claustrophobia
I dunno something to do with the graphics, samething happen to me with half life 2
defaultname365
post Sep 16 2012, 08:06 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

"Metro 2033" was more of a labor of love of turning a novel into 'visuals' than a video game. The amount of thought put around every corner guaranteed a one-of-a-kind-creepy experience. I played it on the PC, but back then my machine couldn't quite handle it... so I rented the game for the 360 (so yeah, the PC version wasn't legit).

It had some of the creepiest stuff in a game, and the realistic atmosphere added to the experience. The sequel is going to be way better than the first, the fact that the game devs listened to player's complaints (like having to check the watch to see how much oxygen is left, tedious aspects of the game has been simplified).

Oh and also the game is going to use some of the most advanced visuals... but they have guaranteed it will be playable on current systems and not a military grade machine at max settings.
Matrix374
post Sep 16 2012, 10:08 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Sep 16 2012, 07:12 PM)
I dunno something to do with the graphics, samething happen to me with half life 2
If graphics like in Metro 2033 and Half Life 2 bothers you,I don't even know how you made it through the Golden Age of Consoles.
Even a person who just recently went into gaming and only played the new stuff could appreciate older games which didn't have superb graphics.

This post has been edited by Matrix374: Sep 16 2012, 10:08 PM
SUSwilsonjay
post Sep 16 2012, 10:10 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(Matrix374 @ Sep 16 2012, 10:08 PM)
If graphics like in Metro 2033 and Half Life 2 bothers you,I don't even know how you made it through the Golden Age of Consoles.
Even a person who just recently went into gaming and only played the new stuff could appreciate older games which didn't have superb graphics.
omg....dont you understand? Its not the quality of the graphics! Its the graphics that are making me dizzy....geez... doh.gif

Added on September 16, 2012, 10:11 pmif you still dont understand what im trying to say, go read this

http://www.guardian.co.uk/lifeandstyle/201...s-makes-me-sick

This post has been edited by wilsonjay: Sep 16 2012, 10:11 PM
TSs7ran9er
post Sep 16 2012, 10:12 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Sep 16 2012, 10:10 PM)
omg....dont you understand? Its not the quality of the graphics! Its the graphics that are making me dizzy....geez...  doh.gif

Added on September 16, 2012, 10:11 pmif you still dont understand what im trying to say, go read this

I feel you man, same thing goes to HL2 and other episodes, prolong hours on the game will make me feel sick and eventually wanna puke.
CwwKiT
post Sep 16 2012, 10:14 PM

189 posts

can't wait for this laugh.gif
Blackops981
post Sep 16 2012, 10:18 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Sep 16 2012, 07:12 PM)
I think it has something to do with the FOV.
Renekton
post Sep 16 2012, 10:21 PM

589 posts

alamak, they use the same engine as 2033 sad.gif

chug chug lag chug
SUSwilsonjay
post Sep 16 2012, 10:27 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Sep 16 2012, 10:12 PM)
I feel you man, same thing goes to HL2 and other episodes, prolong hours on the game will make me feel sick and eventually wanna puke.
QUOTE(Blackops981 @ Sep 16 2012, 10:18 PM)
I think it has something to do with the FOV.
i tried to tweak the graphic settings from high to low also no difference rclxub.gif
Renekton
post Sep 16 2012, 10:43 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Sep 16 2012, 10:27 PM)
i tried to tweak the graphic settings from high to low also no difference  rclxub.gif
http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/show...d.php?t=1192986
ChocChristy
post Sep 16 2012, 11:29 PM

307 posts

Hopefully this sequel will explain more on the story. The first game left me with more questions and I honestly wouldn't have know more about the "aliens" if I didn't read the novel's synopsis and wiki.
Matrix374
post Sep 16 2012, 11:52 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Sep 16 2012, 11:29 PM)
Hopefully this sequel will explain more on the story. The first game left me with more questions and I honestly wouldn't have know more about the "aliens" if I didn't read the novel's synopsis and wiki.
Aliens?Hahaha

Though,I like the fact that they made Dark Ones more mysterious than in the novel.You could understand why Artyom would do what he did at the end of the game
Speaking of the end of the game,I hope they kept the moral choice system from the last game and we get multiple endings

This post has been edited by Matrix374: Sep 16 2012, 11:54 PM
crisboy
post Sep 18 2012, 11:59 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Sep 16 2012, 10:27 PM)
i tried to tweak the graphic settings from high to low also no difference  rclxub.gif
Bro i think your screen is not big enough for you to see.. I know your pain as i have it too. This is how i get my dizziness fix.

