Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread V6 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D
ywkwy
Sep 19 2012, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(linkeong @ Sep 19 2012, 03:58 PM) If your web pages are loading slow or incomplete, most of the time its MTU problem, I have tested, MTU set wrongly, facebook loads halfway and the it keeps loading forever. But when I set the MTU correctly, it loads instantly. Same as MSN and YM if wrong MTU connection drops in and out. Also if you got plenty of ram (8gb for me) you can set Firefox to cache to memory, way faster than caching to harddisk what is the correct MTU?
ywkwy
Sep 19 2012, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 19 2012, 04:20 PM) u have to calculate base on certain formula, as i know everyone MTU is different,.. but i just leave my MTU @ 1500  Maybe this helps.. http://www.tp-link.com/en/article/?id=190
ywkwy
Sep 20 2012, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 20 2012, 11:35 AM) too late, we all got the ip address already, he is doomed to have some "present" from some bad guy, not me of course cause i no computech guy, i dont even know html.. thanks mate for the advice, i think i find a 2nd hand one to try out first, then maybe an antenna if situation is not much, or should i do the other way round, antenna first then modem? no worry la.. Maxis using private ip setup, unless he request public ip and use it..
ywkwy
Sep 20 2012, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(aliendarknez @ Sep 20 2012, 01:25 PM) Hi guys, some of my cust asking, which router supporting Huawei E372. All i know there's 1 is from Dlink where it does not need any firmware update. Is there any other wireless router that supports it either with or without firmware updating please read the first post
ywkwy
Sep 20 2012, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 20 2012, 11:00 PM) I received a PM from one of the forummers here, his friend really...  "my frend just used a normal version of modem...a UMG1381 but he claimed that he got 4G...he took a screen shot and it written there 4G... so, in tat case, we dont have to but the LTE modem la to get the 4G signal???" Can someone tell me what's going on here?  just let that fellow to syok sendiri enjoy the so called 4g la.. no need to do anything
ywkwy
Sep 22 2012, 10:02 PM
Anyone can explain the led color of the E372? smtimes i get green smtimes blue, what does it mean?
ywkwy
Sep 22 2012, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 22 2012, 10:02 PM) as long as the firmware can really assist the antenna to capture hop on DC-HSPA+ sharp and stable,.. what languages also doesnt matter  Currently Ding Dong speed  Added on September 22, 2012, 10:05 pmfor E372, u need the turqoise Green Led for DC-HSPA+,. but HSPA+ also same color too  oh, just found this from HuaWei website.. CODE Green, blinking twice every 3s: The USB Stick is powered on. Green, blinking once every 3s: The USB Stick is registering with a 2G network. Blue, blinking once every 3s: The USB Stick is registering with a 3G/3G+ network. Green, solid: The USB Stick is connected to a 2G network. Blue, solid: The USB Stick is connected to a 3G network. Cyan, solid: The USB Stick is connected to a 3G+ network. Off: The USB Stick is removed.
ywkwy
Sep 25 2012, 10:04 AM
y not just tell ZTE u have the ori ZTE not the rebranding? or this model only sell through ISP?
ywkwy
Sep 26 2012, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 26 2012, 01:54 PM) well this morning around 1~2AM , got confirmation from hereand those sharing the same tower with us, so after maxis blocking the ICMP echo ping protocol, no more bypass to become unlimited... and the tower base station will be much more less congested especially in some student area,.. my area on the spot see the different, Ping become 34~38ms and upload speed shoot max 3.4~3.6Mbps, and Download speed on single channel also turbo to Max,.. Do u mean Maxis block ping @@"
ywkwy
Sep 26 2012, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 26 2012, 01:58 PM) yes maxis is officially blocking ICMP echo ping protocol ,.. so those Proxy, VPN and all those base on ICMP wont working anymore , it is official now  wow.. then it will be more difficult to diagnose network connectivity issue by not using ping and trace route..
ywkwy
Sep 26 2012, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 26 2012, 02:12 PM) I really hope with this blockage it will not affect my company's VPN, I need to work from home. If this is blocked, I'm so going to kill the culprit.  There are people who need VPN for better thing. no worry.. normal VPN wont use ICMP tunnel.. those VPN that want to bypass only purposely tunnel it through ICMP.. This post has been edited by ywkwy: Sep 26 2012, 02:14 PM
ywkwy
Sep 27 2012, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(kelvinzone @ Sep 27 2012, 09:04 PM)  anybody help,i just wan test MDMA but comeout this error ERROR 628 u got pay your bill or not? put the sim into phone see got signal or not, if got signal try call someone see got barred message or not.
ywkwy
Oct 8 2012, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Oct 8 2012, 01:48 PM) do it bro, so that everyone wil be ease a bit  +1... quite curious.. hmm..
ywkwy
Oct 11 2012, 09:17 AM
Bought this thing to cool my DIR825 and E372..
ywkwy
Oct 11 2012, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 11 2012, 03:52 PM) My QoS is 16000  Pure Umobile tower Added on October 11, 2012, 3:53 pmRequest the seller to clarify you then  Lets see how the seller can answer you  Side info for you, no people here flash E372 to Maxis  It only make the device slower  Added on October 11, 2012, 3:54 pmYou sure you want direct 13A 240V to the fan  I haven't start using this fan yet.. any advice on the plug? BTW, this is ac fan, it stated 0.14A..
ywkwy
Oct 11 2012, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 11 2012, 04:13 PM) You sure DC meh  You should try the USB charger first I suggest you. Sidenote, not to be Off Topic I think I am the fastest E372 on LYN currently   This is AC Fan.. 220-240v 50/60hz 0.14A.. just that I do not know whether the Ampere of the fuse in the plug is suitable or not..
ywkwy
Oct 16 2012, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(maxwell91 @ Oct 16 2012, 03:21 PM) Chuah, do u mind to explain why using 3g router can improve the speed comapre to raw modem plug in to pc/laptop? Hehe...coz i plan to get 1 in the future  u can place the router beside the windows to get better signal -> better speed.. your devices can be deep inside ur room and connect with wifi.. if u're in ur deep inside room with 3g modem plug in, logically the signal drop -> speed drop
ywkwy
Oct 20 2012, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Oct 20 2012, 03:01 PM) detected maxis 4g using Sierra 320U modem dialer... anyone try to connect to Maxis 4G network ?  Speed using Sierra 320U ...improve a lot  R u sure u connected to LTE?
ywkwy
Oct 22 2012, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 22 2012, 11:32 AM) today my speedtest location been shift to penang again instead of KL, wondering am i in different route again ?  mine in penang too.. with 5 star ip..
ywkwy
Oct 23 2012, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 23 2012, 02:19 PM) This kind of stuff is better not discuss openly and should be off the record for the good of all. If you guys still dun "grow up" , blame only yourself when you are face with the unthinkable soon.  totally agree, especially those show off show off thingy.. if u get good speed and "good stuff" better to take it low profile..