173 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread V6 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

digilife
post Sep 27 2012, 10:38 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

tonite, my area Maxis totally fakap, only Edge detected, lots of youngster hogging the bandwidth, cause my area is nearby a "Happening Area" with a 24Hr MC D and a few Hypermarkets doh.gif doh.gif
SUSvuetnam
post Sep 27 2012, 10:42 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 27 2012, 10:38 PM)
tonite, my area Maxis totally fakap, only Edge detected, lots of youngster hogging the bandwidth, cause my area is nearby a "Happening Area" with a 24Hr MC D and a few Hypermarkets doh.gif  doh.gif
same here also.... From HSDPA to No Service to Edge and back to HSDPA... suck la... hate it

apala maxis vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
korbin
post Sep 27 2012, 10:44 PM

441 posts

me too, at puchong here, the speed is terrible haiyoyo
SUSvuetnam
post Sep 27 2012, 10:57 PM

1,259 posts

even FB,Twitter SMS Update also downtime.. 9pm till now
k77
post Sep 27 2012, 11:13 PM

Don't know what happen my area Johor jaya here also signal become very weak, last week I can get around 20Mbps+-, now only can detect 2g, any Johor jaya user here?
blacktubi
post Sep 27 2012, 11:15 PM

-
8,413 posts

My location terrible too.

Fast and slow, from 1MB to 200KB then back to 1MB. Drop and reconnect.

Still no major down smile.gif

Finally finish 1.1GB of iOS6
digilife
post Sep 27 2012, 11:16 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

I guess this have something to do with the " National Broadband Backbone " as some UniFi users also complained abt sucky speed........

my ever reliable YES also "suck" compared to normal times

rootlinux
post Sep 27 2012, 11:23 PM

898 posts

My area is always same - EDGE only.

This post has been edited by rootlinux: Sep 27 2012, 11:23 PM
chuahcs79
post Sep 27 2012, 11:43 PM

6,931 posts

my area maxis is fine,
only my zte mf680 stuck with single channel issue

Added on September 27, 2012, 11:45 pm
QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 27 2012, 11:16 PM)
I guess this have something to do with the " National Broadband Backbone " as some UniFi users also complained abt sucky speed........

my ever reliable YES also "suck" compared to normal times

well Yes confirm will have more congested than Maxis from now onwards brows.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Sep 27 2012, 11:45 PM
noobandroid
post Sep 27 2012, 11:46 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 27 2012, 11:43 PM)
my area maxis is fine,
only my zte mf680 stuck with single channel issue

Added on September 27, 2012, 11:45 pm

well Yes confirm will have more congested than Maxis from now onwards  brows.gif
haha, still the single channel thing bugging you
chuahcs79
post Sep 27 2012, 11:51 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 27 2012, 11:46 PM)
haha, still the single channel thing bugging you
dont worry, very very soon this single channel issue will solve when my Huawei Arrive brows.gif

ia m officially boycott ZTE product from now mad.gif
shamnh
post Sep 28 2012, 12:18 AM

83 posts

Guys, i have request. Can u all test speed using testmy.net. Im just want to make a comparison.
k77
post Sep 28 2012, 04:41 AM

Johor jaya jalan harmonium here this week signal very bad, this is DC-HSPA+ area leh, where should i complaint?
chuahcs79
post Sep 28 2012, 04:52 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(k77 @ Sep 28 2012, 04:41 AM)
Johor jaya jalan harmonium here this week signal very bad, this is DC-HSPA+ area leh, where should i complaint?
Before you rant about your slow speed to Maxis Customer Care, please be reminded that speed is affected by few factors:

1) Your device:
-You can't expect it to have 20Mbps when your modem's capability is just running max up to 7.2Mbps.
-You might be having a faulty modem, try switching your SIM card with other modems

2) Your signal coverage:
-If you are not within DC-HSPA+ coverage, then don't expect to have 20Mbps of speed. Be contented with just probably 5Mbps speed, that's probably what your tower is capable of. I know someone who was already running in joy though he only gets 2Mbps on his Maxis. Yes, he is in Mukah, Sarawak.

