RPG Pillars of Eternity, PS:T + BG + IWD combined?

Archaven
post Mar 29 2015, 10:04 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

There's a game breaking but i just get to know. Do not double click items/weapons in inventory screen to equip. Instead drag and drop. If you double click you will lose racial stats, abilities and stuff. And it's permanent. I have to restart the game due to this.

I'm restarting and playing on Hard now. It's nice.
ik3da
post Mar 30 2015, 01:03 AM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

Serious bout the bug??? Man, I think I double clicked for a few of the chars already...
soul_fly9900
post Mar 30 2015, 01:38 AM

148 posts

Oh god please be wrong about that bug or it can be fixed, also double click a few time if not mistaken, and I am playing on Path Of the Damned difficulty. The amount of tears and brain wrecking session I had spent to make a tactical move to win a fight lol and also lots of reloading haha
dishwasher
post Mar 30 2015, 10:03 AM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Obsidian has a fix for the issue and they're trying to make it retroactive so it patches old save files. In the meantime, you can remove and re-add companions to fix them (make sure to strip their inventory before you do - another bug might cause them to lose everything). For your own character, you'll either have to use the console or just cross your fingers and hope for a retroactive fix.
ben_panced
post Mar 30 2015, 02:03 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

Currently playing as a cipher. It reminded me a lot about warlock class in nwn2.
mukhlisz
post Mar 30 2015, 04:38 PM

373 posts

the game gets more fun once u level up your party a bit (around level 6).

i really like sagani though. initially had thought aloth would be interesting but that doesn't seem to be the case.

and u can get pretty rich quick once u build up your keep! thumbup.gif

it's so unlike the keep in DAI where my Inquisitor looks rich but i just don't see the gold coins in my wallet. have to scrape the money to get those tier-3 schematics... doh.gif
ik3da
post Apr 5 2015, 11:48 PM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

Anyone decided on what faction to support? Tried checking all three out but none of them sounds good.

Jkc976
post Apr 6 2015, 08:54 AM

Validating
72 posts

This game's price at gog.com are damn high =.=" while steam just selling for RM 85.
slepth
post Apr 6 2015, 06:11 PM

188 posts

Patch notes v1.03:
https://forums.obsidian.net/blog/7/entry-17...atch-notes-103/
dishwasher
post Apr 8 2015, 12:09 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Guess what just came in the mail?

TSkhelben
post Apr 8 2015, 12:11 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Apr 8 2015, 12:09 PM)
Guess what just came in the mail?

How much did you back?

Mine not here yet sad.gif
dishwasher
post Apr 8 2015, 12:19 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

I took the USD250 tier. Mine just arrived actually, so yours might make it today or tomorrow.
ben_panced
post Apr 9 2015, 12:38 AM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Apr 8 2015, 12:19 PM)
I took the USD250 tier. Mine just arrived actually, so yours might make it today or tomorrow.
Fuh respek man, that's like rm 1000
joe_kopitiam
post Apr 9 2015, 01:47 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Apr 8 2015, 12:19 PM)

what's inside the box?
dishwasher
post Apr 9 2015, 11:25 AM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

I only got home at midnight yesterday, so I didn't take any photos of the unboxing. Will grab some pics of what's inside when I have the time.

By the way, I heard from the official forums that non collectors editions of the game will only be sent out once the discs are ready. Reason being that if they sent out the exterior box only, without the box of discs to give it additional weight and support, the exterior box will get crushed.
joe_kopitiam
post Apr 11 2015, 10:55 AM

50 posts

i thought the ending and the reveal was a bit meh. but i guess it's the destination that counts not the ending.

hated that final boss so much underneath the Keep. die bitch!
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 17 2015, 09:25 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

memphiz_zero88
post Aug 26 2015, 07:56 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts