Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread V6 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

coolstore
post Sep 19 2012, 01:42 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Sep 19 2012, 07:52 AM)
unetp works best for me in my area, connection is stable with QoS 16000/8640 (either on E367 or E372). Speed is average around 2Mbps (E367) and 4Mbps (E372)

Anyway, i don't download a lot but i do need the public IPs for hosting my IPCam and RDP/VNC to my PC when I travel.
2mbps out of 16000, means able to use around 13%, really too congested. luckily u got dc-hspa modem to compensate a bit.

my area 4mbps out of 8640, 50%. with dc-hspa+ modem dual channel, 8mbps.
coolstore
post Sep 19 2012, 10:43 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 19 2012, 08:19 PM)
APN can use celcom3g or 3gdiginet also

differences?
coolstore
post Sep 22 2012, 12:05 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 22 2012, 05:22 AM)
good fan biggrin.gif
coolstore
post Sep 23 2012, 03:28 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 23 2012, 12:23 AM)
This is wat everyone is lor lor luien about

[attachmentid=3063650]
using which shutter speed value to take that pic?
coolstore
post Sep 23 2012, 03:37 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 23 2012, 12:18 AM)
okay.. so apparently the new 42mbps hotlink is still the same as the old hotlink QoS, hope that my modem arrives and lets see if it exceeds the QoS or not to reach 42mbps
42mbps? kekeke, havn't seen any one post such speed. got DC - dual carrier running concurrently already satisfy, epecially in crowded city area. my best maxis always 4mbps+4mbps, or some time 5mbps+5mbps. and at night time no need use maxis here...
coolstore
post Sep 23 2012, 03:42 PM

1,524 posts

firmware thingy always risky, the worst case will end up 'bricking' the modem...

coolstore
post Sep 24 2012, 11:55 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 24 2012, 01:45 AM)
i am very sure maxis dont even know how to handle your complain about DC, ha ha,..  laugh.gif
correct. general CS don't know what-about, redirect to technician, technician replied: i'm so buzy already, don't kacau me. biggrin.gif

Added on September 24, 2012, 11:56 am
QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 24 2012, 09:33 AM)
if you guys are using VPN, pls dun discuss openly, do it via PM la..........

if not, we Maxis users will get blackout from 2am~6am for maxis to reset it ports to prevent VPN activity again

pls take note of this, all VPN users........ notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

no wonder so many 'edited', 'removed' seen here.

This post has been edited by coolstore: Sep 24 2012, 11:56 AM
coolstore
post Sep 25 2012, 10:11 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(lee1234 @ Sep 25 2012, 10:04 PM)
is MF680 able to check the QoS? I found the old thread, someone say it cannot be checked.  Just wanna to check is there any alternative way to check the QS.
use Qualcomm software QXDM to view it, MDMA can't.

the steps are shown here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2517342

Added on September 25, 2012, 10:17 pm
QUOTE(Ruzumaki @ Sep 25 2012, 06:43 PM)
Umobile firmware/Swedish firmware<----  lost Green and Cyan light, In MDMA it will still show my MF680 on DC-HSPA+ / Turbo 3G+ mode

For MF683 firmware <--- in MDMA it show MF680 on HSPA+/3G mode only, and I tried speedtest and everything, only can get 3G speed all the time with this firmware. Cyan and Green light still exist in this firmware. If I am not mistaken Red light gone in this firmware.

I do some experiment this afternoon. I tried MF662 firmware as well, failed to flash. Luckily didn't brick my MF680
really bravely being so adventurous , salute notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by coolstore: Sep 25 2012, 10:17 PM
coolstore
post Sep 26 2012, 09:29 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 26 2012, 08:25 PM)
Chuah, i am not rich , rm68/mth je 3.5GB, cannot even used up and now rollover more than 17GB

[attachmentid=3070173]

And i believe you pay much more than me on your Maxis  tongue.gif
this is the new valuepack?

Added on September 26, 2012, 9:37 pm
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 26 2012, 05:57 PM)
u mobile is anyhow treating their client like iddiott,.  the u mobile firmware i already suspect is not ZTE MF680,.. only support HSPA+ single channel,.. so those customer all go upgrade to dreaming they are on DC 42Mbps network  doh.gif

Added on September 26, 2012, 5:58 pm

it is Yes dongle,.. expensive and rich people network...  tongue.gif
to save their network burden? but wrong way to do this, maybe it is really a mistake of loading wrong firmware up to the website?

luckily like others i don't play firmware, stock firmware is stable then already satisfied.

