TSdavidke20
post Sep 28 2012, 01:15 PM

Deliver cheques to Banting, hu wanto follow yawn.gif
TSdavidke20
post Sep 28 2012, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 28 2012, 03:20 PM)
After you tear off, how you remove the glue? i plan to tear off my rear tinted, bulged until almost can't see the car behind.
First sliced the tint film to smaller stripe, divide it into 2 part. Heat up the glass first before tearing off the tint, that can help to remove glue together. Balance glue unable to remove, use paint thinner. Becareful don't injured your demister nod.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 28 2012, 04:16 PM)
Drive Saga like Leona Chin. Koyak Torsion Beam like YAB whistling.gif
sad.gif didn't know tofu beam so soft
TSdavidke20
post Sep 29 2012, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Sep 28 2012, 10:04 PM)
if that taxi blm spring is same stiff as FL or most importantly softer than FLX stock spring, then shouldn't be problem...
i worry what david told me, changing just rear spring to BLM/FL stock spring, it will become sagat...  sweat.gif
I didn't say TAXI spring is soft. Infact its very hard compare to stock BLM spring, could be as hard as FLX. Do not cut the TAXI spring, as it was cold compressed. The full expand measurement is exactly same length as standard BLM spring, if cut spring meaning the full expand run short. If you run through pot hole and speed pass speed bumps, be prepared to leave your spring on the floor and land your car with your fuel tank. Some may say after cut spring use torch to heat the spring up and expand it to factory length to avoid spring fly away.... tsk tsk tsk... imagine after you heated the spring already, where has the compression rate gone? shakehead.gif Sorry man, I've cut enough spring when I was younger, and worked in steel factory for 3 years, and totally against cutting springs/torching them.

A simple example for your future experiment:
1) Get a mechanical pencil, take out the spring, heat it up and pull it(expansion).
2) Get a mechanical pencil, take out the spring, pull it(expansion).

Case 1, most likely the spring got hardened. If you try to compress it, it snap! Case 2, compression rate increased, but elongation weaken. It will bend and couldn't stand straight without other things to support.

You're engineer also right? I think you should understand this more than I do. The only reason I went TAXI spring is solely because of sagat issue(now discovered I can go off road laugh.gif ), otherwise the car too tall and looked hideous. sad.gif

Just incase you wanna see cut spring + torch to extend, this is what WILL happen.

This post has been edited by davidke20: Sep 29 2012, 12:37 AM
TSdavidke20
post Sep 29 2012, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Sep 29 2012, 11:19 AM)
Morning~~! Everyone Sleeping ya? Will be a Silent day~! ph34r.gif
doing chores yawn.gif
TSdavidke20
post Sep 29 2012, 02:37 PM

Teppet noise too dayme loawd? We've gat solution for ya kar, use Duckhams icon_idea.gif

it is fixable, need to do it during top overhaul,don't waste a top gasket now just bcoz wanted to remove teppet noise
TSdavidke20
post Sep 29 2012, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 29 2012, 02:41 PM)
Wah unker I tot you long abandoned your FOREX blog ady, now suddenly appear in your siggy  laugh.gif
Abort jor for atleast 2 years, no point to update as I couldn't find any new material to write about, but plan to resurrect it soon.

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 29 2012, 02:43 PM)
He also said use oil addictive or different engine oil to reduce the noise. Next time change EO baru think on it lo...if tappet noise need to change tappet wo, can fix one meh? hmm.gif
According to your spark plugs, your car is burning just right. Very well done. However, the plug can still last another 50k km no problem(without considering the existence of FS as the previous 70k km you did without FS) laugh.gif And yes, teppet noise can be fix without changing it.
TSdavidke20
post Sep 29 2012, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Sep 28 2012, 05:18 PM)
so...