1. You want to see the place, but the screens limited you to see all but only one place. So you have to scroll up and down makes you dizzy.

2. Clear vision. For our eye sight, we need the graphics to be very very clear and very very detail if not will be dizzy too, resolution settings at least minimum 1920x1080 HD 16:9 High Resolution.

3. Lower down your mouse sensitivity. Fast mouse scrolls will get us dizzy FAST. So if a monster is coming from your back make sure you use headphones to hear where its coming from so you can turn quickly.

4. Refresh rate. You need at least more then 65 Hertz if not our eyes will get tired, and we force ourselfs to continue playing. This lead to increasing our focus sight and eventually get headache and then dizzy.

Hopes this help for others.. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by crisboy: Sep 18 2012, 12:00 PM
Renekton
post Sep 18 2012, 12:17 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(crisboy @ Sep 18 2012, 11:59 AM)
Bro i think your screen is not big enough for you to see.. I know your pain as i have it too. This is how i get my dizziness fix.

1. You want to see the place, but the screens limited you to see all but only one place. So you have to scroll up and down makes you dizzy.

2. Clear vision. For our eye sight, we need the graphics to be very very clear and very very detail if not will be dizzy too, resolution settings at least minimum 1920x1080 HD 16:9 High Resolution.

3. Lower down your mouse sensitivity. Fast mouse scrolls will get us dizzy FAST. So if a monster is coming from your back make sure you use headphones to hear where its coming from so you can turn quickly.

4. Refresh rate. You need at least more then 65 Hertz if not our eyes will get tired, and we force ourselfs to continue playing. This lead to increasing our focus sight and eventually get headache and then dizzy. 

Hopes this help for others..  notworthy.gif
no lar... just set the FOV like I already posted yawn.gif
pcgame
post Sep 18 2012, 01:04 PM

I played METRO 2033, good graphic bad control...
M1X
post Sep 18 2012, 02:24 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(pcgame @ Sep 18 2012, 01:04 PM)
bad control? hmm.gif didn't stumble on anything annoying on my play through leh (long time ago, doon't dare play liao, too scary...).
Matrix374
post Sep 18 2012, 03:25 PM

474 posts

Bad controls?
Other than the jumping(I'm not a fan of a guy with a couple of kilograms of gear jumping like he has no weight on him) theres nothing wrong with the controls
defaultname365
post Sep 18 2012, 04:01 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

Bad control = lag? As the visuals are turned up higher, it seem like it is going to be fine but once you start moving around, the lag is pretty nasty and you feel it the most with the controls. There will be noticeable "delays" between one movement action to the next (as is the case with all games).
For "Metro 2033", the lag means the difference between being alive and dying.
pcgame
post Sep 18 2012, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Sep 18 2012, 04:01 PM)
Bad control = lag? As the visuals are turned up higher, it seem like it is going to be fine but once you start moving around, the lag is pretty nasty and you feel it the most with the controls. There will be noticeable "delays" between one movement action to the next (as is the case with all games).
For "Metro 2033", the lag means the difference between being alive and dying.
Ya I think you got wat I mean~ biggrin.gif
Laggy is one of the problem
But most i faced is "Movement" and "Aiming"
I always feel the floor so sweep and over move all the time
and Aiming is make me not comfortable at all rclxub.gif
Matrix374
post Sep 18 2012, 05:19 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(pcgame @ Sep 18 2012, 04:45 PM)
Ya I think you got wat I mean~ biggrin.gif
Laggy is one of the problem
But most i faced is "Movement" and "Aiming"
I always feel the floor so sweep and over move all the time
and Aiming is make me not comfortable at all rclxub.gif
Sure the game might not be optimised properly but don't say that the controls are broken/flawed just because your computer can't run this game smoothly
pcgame
post Sep 19 2012, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(Matrix374 @ Sep 18 2012, 05:19 PM)
Sure the game might not be optimised properly but don't say that the controls are broken/flawed just because your computer can't run this game smoothly
But i did enjoy the environment and atmosphere, I think they did a better job compare to Fallout 3. Since they are not in a same category...
Matrix374
post Sep 19 2012, 02:19 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(pcgame @ Sep 19 2012, 10:23 AM)
But i did enjoy the environment and atmosphere, I think they did a better job compare to Fallout 3. Since they are not in a same category...
You're going off the subject.We were talking about controls not the enviroment and atmosphere.