This post has been edited by coolstore: Sep 26 2012, 09:37 PM
coolstore
post Sep 28 2012, 09:09 PM

1,524 posts

ya, if can run without battery just take it out.
coolstore
post Sep 29 2012, 01:00 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 29 2012, 11:29 AM)
my case lagi teruk, posman attempted to steal it, by sending me a torn parcel, i went to poslaju and they shocked and fast fast take out the modem and gimme back, give excuse like aiyaa, they put on top of something something, and the tape tore off the parcel, and the item drop bla bla bla~~
which poslaju center?
coolstore
post Sep 29 2012, 01:02 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Sep 29 2012, 10:58 AM)
flash and test test  brows.gif
tak mau play play ald, i got my lesson liao  icon_idea.gif
icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

Added on September 29, 2012, 1:04 pm
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 29 2012, 01:01 PM)
poslaju kota kinabalu, gotta be slight careful on the packing, cause the one was sent to me was not properly packed also, just an envelope with un-taped protection, so is tear possible too
envelope with un-taped protection shocking.gif

This post has been edited by coolstore: Sep 29 2012, 01:04 PM
coolstore
post Oct 6 2012, 02:06 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 6 2012, 12:02 PM)
99 one, i had not much option cause i blacklisted in maxis
still can get even got blacklisted? who helped u bcoz some of my friends blacklisted also can't signup postpaid now...
coolstore
post Oct 8 2012, 12:46 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 8 2012, 06:04 AM)
after tweaking TX power, current speed

can sleep well now,.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Big Thanks to -> Blacktubi  notworthy.gif
bro, think twice before tweaking default tx power of wireless gadgets, this is risking the hardware wireless chip, the consequences is far serious than flashing no ideal firmware. (happy now, regret later). some members seems already mentioned.
coolstore
post Oct 8 2012, 01:03 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(aaaeye @ Oct 8 2012, 11:57 AM)
I rip mine to 24.. icon_idea.gif

if u increase by 3dbm at every level, u are actually multiplying/amplifying 2x the tx power (wireless transmission power)

e.g if default 20dbm = 100mW (miliwatt), +3 to 23dbm =200mW, + 3 up to 26dbm = 400mW. it is 2x the tx power at every level. add 1dbm also big effect: 26dbm = 400mW, +1 to 27dbm = 500mW.

consequences:
1) speed up the wear and tear of hardware transmission unit, modem durability is ignored. ppl who not quite understand the risk keep tuning up happily, end up sudden dead of modem tx unit during usage or one day u plug in to computer but cannot dial up, ie modem still recognised by computer, but no more wireless function, can't connect to internet.

2) increasing 2x rf radiation if tune up doubling power to human body. FCC certification no longer apply bcoz they test and approved on original hardware setup.

but if don't mind, can actually tune up to 30dbm if dare: 1000mW of a single usb modem, how powerful is it right.

for this kind of risk journey tutorial, a big and clear WARNING STATEMENT TO END USER AND DISCLAIMER OF LEGAL LIABILITY should have been lay out clearly and let user be well informed of consequences.
coolstore
post Oct 8 2012, 05:17 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 8 2012, 03:23 PM)
blacktubi 1 coolstore 0
i'm not spark on fight here, no need so. i in wifi wireless biz much longer than the other. i can show this tweak to attract woo-haa much earlier if i no consider other factors.

it doesn't mean all cannot use this tweak, but to use this tweak, end user should have basic knowledge and understand the consequences that may arise. After being FULLY & WELL INFORMED AND PREPARED then still want to go? then just go for it no body bother to interrupt. end user cannot just know the 50%, don't know the next 50%.

1) tune up wireless tx power = increasing RF radiation. [this is truth] [wrong fact? just write letter to telco say your neighboorhood / residential area welcome to set base station to the maximum power, u all just want max signal, no hassle tune this modem or that]

tune up to 26dbm sure no big harm now, as we already see MCMC guideline for Wifi home product also limited to 27dbm. but that is TOTAL EIRP value, not tx unit alone.

the core question is: not questioning the 26 or 24 or 27 or 30 or 33. It is that whenever tweaking a wireless gadgets' default tx power to higher level, do u already understand this is another hardware overclocking form? It will speed up hardware normal wear and tear process, ie any wireless product lifespan is shortening by doing so. If already know about this effect, no bother, just go try no one bother say any.

that's the core question: are u fully aware of the whole picture before proceeding. same as do u know flashing firmware always got a risk before go flash it.

for new modem/wireless gadgets, tweaking the tx power still can make it last year or years (depends on how aggressive a person tweak it, time of usage, how good the hardware chips quality). but what about other users who using their modem for some years already, now they thought this will 'save' their signal problem then just tweak it without being warned, their chip already getting old, then if that modem sudden die later, who responsible for their loss.

ok i got it, next time i only post sth that suit you guys taste, no need any contradict statement that ppl don't like to hear. anything that help boost signal or performance at all cost.

coolstore
post Oct 27 2012, 10:56 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(jolopnik @ Oct 27 2012, 08:01 PM)
i balik kampung house very near maxis tower, maxis e372 on UMTS 900 im using stock TL-MR3220,

even 100% signal but speedtest lousy  doh.gif
umts900 low band native performance.

to make rural area/earlier hard to reach area also got 3G signal now, so that subscribers no more complain to MCMC against the telcos. just don't over expect performance, then fine.

1.0227sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:20 PM