PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V31, Renovatio

triangle
post Sep 22 2012, 11:42 PM

97 posts

hi all sifu~~

new proton user here ..driving flx cvt standard...
i want to ask ..is it wise to change my spring..cos i see my car seem very tall...thank you
triangle
post Sep 22 2012, 11:47 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 22 2012, 11:44 PM)
HOW TALL?

yess that tall... blush.gif
triangle
post Sep 22 2012, 11:51 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 22 2012, 11:49 PM)
Liar!

i think about the first from left ..the white color 1..
triangle
post Sep 22 2012, 11:59 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 22 2012, 11:54 PM)
Your car aint that tall lar. My car ady TAXI spec

p/s: Not recommended to change your spring at all. Original already sporty enough. If go lowering spring, I'm afraid you'll have sagat issue in the future when the springs run in. If you wanna cut spring, that will be a big no-no from me. Never encourage people to cut spring. God knows when the spring decided to jump out, either it penetrate your strut tower, or it jump off the car and you landed your car with the whole back chassis on the floor. doh.gif However, if you still insist, I got 1 full set of ZEMAX letting go CHEAP. PM for detail.
thnx for the advice...i go for rim then... smile.gif
triangle
post Sep 23 2012, 12:05 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 23 2012, 12:02 AM)
Are you disturbed by the look, or the handling (you worry may turtle like a maivee)?
yah im worry it may turtle...

Added on September 23, 2012, 12:10 am
QUOTE(Mahihi @ Sep 23 2012, 12:04 AM)
why so butt itchy bro???install fsb and rsb 1st la,install sport spring ad sakit buntut lo....... tongue.gif  tongue.gif
lols...btw fsb n rsb ?? in pc i know lah front side bus...but car..dunno...mind to enlighten me...

This post has been edited by triangle: Sep 23 2012, 12:10 AM
triangle
post Sep 23 2012, 12:20 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 23 2012, 12:14 AM)
Climb pedestrian walk also no turtle, just like a taxi or 4x4

RSB - Rear Strut Brace
Improve rear traction by stiffen weak part of the rear seats

FSB - Front Strut Bar
Improve steering response by keeping both strut tower's distance

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 23 2012, 12:14 AM)
Yea I use to worry the same thing like you, the Gaga is the tallest sedan I have ever driven. But take a look at this

The saga in the video is the FL that has the same springs as the BLM, it has some massive bodyroll but nowhere near turtle. The FLX springs are even stiffer with less bodyroll. If you are still worried, install FSB and RSB to reduce the roll even further and improve the overall handling.
hm...thank you~~thank you~~..at least i learn sumthing..oh..davidke20 add me to your list.. triangle|blue rock|CVT standard
triangle
post Sep 23 2012, 04:37 PM

97 posts

anyone have experience the carl alarm "crazy" mode or not..im parking the car outside the house...and the terrain is abit hilly..everytime press "lock" after 5 second the alarm "unlock" and "lock"..n keep goin..till i parking flat surface..then ok..
triangle
post Sep 23 2012, 05:42 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 23 2012, 05:04 PM)
Nope. Never.
First time me hear of that, too!  rclxub.gif
hmm...later check again...y the alarm like that...
triangle
post Sep 24 2012, 10:05 PM

97 posts

my flx is confirm got central lock problem...=.="

0.0448sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:49 AM