This post has been edited by Matrix374: Sep 19 2012, 02:19 PM
crisboy
post Sep 19 2012, 02:23 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Renekton @ Sep 18 2012, 12:17 PM)
no lar... just set the FOV like I already posted yawn.gif
Set it before, but it doesn't help at all.. doh.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Oct 14 2012, 06:40 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Metro: Last Light dumping multiplayer

When THQ formally announced Metro: Last Light back in May 2011, the publisher stated that it would feature some kind of multiplayer. However, developer 4A Games announced today on the official blog that that was "probably a mistake".

According to the blog, "Throughout the development of Metro: Last Light a small, dedicated team had been working on a number of multiplayer prototypes. After E3, we decided to fold this multiplayer team back into the main group and focus 100% of the studio's resources on the single player campaign. As a result, Metro: Last Light will not ship with a multiplayer component."

The developer went on to say that it believed that a single-player campaign is "what the fanbase cares about the most."

When asked about adding multiplayer later, post-launch, 4A Games stated, "Right now we're 100% focused on the single player campaign and not thinking beyond that. We don't like throwing away work though, it's a project we could potentially return to after Metro: Last Light ships."

StrategyInformer
Boldnut
post Oct 14 2012, 08:56 PM

2,209 posts

good move, will probably buy again in a few years when they got into the price of 2033 now. brows.gif
Matrix374
post Oct 16 2012, 04:37 PM

474 posts

Nice to see that they got their priorities straight,this is definitely a pre-order purchase for me
TiF
post Oct 17 2012, 09:30 AM

1,192 posts

good move. I for one sick of seeing developer wasting their precious time developing MP for a single player FPS instead of fully focus on the SP.
justnits
post Oct 17 2012, 09:41 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

metro is the first FPS game that actually makes me having dizziness after playing for slightly over 5 minutes.

and the FOV fix fixes my dizziness tongue.gif

QUOTE(crisboy @ Sep 19 2012, 02:23 PM)
Set it before, but it doesn't help at all..  doh.gif
did u notice any changes after setting it? by right you should.
if not, probably the .cfg file that u edited wasn't saved or it's overwritten.

Well, first thing after installing and launching the game once to put in your settings. Once you have the video and controls where you want, do this.
1) Go to your My Documents folder, and turn on Show Hidden Files in folder options.
2) Go to AppData / Local / 4A Games / Metro 2033 and open user.cfg
3a) Search for r_gi 0 and set it to 1. (Trust me.)
b) Next search for r_vsync off and change it to on.
c) And lastly go down to sick_fov 45 and change it to 60.
4) Save file. Ctrl+C to copy it, and go to Steam / Userdata and do a file search for user.cfg
5) When and if it finds it (should), paste the file over to ensure settings propigate.

What this does:
Setting A turns on Global Illumination. Now, if you're running a weaker CPU, this might actually be a performance hit, but in most cases it actually acts as a gain. It changes the lighting to a different system that works better with DX10 and 11. So if you're running DX9, I'd recommend against this change. For a full discussion on how dramatic this changes lighting ingame, check Wikipedia.
Setting B is Vsync. Fairly obvious, but the FPS gains are dramatic and prevents screen tearing. Discussion currently seems to believe the reason for the massive FPS gain is the with vsync on, all 3D display tech turns off, and since no drivers to use it anyway, no reason not to use this.
Setting C is Field of View change. This is most noticeable on widescreen displays. This one is up to you, but with so many complaints about naseua from having such a tight FoV, here you go. If you are fine with the cramped screen, ignore this or change it back. I still recommend it though, as things like your pnuematic weapon pressure displays frequently go offscreen with 45 degree FoV.
SOS
memphiz_zero88
post Dec 12 2012, 05:30 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

new trailer - "Genesis"

