114 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Choo Choo Train Volution [CCTV] @ Sea of Sorrows, Bestest Malaysian Casual Guild

spacelion
post Feb 17 2013, 02:08 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

you're getting flamed on the forums.

personally i feel that you should ask for pvp skins to be purchased with laurels, and then give out laurels with the pvp daily/monthly , because the current system of glory and so on is very slow and unintuitive.
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 17 2013, 03:00 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Feb 17 2013, 02:08 PM)
you're getting flamed on the forums.

personally i feel that you should ask for pvp skins to be purchased with laurels, and then give out laurels with the pvp daily/monthly , because the current system of glory and so on is very slow and unintuitive.
flames are good. flames bump the topic up.
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 17 2013, 03:02 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

aiya come help support la.
spacelion
post Feb 17 2013, 03:10 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 17 2013, 03:00 PM)
flames are good. flames bump the topic up.
it won't work that way in the GW2 forums, developers will look at the arguments for and against it. If too many ppl against it , they definitely won't consider.
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 17 2013, 03:14 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Feb 17 2013, 03:10 PM)
it won't work that way in the GW2 forums, developers will look at the arguments for and against it. If too many ppl against it , they definitely won't consider.
i guess too many pve carebears in the forum then.
refnulf
post Feb 17 2013, 06:07 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Sorry unker, I don't support.

It has to be 1 laurel. So a possibility is that you get laurel from either the pvp or from the pve daily. Not both.

And for that, pvp will probably have to be a little more difficult than it is now maybe.
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 17 2013, 08:14 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

bah i want more laurels!
refnulf
post Feb 17 2013, 08:33 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 17 2013, 08:14 PM)
bah i want more laurels!
The laurels were created for the people who wanted ascended gear, as a method for them to obtain it without stepping into fractals. They had tons of complaints and what not if you remember clearly, but they made it a pretty long and drawn out affair. 25 days worth of completing the dailies, and completion of monthly required for a ring. So eventually they get what they want, but they have to work for it. Thing is, they could just do fractals lvl 10 a few times and get a ring (depending on rng of course).

But they also put in cosmetic stuff and whatever else they wanted to include with the laurels. Work for what you want, etc because people were "not complaining about the hard work", they just wanted "to know their progression". So Anet gave them that.

As for numbers for how many does pvp compared to pve, I'm guessing it's a lot lower. One reason it's not rated above pve content.
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 17 2013, 08:52 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

bah. what i know is, if enough people make noise. anet will make it happen.

pve carebears bah.
spacelion
post Feb 17 2013, 09:27 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

pvp need observer mode and proper matchmaking first lah. I miss observer mode, always watch the high end gvg back in the old days./
Twinblader
post Feb 17 2013, 11:56 PM

104 posts

Main reason for Laurels being introduced is for Ascended Gear for non fractal farming people = PvE only. Nothing to do with PvP daily/progression. PvP in GW2 is made so that it has no impact to PvE/WvW. So no. I don't agree.
The Amateur Working Bee
post Feb 18 2013, 10:06 AM

1,646 posts

i dont think the pvp community even give a damn bout ascended gear, and the rewards from the laurel system doesnt even reward them anything related to pvp, confirm this wont fly deimos
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 18 2013, 11:49 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Feb 18 2013, 10:06 AM)
i dont think the pvp community even give a damn bout ascended gear, and the rewards from the laurel system doesnt even reward them anything related to pvp, confirm this wont fly deimos
pfft.

it would attract pve only people to try out spvp just for the laurels.

juts need more people to support the idea.
mike_84
post Feb 18 2013, 12:51 PM

1,687 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Feb 17 2013, 06:07 PM)
Sorry unker, I don't support.

It has to be 1 laurel. So a possibility is that you get laurel from either the pvp or from the pve daily. Not both.

And for that, pvp will probably have to be a little more difficult than it is now maybe.
Agreed, giving more sources of laurel won't actually encourage the pve only players to try pvp for the sake of having fun, it forces them to do pvp that they didn't care in order to maximise laurel. And we all know how thats gonna end.

QUOTE(spacelion @ Feb 17 2013, 09:27 PM)
pvp need observer mode and proper matchmaking first lah. I miss observer mode, always watch the high end gvg back in the old days./
This is what gw2 pvp needs, observer mode, proper matchmaking and private pvp room. It is the lack of these that makes pvp such a lacklustre part of the game.

azizul1975
post Feb 18 2013, 05:07 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 17 2013, 08:14 PM)
bah i want more laurels!
uh.. need 4 more for my amulet !
drydenccm
post Feb 18 2013, 06:25 PM

18 posts

hi all!

is this guild still recruiting?
can i join?
KingDryden.3695 reporting in sir!
z1lch
post Feb 19 2013, 12:43 AM

172 posts

new player reporting in!
zilch.5073
human elementalist biggrin.gif
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 19 2013, 09:00 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(drydenccm @ Feb 18 2013, 06:25 PM)
hi all!

is this guild still recruiting?
can i join?
KingDryden.3695 reporting in sir!

invited! welcome!

QUOTE(z1lch @ Feb 19 2013, 12:43 AM)
new player reporting in!
zilch.5073
human elementalist biggrin.gif

player not found! wrong id!
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 19 2013, 10:52 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

oh by the way, at least come and support my armor idea lor.

reworked the title. hopefully it gets more attention now.

https://forum-en.guildwars2.com/forum/game/...ll-skins-stats/

basically an armor idea that allows us to save all the skins & stats of our armor.

no need to haul around different sets of armor anymore.
drydenccm
post Feb 19 2013, 10:53 AM

18 posts

all aboard the choo choo train!!! (sorry, had to sing it after a week of disney junior brain-washing by my niece)

nice to meet you all!

do you guys have a daily, weekly or monthly dungeon raiding schedule? or it's more like ad-hoc arrangement? if there's any, count me in! smile.gif smile.gif

114 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:11 AM