44 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread V6 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

chuahcs79
post Oct 31 2012, 08:33 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 31 2012, 08:20 PM)
Chuah, your area signal already damn strong, no need that Antenna

icon_idea.gif
i need the antenna to test a few thing,

like possible to break barrier of speed, Lantency, brows.gif

never try = never know,. biggrin.gif

Added on October 31, 2012, 8:37 pm
QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 31 2012, 08:17 PM)
Anyone using this

http://routerboard.com/RB751G-2HnD

i am thinking of buying the one without the gigabit ports ( cheaper by rm110 ) as the WiFi is so strong that it can be detected within 6 floors  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

forget about the MR3420 V2 for now  sweat.gif
i am sure this : ASUS RT-N12HP model

will beat that RB751G-2HnD in wireless anytime biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Oct 31 2012, 08:37 PM
chuahcs79
post Oct 31 2012, 08:39 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(taaron @ Oct 31 2012, 08:37 PM)
I need some confirmation here..I'm now very new to 3G connection as well as the apps/settings associated with it, previously spent all the time with streamyx 1mbps line  laugh.gif

Are my settings below correct?

[attachmentid=3130829]

[attachmentid=3130828]
your setting is perfectly fine

there is 3 APN of maxis,

unet

maxisbb

bbnet

chuahcs79
post Oct 31 2012, 08:41 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 31 2012, 08:39 PM)
this asus one is better,

coming soon model ASUS RT-N12HP
chuahcs79
post Oct 31 2012, 08:45 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 31 2012, 08:43 PM)
How much is that?

The one without the gigabit ports is only rm240, moreover one is Commercial/Industrial brand while Asus is Consumer brand, how to compared?  rclxub.gif
u mention wireless signal/coverages ma,

have external antenna one confirm better than no external antenna

this concept i am sure u know very well hmm.gif
chuahcs79
post Oct 31 2012, 09:26 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 31 2012, 09:12 PM)
I ady said this one beast is a Commercial/Industrial unit, even without external antenna performs superbly and there is an extension slot to fix the antenna which the seller also carry too  icon_idea.gif

I guess if you flash Open or DD WRT into it, sure kawkaw your connection Chuah  biggrin.gif
not planning to change router anytime soon since i still fall in love with my old TL-MR3420 V1,.. biggrin.gif

just need an amazing antenna for now tongue.gif
chuahcs79
post Oct 31 2012, 11:18 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 31 2012, 10:34 PM)
Sorry for the slight unpro review cry.gif

Tomorrow will do a truly professional one brows.gif

Added on October 31, 2012, 10:35 pm
This is do in purpose one lah, the tower is at about the direction too brows.gif

This is to demo indoor performance.

Outdoor performance no need to expect, >51dBm SNR 3X
do an outdoor review,

show everyone how powerful yet easy to use on this panel, brows.gif

chuahcs79
post Nov 1 2012, 01:34 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 1 2012, 12:52 AM)
Ping results biggrin.gif

Antenna position better but still indoor and still blocked by more than 10 houses. RSSI -65dBm

Feel more and more like a cable connection
the highlight part is Power sial drool.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 1 2012, 04:40 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(jay @ Nov 1 2012, 04:36 AM)

best effort at my place here... DC-HSPA+ connection but QoS = 8640  rclxub.gif
what usb modem u are using ? hmm.gif

Added on November 1, 2012, 4:43 amhere is my Best effort with E372 huawei 33 TX power

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 1 2012, 04:43 AM
chuahcs79
post Nov 1 2012, 01:48 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(lenzmark @ Nov 1 2012, 08:03 AM)
anyone can share me MDMA? no longer available to download
MDMA DL link is listed in first pages notworthy.gif

Added on November 1, 2012, 1:49 pm
QUOTE(ywkwy @ Nov 1 2012, 11:38 AM)
dont buy those dc fan and troublesome to "turn to socket power".
Buy AC fan directly. The durability and performance of AC fan way beyond the DC fan.
I used to have AC to DC adapter to supply for usb fan. Adapter burnt after 1 week 24/7
now using AC fan, use normal 3 pin power plug, operate 24/7 without problem and the air flow is much much better.
When I touch my router is cold, touch E372 is little bit warm only.
yea totally agree with that,

i am doing the same exactly too thumbup.gif

Added on November 1, 2012, 1:51 pm
QUOTE(danieltan @ Nov 1 2012, 01:20 PM)
Check the display light for MF680.
If become purple, your QOS will be 42000

If blue QOS guess around 8600

correct me if I wrong
Blue Led on original ZTE MF680 is up to HSPA+ only,..