Scar_face
post Dec 12 2012, 08:14 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Sep 16 2012, 10:10 PM)
omg....dont you understand? Its not the quality of the graphics! Its the graphics that are making me dizzy....geez...  doh.gif

having Simulator Sickness maybe? hmm.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Mar 1 2013, 07:22 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Metro Last Light will be release on 14 May 2013 for NA and 17 May for ROW.
https://www.facebook.com/MetroVideoGame/pos...593761090652360
memphiz_zero88
post Mar 20 2013, 05:51 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Salvation trailer

TSs7ran9er
post Mar 20 2013, 10:15 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

this calls for a new rig to play this game? D:

I'm reading the book, still not even close to 50% yet but the book revealed so much about Artyom rather than the game. Think I should get back to the game and get myself to take notes on the details. sweat.gif
Kizarh
post Mar 22 2013, 01:58 AM

797 posts

Completed Ranger Hardcore on Metro 2033, is damn fun and old school brows.gif too bad, the game is short, I finished it in a day.
memphiz_zero88
post Mar 23 2013, 03:02 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

TSs7ran9er
post Apr 1 2013, 12:02 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Matrix374 @ Sep 16 2012, 11:52 PM)
Aliens?Hahaha

Though,I like the fact that they made Dark Ones more mysterious than in the novel.You could understand why Artyom would do what he did at the end of the game
Speaking of the end of the game,I hope they kept the moral choice system from the last game and we get multiple endings
yes, I do hope they keep the "hidden" moral system like before, I wish I didnt know this. doh.gif
commanderz
post Apr 1 2013, 01:08 PM

676 posts

Game look nice so far..feel like stalker 2 re born smile.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Apr 10 2013, 12:01 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

M1X
post Apr 10 2013, 12:42 AM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Apr 1 2013, 01:08 PM)
Game look nice so far..feel like stalker 2 re born smile.gif
I can only hopes the gun is actually nice to shoot... good feel / ballistic / bullet travel / etc etc with upgrade options and durability...

No other games top the good feeling of shooting a gun than Stalker, at least for me. whistling.gif
TSs7ran9er
post Apr 17 2013, 12:13 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Apr 10 2013, 12:01 AM)

it seems like the moral system is back and more on the ninja side now.
memphiz_zero88
post Apr 25 2013, 05:27 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

memphiz_zero88
post Apr 26 2013, 05:33 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

5 stories DLC and SDK will be included
http://www.lastlightforum.com/showthread.php?t=4704
sai86
post Apr 26 2013, 08:32 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Apr 26 2013, 05:33 AM)
5 stories DLC and SDK will be included
http://www.lastlightforum.com/showthread.php?t=4704
great news on d sdk. dlc, not so much.
memphiz_zero88
post May 1 2013, 07:27 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

new trailer

FrostLance
post May 2 2013, 01:47 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

is the prepurchase offer on GMG the same as on Steam?
sai86
post May 11 2013, 06:42 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Angel of Deth
post May 11 2013, 06:49 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 11 2013, 06:42 PM)

That's ridiculous. The industry has starting to cross the line with pre-purchase, DLC incentives. This is no way could be classified as "optional".

This post has been edited by Angel of Deth: May 11 2013, 06:50 PM
M1X
post May 11 2013, 07:11 PM

2,334 posts

... I can't believe only now I realize this game is called [Metro Last LIGHT]... Thought it was [Metro Last NIGHT] all along omg... shakehead.gif
sai86
post May 11 2013, 07:19 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ May 11 2013, 06:49 PM)
That's ridiculous. The industry has starting to cross the line with pre-purchase, DLC incentives. This is no way could be classified as "optional".
yeap. legitimate get punished and need to pay the extra $5 juz to unlock smth that has already been in the game.
we have choices, either get it and play without the extra mode/ dun get it/ get it during sales time. smile.gif i'm going for the 3rd option as i did to metro 2033.
Sethmaster
post May 11 2013, 07:43 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 11 2013, 07:19 PM)
yeap. legitimate get punished and need to pay the extra $5 juz to unlock smth that has already been in the game.
we have choices, either get it and play without the extra mode/ dun get it/ get it during sales time. smile.gif i'm going for the 3rd option as i did to metro 2033.
wait till next year christmas and get if for $7.99 biggrin.gif
sai86
post May 11 2013, 08:42 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Sethmaster @ May 11 2013, 07:43 PM)
wait till next year christmas and get if for $7.99  biggrin.gif
this year winter sales or latest next yr summer sales will get 75% brows.gif
Blackops981
post May 11 2013, 11:01 PM