i) Kenjilew
ii) nick
iii) zukjka
iv) me
v) iska
vi) davidke20
Miss you guys nod.gif around 8:30pm should be there, who can come earlier?
TSdavidke20
post Sep 29 2012, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(aakish77 @ Sep 29 2012, 05:45 PM)
hi guys,
My name is Aakish and I just got myself the Saga FLX 1.6SE model a month ago.
I really got some exciting stuff here from you guys regarding important features and parts that you can actually get it done on the Saga.
I'm truly interested in the 3MAX front and rear strut bars which I heard helps a lot on the handling. I tried searching the net, and I can't find a single thing or website where you can get those stuff.
Please Help.
Thank you so much in advance !
Hi there, there is no immediate website or direct referral for 3MAX product. It was more like a home base business, but was proper manufactured under precise engineering as a foundation. If you're in KL-Selangor area, you may go straight to Subang and install them at the factory itself. Mahihi will be the facilitator. Many of us benefited from it already. I was 1 of the pioneer in experiencing the rear strut bar, and was amazed by the performance of such tiny little mod that does not affect my normal daily usage, but greatly benefited in precise handling. I believe 3MAX has a very legit reason for not publishing their product as automotive after market product is not their main business, on the side note this helps them to keep their product's price very affordable yet quality is very much up to my satisfaction. Should you have further question regarding pricing and or postage handling, feel free to consult with Mahihi directly. nod.gif

TSdavidke20
post Sep 29 2012, 07:05 PM

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Sep 29 2012, 07:02 PM)
From esso mrr2 pdn perdana ..
Cos I duno go haha laugh.gif
Not convenient, am from the other side of the world yawn.gif
TSdavidke20
post Sep 29 2012, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Sep 29 2012, 07:07 PM)
Which world? shocking.gif
Sri Damansara yawn.gif I go from MRR2 then. What time? Still got my number or not? I forgot to save yours.
TSdavidke20
post Sep 29 2012, 08:50 PM

#1!!!! Where is nick hmm.gif
TSdavidke20
post Sep 29 2012, 09:01 PM

By the way, WAN'S CORNER changed name to RESTORAN ARSHAD MAJU.
TSdavidke20
post Sep 30 2012, 01:44 AM

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Sep 30 2012, 01:24 AM)
Thanks to YAB for tips in 4AT during TT and reapers for rear plate light installation..

Driving like unker style now hmm.gif
I didn't teach you drive like unker, I teach you don't let 4AT drop gear oni whistling.gif
TSdavidke20
post Sep 30 2012, 01:57 AM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Sep 30 2012, 01:48 AM)
oh btw... thanks for all that attend the TT... congratz to YAB DAVID who got the biba antenna ~ smile.gif and btw... i terkena poison with that sabby gearbox... sad.gif
My car hasn't do "nut" yet... 0 DbW throttle lag whistling.gif Perhaps you didn't realize since you nutted whistling.gif
TSdavidke20
post Sep 30 2012, 03:43 PM

3 days didn't start GaGa, so I had it cranked up this morning. Radiator reservoir almost dry, so I had it fill up. Engine idling was smooth, as I heard the fuel pump gradually humming, hearing the loose teppet ticking, exhaust emiting vapor, there isn't any bad smell at all. I assume the catcon is working at optimal.

After some 30 seconds warm up, I bring the baby slowly get out from my parking lot, there isn't any jerk/unsmoothness at all(unlike Gabby, 12345th gear also jerk until vomit) As I reached LDP, an apple green Gabby with a huge exhaust right at his middle of the bumper, it looks more like have banana stick out between butt cheek, he speed past my GaGa, assuming he was doing 100kmh whilst I was doing 60kmh. He was so closed to my GaGa fly by, my car was swayed to the left. Immediately I dropped to 3rd, full throttle to catch up, before I finishes my 7krpm, speedometer already head to 120kmh & started overtaking the Gabby laugh.gif As I was side by side with the Gabby, I can hear his loud exhaust grumbling through the entire high way. There is no doubt, its a standard Gabby with exhaust mod but that's all.

I continue my acceleration on 4th gear and dragged up to 160kmh, already pulled off some distance from the Gabby, and I head left exit to TTDI. The apple Gabby approached very quickly with late braking, he was following me closely. Right infront of TTDI T-Junction adjescent to PizzaHut, the Gabby stopped beside me at the red light. He continue revving his engine making annoying farting noise from his banana between butt cheek with his long face showing me his disatisfaction. On green light, I was 4krpm, bounce clutch + full throttle, my Falken 522 not even making any complain and launched my GaGa in split second, as I was red line shifted to 2nd gear, I saw the poor apple Gabby smoking his low profile tires not far from the traffic junction. With no merc, I continue to sprint at full throttle on eery shift, my car was climbing a small slope before Sec17 exit, follow by the downhill slope increased velocity, I saw my speedo already closed to 180. At that moment, I looked at my rear view mirror, I can hardly notice anything behind my trail.

