12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V31, Renovatio

dares
post Sep 22 2012, 12:29 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 22 2012, 12:21 PM)
Accelerate hard = Vacuum 0

Harder suction came AFTER the hard acceleration, and that disturb the fuel efficient meter on OBD2, make it think currently having 26in/hg whilst doing 120kph, and reflect as 20km/l. Fuel efficient meter is good in terms of, uses amount of vacuum calculate base on average with speed and time of travelling. Sorry I don't have the formula, but thats basically how a fuel efficient gauge works
I believe the OBD2 uses fuel flow rate instead of vacuum to calculate fc.
dares
post Sep 22 2012, 02:45 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 22 2012, 02:41 PM)
suddenly have something in mind, about the FSB and RSB, anyone know whether I should get 3max or UR?
not for my gaga lah, coz gaga review on 3max better so gaga should get 3max, what bout persona??
Persona UR FSB got 3 points that ties to the firewall, unlike Gaga UR FSB that only have 2 points.

Not sure if 3max have bars for Persona, wait for mahihi to comment.
dares
post Sep 22 2012, 06:02 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Sep 22 2012, 06:00 PM)
2 point dont have ar?
Wanna bar your sisters car ah?
dares
post Sep 22 2012, 07:39 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 22 2012, 07:14 PM)

Nothing to do with seniority, and nobody's gonna laugh at your face if something bad happens. Sharing is caring smile.gif.

Remember last time yulek TT I tried to tell you something about your 522s? At that moment I couldn't think of an example to tell you, but I guess mahihi should have already drove the point home. And it's not just us who criticize the 522s, you can read other car forums as well and see what they have to say.

Just to let you know coz you're using them, at the very least they are better than the silverstones. But at least now you know how far you can push them / not to push them.
dares
post Sep 23 2012, 12:02 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(triangle @ Sep 22 2012, 11:59 PM)
thnx for the advice...i go for rim then... smile.gif
Are you disturbed by the look, or the handling (you worry may turtle like a maivee)?
dares
post Sep 23 2012, 12:14 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(triangle @ Sep 23 2012, 12:05 AM)
yah im worry it may turtle...
Yea I use to worry the same thing like you, the Gaga is the tallest sedan I have ever driven. But take a look at this

The saga in the video is the FL that has the same springs as the BLM, it has some massive bodyroll but nowhere near turtle. The FLX springs are even stiffer with less bodyroll. If you are still worried, install FSB and RSB to reduce the roll even further and improve the overall handling.
dares
post Sep 23 2012, 12:30 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 23 2012, 12:22 AM)
Gymkhana TT brows.gif
nod.gif nod.gif

Looking forward to the McTT where we shall cheer for you as you gymkhana your gabby around you gaga rclxms.gif
dares
post Sep 23 2012, 01:04 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 23 2012, 12:30 PM)
actually i think the most impressive is still the exora with such big body. but of coz it had ESC.
Exora dun have ESC. ESC is only available for Preve as far as Proton car is concerned. Furthermore, that Exora in the video is the old one with CPS, that means still runnin on torsion beam (Exora Bold is multilink). All of the above considered, yea it is actually quite impressive.

Try FSB on your car first, see how you like it, then only do the RSB.

dares
post Sep 23 2012, 01:06 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Sep 23 2012, 12:31 PM)
my dad is funny. i told him i sold my old kit already, and i got the new kit shipped back home as well. he tot i bought only the sideskirts, then he go quote labour cost for just the sideskirts..apalah..i sold jor the front, side and rear..tak kan i pasang back sideskirt only wor..funny lar my dad..

ok, sounds like i just got my sideskirts on my car within these few months..sooooo noob looking.
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
dares
post Sep 23 2012, 01:54 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Sep 23 2012, 01:41 PM)
Exora bold is multilink?exora n preve share d same platform,but i think d different is preve use multilink n exora bold use torsion beam lo.
I seem to remember reading somewhere that the bold variant uses multilink, but I guess you are right.
dares
post Sep 23 2012, 03:37 PM

834 posts

Can attract lightning
dares
post Sep 23 2012, 05:32 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Sep 23 2012, 04:34 PM)
http://www.lightningsafety.com/nlsi_pls/vehicle_strike.html

With a proper aftermarket flux capacitor, a gaga with lipas antenna hit by lightning will result in time travel.
dares
post Sep 23 2012, 11:05 PM

834 posts

Running your tank dry and then trying to restart the engine, prepare to say bye to your fuel pump whistling.gif
dares
post Sep 24 2012, 01:17 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Sep 24 2012, 12:51 AM)
Torsion beam nih mcm front ARB aje hmm.gif

But yeah a torsion beam does in fact work like a ARB. Just not sure if the term is interchangeable.

This post has been edited by dares: Sep 24 2012, 01:18 AM
dares
post Sep 24 2012, 01:30 PM

834 posts

Seems like many having a bad day today. Unfortunately for me, not even my Gaga can put a smile on my face today.

Yea, something to do with cars as well, but not directly and not my car.
dares
post Sep 24 2012, 01:48 PM

834 posts

Eh when is the McTT again ah?
dares
post Sep 24 2012, 01:54 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 24 2012, 01:33 PM)
hmm.gif Why so many emo?
I know I face problem la, dunno bout others.

Maybe bad fengshui

Added on September 24, 2012, 1:54 pm
QUOTE(iskazulka @ Sep 24 2012, 01:50 PM)
have to ask unker david. next month  but dunno which day yet. after pantang peroid, usually 40 days.
okthx notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Sep 24 2012, 01:57 PM
dares
post Sep 24 2012, 02:23 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 24 2012, 02:17 PM)
Emo due to torsion beam. RM1150, GaGa or Gabby, same! Drive safe! Don't gymkhana!!! sad.gif
So in the end kenot fix ah? or still trying? RM1150 is halfcut or new eh?
dares
post Sep 24 2012, 04:46 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Sep 24 2012, 04:45 PM)
why lot people use fully?

i not really rich, so only can afford semi sad.gif
Use fully can skip 1 servis. In the end save more money.
dares
post Sep 24 2012, 04:50 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Sep 24 2012, 04:47 PM)
so that mean let say i choose to get fully, usually 5k or 3month which ever come first now i can go to 10k or 6 month which ever come first?
Yar. But don't skip major service. eg. you taruh Fullysyn at 15k km, you still have to go back at 20k to do spark plugs, air filter etc. etc....You can tell them your previous servis use fully syn so no need oil change.

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:57 PM