82 posts

pre-purchased, better be good
Skidd Chung
post May 11 2013, 11:39 PM

479 posts

Going to skip this until at least 50% SALE.

nipaa1412
post May 13 2013, 10:07 AM

634 posts

Preloaded complete :3~
devillightning1
post May 14 2013, 12:26 AM

246 posts

Review out liao
memphiz_zero88
post May 14 2013, 01:09 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

TB's WTF video

*click here to pay $5 to skip to gameplay* laugh.gif laugh.gif
marfccy
post May 14 2013, 02:17 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(devillightning1 @ May 14 2013, 12:26 AM)

Review out liao
looks awesome drool.gif

but the combat system still funky, doesnt seem to show weapons power like in previous Metro also

sai86
post May 14 2013, 09:30 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

^yah, the shotgun mcm no animation. din c any bullet effect. mcm juz spam air rclxub.gif
GameXentral
post May 14 2013, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(Matrix374 @ Sep 16 2012, 04:50 PM)
Loved the last game,the atmosphere was amazing.
The claustrophobia that comes from the dark tunnels and stations,the gloomy weather and the abandoned buildings was really quite a sight.

I can't wait to see what challenges Artyom will have to face in this one.
Last Light is not nearly as good as 2033 and it ends all to quickly.
sai86
post May 14 2013, 01:59 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(GameXentral @ May 14 2013, 12:52 PM)
Last Light is not nearly as good as 2033 and it ends all to quickly.
shocking.gif ends quickly? how long is the campaign? from all the follow-ups, the story is mcm more darker, intense n etc. hmm.gif
marfccy
post May 14 2013, 03:18 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 14 2013, 09:30 AM)
^yah, the shotgun mcm no animation. din c any bullet effect. mcm juz spam air  rclxub.gif
exactly

its like the bullets totally have no impact against enemies or critters. no knockback power at all rclxub.gif
SUSAzurues
post May 15 2013, 01:09 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

already feeling good by loading the first cinematic of the game laugh.gif
Katsuke
post May 15 2013, 04:23 PM

25 posts

Surprisingly, this game runs like a charm on Nvidia cards..even better than Metro 2033!
It looks beautiful, but enemies (especially mutants) have that annoying bug again where when they pounce and claw at you, they clip right into you and your shots wouldn't do any damage coz you're firing "IN" them.

Stealth plays a big part here but its abit too easy. So I can safely say the AI is still dumb like the first game.

Also a warning to those with those with Arachnophobia to avoid this game at all costs. xD

Game took me say..12 hours to finish. That includes tons of exploring and collecting every note and stuffs. Once again, there is a good and a bad ending.. so your actions during the game will add to the 'karma' that determines which you get. I'd say both endings are fine, the bad one isn't too bad. I'll just call it "Good" and "Better" endings. xD

This post has been edited by Katsuke: May 16 2013, 03:56 PM
Katsuke
post May 16 2013, 04:00 PM

25 posts

And here, something to debate about.

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/file...s/?id=145038602

$5 for a game mode that could actually just be enabled via a config file? tongue.gif
sai86
post May 16 2013, 04:18 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Katsuke @ May 16 2013, 04:00 PM)

$5 for a game mode that could actually just be enabled via a config file? tongue.gif
doh.gif capcom milking style?
memphiz_zero88
post May 16 2013, 08:08 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

damnnnnnnn doh.gif doh.gif
SUSAzurues
post May 17 2013, 07:04 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

pretty enjoyable but didn't get the good ending

but nevertheless, both ending are pretty good
Blackops981
post May 18 2013, 02:08 PM

82 posts

+great optimisation for nvidia gpus
+improved gunplay
+boobs physics drool.gif

-dumb as f*** ai
-no fov slider
-aim assist
-hit markers
-autistic ui
-no crysis1-tier graphics customisation

7/10
SUSrman83
post May 18 2013, 11:34 PM

52 posts

oh this came out eh?played he first one.worth to buy or skip it?
devillightning1
post May 19 2013, 07:54 PM

246 posts

gonna wait for a sale
Though it seems game at maxed out settings blows next-gen games (from what I saw) away...