so is up to 21Mbps HSPA+ notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 1 2012, 01:51 PM
chuahcs79
post Nov 1 2012, 02:00 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Nov 1 2012, 01:56 PM)
ok, the function of cooling fan is to cool router and modem, if i buy this fan, does i need to buy zte or huawei?
either E372 or ZTE MF680 both also need cooling fan

without the fan, when temperature raise, speed will become DING DONG up down

Added on November 1, 2012, 2:02 pm
QUOTE(Anonymousx @ Nov 1 2012, 01:58 PM)
ok got purple light ...

mean dual carrier right ...

but if i tested with single carrier modem

also got around 3 - 4 mbps

should be using dual carrier modem get 7 - 8 mbps ..

last month the speed does not like this

is it got a problem with the maxis tower ?

haishh ~ dissapointed ...
yea technically DC = 2x the speed notworthy.gif

it could be your area maxis base station under maintenance or area congested

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 1 2012, 02:02 PM
chuahcs79
post Nov 1 2012, 02:41 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(LcBoy135z @ Nov 1 2012, 02:38 PM)
again

my cell id keep changing...got low signal...low speed too..adushhh

where the old cell id one?? died?hahahaaaa

how many days maxis will reply via email?
well maxis is either doing some maintenance or your area tower is DING DONG / congested laugh.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 1 2012, 05:13 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ywkwy @ Nov 1 2012, 04:44 PM)
+1...
I use 2 grill.. front and back..
i leave it open, due to it is dark corner and can help me kill insect or mosquito if they fly near by and get suck into it, brows.gif

chuahcs79
post Nov 1 2012, 10:08 PM

6,931 posts

price is confirm out of the sky that Femtocell
chuahcs79
post Nov 3 2012, 12:22 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(shamnh @ Nov 2 2012, 10:23 PM)
so.. any news update?  hmm.gif  usually this thread is at top 3 but today its at top 8. maybe everyone busy tweaking and downloading.. hmm.gif
laugh.gif what kind of news u are waiting for ? biggrin.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 3 2012, 12:36 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 3 2012, 12:30 AM)
I got my ZTE MF680 today, yes again. laugh.gif

But very weird la this modem... Instead of purple LED, I get blue... Fine. But it is blinking every second. sweat.gif

I still can connect. When I disconnect it, it is blue colour static, once connected blinking again. sweat.gif
guess the Led color doesn't matter after all laugh.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 3 2012, 01:00 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 3 2012, 12:50 AM)
But very irritating because my laptop can't detect it. doh.gif doh.gif
My router can. doh.gif
oh ? your laptop have issue ? u try all usb port already ? hmm.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 3 2012, 01:28 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 3 2012, 01:04 AM)
Blue steady is not connected

Once connected it is blinking if there is usage

If high usage it should switch to purple

You face same issue with one of my client, need to change the dashboard to the newer one if you do detect ZTE at device manager but driver issue.
high usages also Blue blinking if Flash with swedish firmware B04 before,

so mine is Blue all the way laugh.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 3 2012, 08:43 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(taaron @ Nov 3 2012, 03:37 AM)
i've received my MR-3420 today and here's my ST (MF680 without Yagi),

still cannot get high speed 2x Mbps to 3x Mbps..can i ask Maxis to open up or set the QoS of the base station to 42000? as u guys know, Maxis has rolled out their new data plans in which no matter which package u have applied for, the speed is 42Mbps..is this a good reason for me to tell them to change the QoS? no matter what I did as in direct USB plug in (enhanced port), use Yagi or use MR-3420, I'm still unable to get high DL speeds  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
maxis will either not understand what you say ( with their normal CS ) or will ignore those request hmm.gif

as QoS is also depends on which base station/ tower u are connected to,

some area QoS is max 42000/8640, and some is 8640/8640,.. and some is 16000/8640 notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 3 2012, 08:44 AM
chuahcs79
post Nov 3 2012, 02:56 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 3 2012, 02:51 PM)
Where to find the latest "3" dashboard? Mine can't installed properly, I cannot see whether it is connected to which type of connection.

So much problem with ZTE, switched back to my good old E372. laugh.gif

But speed still sucks. sad.gif

Added on November 3, 2012, 2:55 pmAnybody has a 1Mbps - 2Mbps speedtest? Can post here? My speed is ding dong now, cannot get back my slow speed. doh.gif

Always around 4Mbps now which is not good enough. Maxis wants me to tweet them with that slow Speedtest result.

I'm not trying to lie to them but I indeed got 1Mbps+ on Thursday but yesterday can't get back already. Don't know it is good news or not... sweat.gif
here sis -> 3 dashboard
chuahcs79
post Nov 3 2012, 06:27 PM

6,931 posts

Whewww finally done for the panel sweat.gif

result = fibre like connection in loading any websites, brows.gif

even outside heavy rain, my connection never change a bit thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 3 2012, 06:27 PM

44 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top