173 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread V6 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

chuchow
post Sep 18 2012, 12:38 AM

71 posts

Hi chuahcs79

Can your zte mf680 read cell QoS?
I am planning to get a usb modem, any suggestion?
chuahcs79
post Sep 18 2012, 12:57 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(chuchow @ Sep 18 2012, 12:38 AM)
Hi chuahcs79

Can your zte mf680 read cell QoS?
I am planning to get a usb modem, any suggestion?
only huawei usb modem can check QoS,..

i heard that blacktubi posted some Huawei Mifi modem can check QoS too,
( not yet confirm by any huawei mifi user yet )

- depends on your budget, personal preferences notworthy.gif

u can check first page for more detail notworthy.gif

Added on September 18, 2012, 2:38 amspeed tonight quite consistent icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Sep 18 2012, 02:41 AM
digilife
post Sep 18 2012, 07:05 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

can anyone brain this ?

using e372+mr3420

krayz_underground
post Sep 18 2012, 08:08 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 17 2012, 12:30 AM)
quiet fan sure not powerful

noisy fan sure powerful

this is sure win, temperature sure cool , no joke

[attachmentid=3052557]
Thinking to that as well..

Unfortunately do not have the space to place the router and modem under the Air-conditioner.

cry.gif
steventan85
post Sep 18 2012, 09:40 AM

6,447 posts

before i process to buy 42Mbps modem , anyone tested SS2 area 3g ? LOL...im getting 13-15Mbps speed..unless i can get 20-25Mbps ...hahahahha
TSfruitie
post Sep 18 2012, 11:36 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Sep 18 2012, 09:40 AM)
before i process to buy 42Mbps modem , anyone tested SS2 area 3g ? LOL...im getting 13-15Mbps speed..unless i can get 20-25Mbps ...hahahahha
I think some people are over-expecting.
I have 42M enabled in my area, so? It doesn't mean I'm getting 42M now. Plus, to get 20-25Mbps is not something you can get everyday, all the time. Be reasonable in your request.
Sometimes I'll get over 20Mbps, that's early in the morning of something.
You are talking about PJ, of course it is congested. smile.gif
If I'm lucky, I can get 14Mbps, else lower.
20Mbps? Super early in the morning or once in a blue moon it will happen during other time. smile.gif
steventan85
post Sep 18 2012, 11:48 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 18 2012, 11:36 AM)
I have 42M enabled in my area, so? It doesn't mean I'm getting 42M now. Plus, to get 20-25Mbps is not something you can get everyday, all the time. Be reasonable in your request.
20Mbps? Super early in the morning or once in a blue moon it will happen during other time. smile.gif
ohh...not to say over-expecting...i juz want to get feedback and see if there is any reason for me to get a 42mbps modem from u ...

if there is not much diff. in speed for e367 and mf680, then i better stick to e367...it wont hot for overnight usage ...futhermore , the speed im getting is around at least 13-15mbps all the time.. smile.gif

krayz_underground
post Sep 18 2012, 12:15 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Sep 18 2012, 11:48 AM)
ohh...not to say over-expecting...i juz want to get feedback and see if there is any reason for me to get a 42mbps modem from u ...

if there is not much diff. in speed for e367 and mf680, then i better stick to e367...it wont hot for overnight usage ...futhermore , the speed im getting is around at least 13-15mbps all the time.. smile.gif

13 - 15 mbps is about the same speed i'm getting on zte mf680 which is a 42 mbps modem.

although sometime it do burst up to 28/38 mbps in my case..

usually download using IDM getting 1.5 mb/sec and sometime becomes 2.7 mb/sec..

notworthy.gif
steventan85
post Sep 18 2012, 12:21 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(krayz_underground @ Sep 18 2012, 12:15 PM)
13 - 15 mbps is about the same speed i'm getting on zte mf680 which is a 42 mbps modem.

although sometime it do burst up to 28/38 mbps in my case..

usually download using IDM getting 1.5 mb/sec and sometime becomes 2.7 mb/sec..

notworthy.gif
then i rather save the extra RM140 for MF680 for another 1 more unit of e367 , juz in case i need 1 more unit smile.gif

icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
TSfruitie
post Sep 18 2012, 12:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Sep 18 2012, 11:48 AM)

smile.gif I'm not that type of seller who hardcore sells my stuffs. smile.gif
I'll advise you based on your need.
Even I'm only getting 14Mbps, most of the time.
So E372/ZTE MF680 is not helping a lot in our area. smile.gif
Unless, you do your activities only at night, then 42Mbps modem is well-justified.
C.Hong
post Sep 18 2012, 12:27 PM