This post has been edited by devillightning1: May 19 2013, 07:59 PM
sI Taufu
post May 19 2013, 09:20 PM

getting higher and higher
1,597 posts

link removed......damn
few word strings = $5.........overprice man.
leonhang
post May 21 2013, 03:18 AM

248 posts

Hey guys, since I never played 2033 before, should I give this game a try ?
mrhulk
post May 21 2013, 06:23 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(leonhang @ May 21 2013, 03:18 AM)
Hey guys, since I never played 2033 before, should I give this game a try ?
yes thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
memphiz_zero88
post May 21 2013, 11:26 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

and here comes the season pass
http://store.steampowered.com/app/238340/
commanderz
post May 22 2013, 11:06 AM

676 posts

playing the game....so far graphic is perfect....better than crysis 3
alfiejr
post May 26 2013, 06:00 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

Really nice game, played it on very high setting and the quality is great.
SUSadvocado
post Jul 12 2013, 12:22 AM

2,948 posts

I'm having problem with FPS. The framerate remains 15-20 no matter how high or how low i set the graphics. I'm using HD7870.

Any chance it's the PhysX designed for Nvidia causing the problem?
feekle
post Jul 14 2013, 09:15 AM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

currently playing this game...game play is amazing but the downside is..TOO LITTLE AMMO & TOO MANY MONSTERS....how to kill all? lol
memphiz_zero88
post Jul 20 2013, 12:12 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Faction Pack DLC release trailer

mrhulk
post Nov 11 2013, 10:01 AM

131 posts

Now i on chapter 15, this game deserves to be in Top 10 2013 games. The environment and gameplay is perfect. So many memorable moments in the game.

Where are you Dark One!!
ultralien
post Nov 12 2013, 10:27 AM

32 posts

Played the first time and get Good Ending, I bangga.
mrhulk
post Nov 12 2013, 10:44 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(ultralien @ Nov 12 2013, 10:27 AM)
Played the first time and get Good Ending, I bangga.
cry.gif i get Bad Ending...too much of stabbing tongue.gif ...anyway, i watch the Good Ending in youtube....The Bad ending is better ....
TSs7ran9er
post May 28 2014, 09:09 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

Metro 2033 & Last Light is getting a re-mastered version.

http://store.steampowered.com/app/286690
sai86
post May 28 2014, 10:52 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ May 28 2014, 09:09 PM)
Metro 2033 & Last Light is getting a re-mastered version.

http://store.steampowered.com/app/286690
juz right in time for SUMMER SALES!!!
i haven't gotten the LL and waiting for GOTY version.
memphiz_zero88
post Aug 9 2014, 10:16 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Metro Redux unveiled

memphiz_zero88
post Aug 13 2014, 11:07 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

15 minutes gameplay from Metro 2033 Redux

kianweic
post Aug 15 2014, 02:26 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Looking forward to re-visit Metro 2033 Redux. Not so much for Metro Last Light.
memphiz_zero88
post Aug 22 2014, 08:04 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

graphic comparison

SUSsniperz
post Aug 23 2014, 08:44 PM

2,464 posts

Almost time for my Redux to come smile.gif Gonna spend lots of time in it.
kianweic
post Aug 25 2014, 12:11 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

By the look of the video posted by memphiz_zero88, it seems like we would have to redownload the entire games via Steam for both Metro 2033 and Metro Last Light.
memphiz_zero88
post Aug 25 2014, 12:17 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 25 2014, 12:11 PM)
By the look of the video posted by memphiz_zero88, it seems like we would have to redownload the entire games via Steam for both Metro 2033 and Metro Last Light.
They already stated that the Redux will be new entry and won't replace the original version. So we can still play the old version wven if we owned Redux.
kianweic
post Aug 25 2014, 12:21 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 25 2014, 12:17 PM)
They already stated that the Redux will be new entry and won't replace the original version. So we can still play the old version wven if we owned Redux.
Actually, my concern is that we have to download another 10GB plus of data for each Metro Redux. Amounting to approximately 20GB of data.
SUSsniperz
post Aug 26 2014, 12:59 AM

2,464 posts

Metro Redux incoming. Gonna spend a lot of time to figure out this FPS game again!
SUSsniperz
post Aug 27 2014, 05:05 PM

2,464 posts

Metro Redux (ASIA)

Still pre-load. Walau beh tahan already!!! Must play.