I took the left and exited to Kerinchi link, don't think the Gabby can see where I've gone. I slow down the car to 80kmh and take a slow cruise. Again the car is back to very comfortable, smooth and not very noisy. I've learnt to appreciate GaGa more after I owned my Gabby. There's things that GaGa downgraded from Gabby, but the handling and control in GaGa is not compromised. The extra 20 peak horse power in S4PE provide much comfort sprint compare to the weak D4F in Gabby. Despite Gabby originally came with sound proof on firewall, but the horrible design that makes it looked like a toilet bowl really put people off. I'm glad GaGa is a decent looking girl. She's now parking right beside my Gabby at parking lot.

Suddenly reminds me of dares statement of so far haven't been tailgated by a Gabby before, I guess the only reason came to my mind was, the Gabby does not even capable to catch up with a S4PE, I don't think its possible for it to play with S4PH regardless how hard it try. The stock D4F is simply too weak for a stock GaGa.
TSdavidke20
post Sep 30 2012, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Sep 30 2012, 04:47 PM)
as wat unker david say... need really high RPM to shoot out the car
fuel i guess more than normal is needed  laugh.gif
sleep.gif misinterpretation, I was launching the car at 1st gear 4krpm sleep.gif until red line then shifted to 2nd gear. Then only I have time to see my rear view mirror as I saw the apple Gabby struggling to grip with its low profile tires, possible EAGLE NCT sweat.gif

p/s: When talking about sprint, don't think too much about FC liao. Vacuum reading can be totally ignored as it will always stays at 0 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Sep 30 2012, 05:10 PM
TSdavidke20
post Sep 30 2012, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 30 2012, 05:24 PM)
why not

My friend always start moving from his 2nd gear. Even manage to smoked a Perdana V6 thanks to that 2nd gear start up. XD
brows.gif I know I know! 1st gear can only use on very steep uphill slope at 5km/h laugh.gif
TSdavidke20
post Sep 30 2012, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(wanfauzan @ Sep 30 2012, 05:33 PM)
Heavy rain just now. Rain x does do wonder. But during rain run, I realised that the middle part of the windshield is not covered by rainx. :facepalm:
On the bright side, i can compare treated glass with untreated glass.

One quick question.When monitoring vacuum meter from obd2, i found out that vacuum reading is lower when i engage n while stopping at traffic light compared to d. (like -16 for d and -17 for n.)

Does this in any way contributes to better fc, if i always engage n during stop at traffic light?
By mechanical nature, lower vacuum(higher figure) like 15~20 save the most fuel, but you see how you wanto take the info lar. Got other senior said the TCU/ECU auto recognize will fuel cut lar this lar that lar, bunch of stuff that I never heard of. If me, I always fall back to N infront of traffic light. Ask Iska/Nick whistling.gif
TSdavidke20
post Sep 30 2012, 05:38 PM

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Sep 30 2012, 05:38 PM
TSdavidke20
post Sep 30 2012, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(smudge @ Sep 30 2012, 08:53 PM)
still got double tape residue. larat halfway only rub off using hairdryer. almost worn off my thumbs. later la sambung lagi  tongue.gif  any tips to rub off easier??
I use cooking oil to soak with kain, then use the kain to soak on the tape residue for 1/2 hour, then scrap it off with finger nail but that's all.

QUOTE(smudge @ Sep 30 2012, 08:53 PM)
this being done.suddenly want to add on macam2 lagi. fsb&rsb la. racing stripes la. led la.  doh.gif what else can aa??  tongue.gif

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Sep 30 2012, 08:59 PM)
tape residue can try rub off using eraser? ph34r.gif
Eraser? Try it on your car 1st ph34r.gif It will leave hairline scratch marks.

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0486sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:35 AM