6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Choo Choo Train Volution [CCTV] @ Sea of Sorrows, Bestest Malaysian Casual Guild

spacelion
post Mar 2 2013, 03:06 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

took us around 5 mins to down the first 2 bosses

and we not sure how many AFS joining

This post has been edited by spacelion: Mar 2 2013, 03:07 PM
spacelion
post Mar 3 2013, 03:19 AM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

We should try out Guild bounty Tier 2 and 3 at least once each. Since the max Merit cap is 25, if we did Tier 2 we would have 20 Merits this week.

Think it's kinda waste if we only try to get 15 Merits this week, should strive for at least 20 per week, or ask other guild to help us get 25 so we can unlock the other stuff faster.

This post has been edited by spacelion: Mar 3 2013, 03:20 AM
spacelion
post Mar 3 2013, 04:05 AM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Mar 3 2013, 03:21 AM)
The rewards are per tier or per attempt? If it's per attempt, we've used up this week's attempt already.
pretty sure it's per tier for Merits and per attempt for Commendations.

As in

Guild does Tier 1 and Tier 2 (that would be us)

End result, everyone has only 2 commendations but Guild has 20 Merits.
spacelion
post Mar 3 2013, 03:42 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

The bosses scale, thats why bringing a group of 10 to do it is much simpler than a group of 30.

So if we do T3, 3x groups of 10 simultaneously hit 3 bosses at once, then regroup.
spacelion
post Mar 3 2013, 06:50 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

The guild trek locations are being posted and updated on Dulfy's website.

http://dulfy.net/2013/03/03/gw2-guild-trek...-mission-guide/
spacelion
post Mar 5 2013, 05:21 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

Sunday can start building guild trek, so next next week can start doing 4 commendations a week!
spacelion
post Mar 5 2013, 07:17 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Mar 5 2013, 06:02 PM)
Hopefully by then dulfy would have uncovered all 150 locations. As of today only 64 uncovered.
wut.

Don't tell me we're gonna wait for dulfy to post spoilers so we can do it?

edit:

dafuq? According to dulfy, Guild Treks don't award commendations or rares, only Merits?

This post has been edited by spacelion: Mar 5 2013, 07:25 PM
spacelion
post Mar 5 2013, 08:50 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 5 2013, 07:46 PM)
eh, cannot login?? u guys can ka?

**edit
can edi..sorry tongue.gif
ya, for a short while couldn't, thats why i go makan dinrar
spacelion
post Mar 6 2013, 05:48 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Mar 6 2013, 04:23 PM)
Oh.. yeah.. it should not be that hard.. btw.. can you tell me where this is in Diessa Plateau...  if you can without looking at the guide.. then hey.. you have just solved 1 out of 150 spots... This is how the Guild Trek is going to be like..

thats the strawberry patch.
spacelion
post Mar 6 2013, 11:40 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Mar 6 2013, 06:07 PM)
It was a rhetorical question.. and they are up to 71 out of 150..
doesnt matter, we can try it once or twice to see if we can find the locations. I dont understand why we need a guide to cheese the challenge.
spacelion
post Mar 7 2013, 11:25 AM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Mar 7 2013, 09:08 AM)
I didn't see you crying foul when we used dulfy's guide to hunt the bounties. Why now?
I asked on guild chat if we could do it like it was meant to be, by searching for the bounties as a guild, and was shot down. I don't want to cause drama so I decided not to pursue the issue.

This post has been edited by spacelion: Mar 7 2013, 11:27 AM
spacelion
post Mar 7 2013, 11:27 AM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Mar 5 2013, 09:55 PM)
Yeah.. no pressure.. no problem.. we can do it..
That's the spirit!
spacelion
post Mar 7 2013, 12:08 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Mar 7 2013, 11:43 AM)
We only lose 200 influence points if we fail right? Everybody has to be ok with that as everybody contributed to the points.
it's 2.2k influence because if the bounty fails you need to spend 2k influence to speed the next one up.

Anyway, my post was aimed at Guild Treks. And you were the one who drag this to Guild Bounty.

So even if dulfy doesn't finish uncovering all the Guild Treks, we can still give it a try, no? Why are you so scared of failing? You keep on talking crap about reinventing the wheel.

This post has been edited by spacelion: Mar 7 2013, 12:11 PM
spacelion
post Mar 7 2013, 01:10 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Mar 7 2013, 12:48 PM)
2.2K influence is not little then.. like Deimos said.. it's not about failing.. it's time wasted too. So if I understand the mechanics correctly, we don't only waste influence if we fail, we lose time to research again. So if start a Guild Trek and it fails, then it's game over until research is done again? We are losing even more time this way.

you don't understand the mechanics of guild then.

the bounty is 200 influence. 12 hour build time. You can spend 500 influence to speed it up by 25% . So if you spend 2.2k influence the bounty is completed in what, 10 minutes?

Since guild leader has spoken that he prefer to find bounty first, I'm not going to press the issue. But as for Guild trek, do you know where all the info on Dulfy's page comes from? It comes from other guilds who have done the Guild Trek, they post the locations that they have found.

This post has been edited by spacelion: Mar 7 2013, 01:13 PM
spacelion
post Mar 7 2013, 02:33 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 7 2013, 01:18 PM)
but we are not the first guilds who did bounties so no contribution from us.
for guild trek, perhaps the ones who have 100% the world may wanna have a go at contributing some guild trek locations to dulfy maybe?
u need to activate guild trek before the sign show up in the world.
spacelion
post Mar 7 2013, 02:39 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 7 2013, 02:35 PM)
yalor. unlike guild bounties, can encounter the bounties with star on head while exploring the open world.

guild trek, can only receive the hints for the location after activating it right?

15 minutes also?
20 mins

can give it a go, most of us got world completion.
spacelion
post Mar 8 2013, 12:23 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

QUOTE(Twinblader @ Mar 8 2013, 08:10 AM)
Guild Treks will only be available to upgrade this Sunday. Anyway, we need 30 merits and 50k influence which we barely have now. More influence pl0x!

If possible I would like to hold a Guild Bounty Tier 1 run tonight to obtain our weekly merit quota. Lets see how the attendance goes!
AFS also holding a bounty at 10pm. Just make sure our guildies are aware of ours beforehand so they don't attempt to go AFS when they should be helping with ours.

spacelion
post Mar 9 2013, 01:51 AM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Mar 9 2013, 01:16 AM)
who do i pm for an invite? am on dragonbrand so will be guesting during events smile.gif
just post your id here
spacelion
post Mar 20 2013, 10:19 AM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

Dulfy's Guild Rush guide is up with videos

http://dulfy.net/2013/03/17/gw2-guild-rush...-mission-guide/
spacelion
post Mar 22 2013, 03:05 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 22 2013, 01:51 PM)
this face accurately describes the guild chat over the past few days.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0462sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:04 AM