Any of you?
kianweic
post Aug 27 2014, 09:59 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Metro's 4A Games after a more "sand-box-style experience - less linear"

Metro 2033 and Last Light developer 4A Games is looking to add more sandbox in their next game. Their designers want a "less linear but still hugely story-driven" title.

Chief technical officer Oles Shishkovstov from 4A Games wouldn't go into much detail but did reveal they're toying with new approaches to visuals as well, leaning more on physics.

Apparently their artists are still in the tinkering stage and haven't made concrete any plans yet on how to approach the graphics for their new project.

"For the game we are working on now, our designers have shifted to a more sand-box-style experience - less linear but still hugely story-driven. I will not go into details, but it requires some work from programmers as well. Also, we are improving graphics in very different aspects, like recently we did a physically-based global ambient occlusion (instead of local, like SSAO). I will not talk about PBR (physically-based rendering) here, because here we are at the stage when artists are still adapting their mentality to it," Oles Shishkovstov told Digital Foundry.

He also touches briefly on Microsoft and AMD's new fancy API - DirectX 12 and Mantle.

"Aside from them being much more close to the (modern) metal, those APIs are a paradigm-shift in API design. DX11 was 'I will keep track of everything for you'. DX12 says 'now it's your responsibility' - so it could be a much thinner layer. As for Mantle, it is a temporary API, in my honest opinion," added Shishkovstov.

Full interview here: EuroGamer
yiporan
post Aug 28 2014, 04:45 PM

66 posts

last light redux 75% discount big lol
http://www.amazon.com/Metro-Last-Light-Red.../dp/B00KN7B41E#
SUSsniperz
post Aug 28 2014, 05:01 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 27 2014, 09:59 PM)
Metro's 4A Games after a more "sand-box-style experience - less linear"
Full interview here: EuroGamer
QUOTE(yiporan @ Aug 28 2014, 04:45 PM)
I am glad to play it. Will post some screenshots in due time.
kianweic
post Aug 28 2014, 05:03 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Currently downloading both Metro 2033 Redux and Metro Last Light Redux.

About 6-8gb each.
SUSsniperz
post Aug 28 2014, 05:12 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 28 2014, 05:03 PM)
Currently downloading both Metro 2033 Redux and Metro Last Light Redux.

About 6-8gb each.
Very good graphic. I must tell you.
kianweic
post Aug 28 2014, 05:34 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Aug 28 2014, 05:12 PM)
Very good graphic. I must tell you.
Thanks, more compelling to play both games again.
SUSsniperz
post Aug 28 2014, 06:10 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 28 2014, 05:34 PM)
Thanks, more compelling to play both games again.
I did "savegame" my way to end Metro 2033 but gonna spend time by playing it with SPARTAN/HARDCORE mode. Fantastic experience.

Last Light is one of the game I wanted to play. The sequel!

I am having this problem as well.

http://www.overclock.net/t/1509722/metro-2...all-i-need-help

Press "M" to pass this place but be cautious!

This post has been edited by sniperz: Aug 28 2014, 07:18 PM
kianweic
post Aug 28 2014, 08:00 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Aug 28 2014, 06:10 PM)
I did "savegame" my way to end Metro 2033 but gonna spend time by playing it with SPARTAN/HARDCORE mode. Fantastic experience.

Last Light is one of the game I wanted to play. The sequel!
I am having this problem as well.

http://www.overclock.net/t/1509722/metro-2...all-i-need-help

Press "M" to pass this place but be cautious!
Hmmm, I will test it tonight if the download is completed.

I am going to delete the earlier versions also to free up some storage space.
SUSsniperz
post Aug 28 2014, 08:12 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 28 2014, 08:00 PM)
Hmmm, I will test it tonight if the download is completed.

I am going to delete the earlier versions also to free up some storage space.
Definitely.

This post has been edited by sniperz: Aug 28 2014, 09:19 PM
kianweic
post Aug 28 2014, 11:40 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Just tested Metro 2033 Redux.