3) Congested with other users:
-If you are unlucky and you live in an area where there are a lot of similar users like you, be prepared with network congestion. Everyone is fighting with you. Though you might be living in a non-urbanized area, that doesn't mean your area will have good speed. All telco providers will do survey first before doing bandwidth allocation, if you area has low density of users, they will not allocate more speed to that tower. So can't do much thing about this.

4) Timing:
-Avoid performing download activities during golden hours (7-11 p.m.), this is the period where those working folks are back to home and start jamming the line. Be considerate with others. You could queue your downloads to start only after midnight when they go to bed.

5) QoS:
-Check your QoS first, it could be your area is only capped to 2480/2480.

OK, after checking through the above steps and you are still very sure that something is wrong with your connection and tower. Login to your Twitter account and start tweeting the Maxis CS. Follow them @MaxisListens and they could respond to you quite swiftly. Lastly, be patient and they will fix your issue soon!

Before I forget, I think it is worth mentioning here that Maxis blocks P2P port in order to provide better speed to other users. Let's not forget there are other needy users out there depending on this connection to do their work and etc. So, don't hog the connection with your P2P activities. The port will only be opened at 1.00 a.m. - 7.00 a.m. or 3.00 a.m. - 7.00 a.m., depending on your area. So, plan your download activities wisely.

Of course this can be bypassed with VPN or SeedBox but I'll not further drill into this part. Check out yourself and don't ask me or us how to bypass it.

-Credits to fruitie for the info posted above.

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Sep 28 2012, 04:54 AM
steventan85
post Sep 28 2012, 06:35 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 27 2012, 08:09 PM)
that is E367 on E367 firmware, with both case cover open up and adding heatsink naked  icon_rolleyes.gif
mind to take a photo on it ? LOL....

i want to do the same to my e367
krayz_underground
post Sep 28 2012, 08:15 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Sep 27 2012, 08:43 PM)
i will if i could  brows.gif
i thought i heard others saying Maxis rebranding is faster? taktau lor hmm.gif
I personally tested both Huawei E372 and the Maxis Re-branding E372.

In my observation, Maxis Re-branding E372 wins hands on.

Better Signal level in dbm when looking at MDMA.

More stable speed, in my case getting 2.2 mb/s idm speed and above and stable.

On Huawei E372, I'm getting speed 1.4 - 1.7 mb/s idm.

So I believe Maxis has tempered with the original firmware of the modem.

This is my hypothesis only. Correct my if I'm wrong.. tongue.gif
kelvinzone
post Sep 28 2012, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 27 2012, 09:08 PM)
try unplug and replug in,

if cannot, reboot your computer
rclxub.gif

i use huawei mobile manager can online but MDMA still cant
my step wrongly?
user posted imageneed click skip right?
blacktubi
post Sep 28 2012, 10:32 AM

-
8,413 posts

QUOTE(kelvinzone @ Sep 28 2012, 09:49 AM)
rclxub.gif

i use huawei mobile manager can online but MDMA still cant
my step wrongly?
need click skip right?
Click skip and connect in MDMA.

I think you missed these too
Username : maxis
Password : wap

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Sep 28 2012, 10:34 AM
steventan85
post Sep 28 2012, 10:36 AM

6,447 posts

i can forsee we will get crap speed soon due to more users joining soon.... haizzz
TSfruitie
post Sep 28 2012, 10:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Sep 28 2012, 10:36 AM)
i can forsee we will get crap speed soon due to more users joining soon.... haizzz
I don't think you are an old subscriber too.

So, should I feel the same for you? I'm an old subscriber, for nearly 3 years.

I think we need to learn to give and take, I mean this is a corporate world, everyone has the rights la. So, we can only hope Maxis improves lo. smile.gif

173 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:42 PM