If we change new modem, is that necessary to create a new profile in the modem? what info should we insert?
digilife
post Sep 18 2012, 12:56 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 18 2012, 11:36 AM)
this is SiFu talk

so, pls take note

btw, MF680+HW550 in a congested area, wats more Maxis center is just a slow walk from here.....

digilife
post Sep 18 2012, 12:59 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(C.Hong @ Sep 18 2012, 12:27 PM)
If we change new modem, is that necessary to create a new profile in the modem? what info should we insert?
wat is it so difficult to create another profile ?

just do it
linkeong
post Sep 18 2012, 01:00 PM

813 posts

Best ping so far but very sad speed:

Added on September 18, 2012, 1:01 pmGood speed bad ping lol

This post has been edited by linkeong: Sep 18 2012, 01:01 PM
C.Hong
post Sep 18 2012, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 18 2012, 12:59 PM)
wat is it so difficult to create another profile ?

just do it
I borrowed friends' huawei e355 and sierra 754s, e355 perform better but fact 754s support up to 42mbps which e355 only 21mbps

754s perform least hot than e355 too.

if 754s can perform better i will consider to buy it from my friend as least hot an attractive part for me

Added on September 18, 2012, 1:17 pme355 perform better = higher dl and up speed

This post has been edited by C.Hong: Sep 18 2012, 01:17 PM
steventan85
post Sep 18 2012, 01:35 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(C.Hong @ Sep 18 2012, 01:17 PM)
I borrowed friends' huawei e355 and sierra 754s, e355 perform better but fact 754s support up to 42mbps which e355 only 21mbps

754s perform least hot than e355 too.

if 754s can perform better i will consider to buy it from my friend as least hot an attractive part for me

Added on September 18, 2012, 1:17 pme355 perform better = higher dl and up speed
why not get E367 +MR3420 ?

im still consider whether to sell out my MR3420 and get a portable router .... doh.gif doh.gif
TSfruitie
post Sep 18 2012, 01:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Sep 18 2012, 01:35 PM)
why not get E367 +MR3420 ?

im still consider whether to sell out my MR3420 and get a portable router .... doh.gif  doh.gif
Don't sell. smile.gif
TP Link MR 3420 is such a beast. I don't think my modem can perform as good as it is now if without the boost from the router. smile.gif
My direct plug-in's speed is not impressive at all. shakehead.gif
steventan85
post Sep 18 2012, 01:45 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 18 2012, 01:40 PM)
Don't sell. smile.gif
TP Link MR 3420 is such a beast. I don't think my modem can perform as good as it is now if without the boost from the router. smile.gif
My direct plug-in's speed is not impressive at all. shakehead.gif
erm..sometime i do need to carry the 3g modem + router around for hotspot purpose.. tongue.gif

MR 3420 is very big to carry around ...

the only thing i like about MR3420 is on the LAN and compatibility of huawei modem..

if i get portable router , not sure if the wifi signal is stable and no LAN port only rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
C.Hong
post Sep 18 2012, 01:46 PM

haven't buy yet just try my friends' unit.
754s perform least hot than e355, i love that as i used to travel to work, and i can't bring the fan everywhere.

aiks

p/s: regarding the setting, what should i key in for the following items when i create new profile?
a.) Name
b.) APN
c.) Auth Type :
- none
- PAP
- CHAP

This post has been edited by C.Hong: Sep 18 2012, 01:46 PM
ddr3
post Sep 18 2012, 01:55 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(C.Hong @ Sep 18 2012, 01:46 PM)
haven't buy yet just try my friends' unit.
754s perform least hot than e355, i love that as i used to travel to work, and i can't bring the fan everywhere.

aiks

p/s: regarding the setting, what should i key in for the following items when i create new profile?
a.) Name
b.) APN
c.) Auth Type :
    - none
    - PAP
    - CHAP
are u sure that sierra 754S support up to 42mbps? i doubt that, check the spec here

http://www.sierrawireless.com/en/productsa...irCard754S.aspx

it has no DualCarrier, only HSPA+

correct me if im wrong biggrin.gif

173 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:02 AM