Graphic and audio have been touched up / upgraded.

Smoother fps as compared to the vanilla Metro 2033 on the same PC.
SUSsniperz
post Aug 28 2014, 11:41 PM

2,464 posts

More gas mask to collect or suffocate outside metro.

Challenging FPS as ever!
Archaven
post Aug 29 2014, 01:06 AM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

Gonna wait for sales first. Too expensive for me.
kianweic
post Aug 29 2014, 06:58 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Aug 29 2014, 01:06 AM)
Gonna wait for sales first. Too expensive for me.
You didn't own the earlier versions?
hfi
post Aug 30 2014, 02:31 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 29 2014, 06:58 AM)
I also didn't buy it last time because people kept telling me it didn't run smooth. What's the game like ? Straight up shooter or survival horror type of gameplay ?
kianweic
post Aug 30 2014, 07:45 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Aug 30 2014, 02:31 PM)
I also didn't buy it last time because people kept telling me it didn't run smooth. What's the game like ? Straight up shooter or survival horror type of gameplay ?
It is a shooter. Similar to Stalker without the open world element.

First one is more of a survival horror type.
SUSsniperz
post Aug 30 2014, 09:55 PM

2,464 posts

C'est la Vie (Achievement) though. Wanted to play for the Save D6 if got time.

Finally!!! rclxms.gif

Humans + Aliens = Happy Ever After

Archaven
post Aug 30 2014, 10:51 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 29 2014, 06:58 AM)
I have both tongue.gif. But it'll cost me $24.99 rite? I still feel it's expensive considering it's the same game. I will pay if it's a new game smile.gif.
SUSsniperz
post Aug 30 2014, 10:58 PM

2,464 posts

Does anyone know how to past that god damn hardcore "Heavy Squad" DLC Map?

Once the rocket goes through, instant KO. Any ideas how to avoid it?
kianweic
post Aug 31 2014, 08:20 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Aug 30 2014, 10:51 PM)
I have both tongue.gif. But it'll cost me $24.99 rite? I still feel it's expensive considering it's the same game. I will pay if it's a new game smile.gif.
Fair enough.

The games are also quite recent anyways.
SUSsniperz
post Aug 31 2014, 09:02 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 31 2014, 08:20 AM)
Fair enough.

The games are also quite recent anyways.
The DLCs made the game more interesting. thumbup.gif
kianweic
post Sep 3 2014, 06:35 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Metro Redux hits top of the UK charts‏

Not bad for a re-release - 4A's remastered Metro Redux has taken the top spot in the UK gaming charts, knocking Diablo 3: Ultimate Evil Edition (another re-release there) back down into second place.

It's not much of a chart right now to be honest, the dog days of Summer have left three remastered games to take the top spot, while the rest of the top 10 is made up of games that have been out a while already.

Still, Metro Redux was very well done, and breathes some new life into both Metro 2033 and Last Light. Worthy of top spot for now. Check our recent reviews for more.

Here's the full UK top ten, provided by the GfK Chart-Track:

1- Metro: Redux
2- Diablo 3: Ultimate Evil Edition
3- The Last of Us: Remastered
4- Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare
5- CALL OF DUTY: GHOSTS
6- Madden NFL 15
7- Grand Theft Auto 5
8- Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
9- Watch Dogs
10- Titanfall

Source: Strategy Informer
Blackops981
post Sep 25 2014, 01:11 PM

82 posts

For those who own Metro: Last Light (vanilla), you won't be able to purchase DLCs from Steam anymore because it has been superseded by the Redux edition.

You can try the following:

amazon.com
steamtrades.com

Good luck.
SUSsniperz
post Sep 25 2014, 05:38 PM

2,464 posts

Artyom. The game. Splendid times. Remember to try the DLC's too for those who just stepped into it.
kianweic
post Sep 26 2014, 08:00 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Sep 25 2014, 05:38 PM)
Artyom. The game. Splendid times. Remember to try the DLC's too for those who just stepped into it.
I don't understand what are you saying.
SUSsniperz
post Sep 26 2014, 05:00 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Sep 26 2014, 08:00 AM)
I don't understand what are you saying.
Artyom = True hero
The game = Fantastic FPS storyline
DLC = Worth the try for extended gameplay

Now that's it. cool.gif