°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V2°°

waiDEE
post Sep 19 2012, 01:51 PM

206 posts

Hi everyone...just joint LYN...
Dont know how to start...

I m waiDEE from Subang Jaya...just drove my silver PC a week after raya... Booked in late April & registered on 16 August...
A week after owned... Done a RayTech CS security tinted for rm2100.. Done matte black sticker on centre of front bumber + number plate carbon sticker for rm200...done autolock after engine start...done dvd display on when driving... That is all for now...
Service 1k last week & get 200 voucher...got balance rm90++ to be use in 5k service...
Just only 3 times fuel up the gas..about once in 2weeks... RM60 for 645km... Huhu compare with my 4speed mpv RM100 for 420km...

Added on September 19, 2012, 1:53 pmHi everyone...just joint LYN...
Dont know how to start...

I m waiDEE from Subang Jaya...just drove my silver PC a week after raya... Booked in late April & registered on 16 August...
A week after owned... Done a RayTech CS security tinted for rm2100.. Done matte black sticker on centre of front bumber + number plate carbon sticker for rm200...done autolock after engine start...done dvd display on when driving... That is all for now...
Service 1k last week & get 200 voucher...got balance rm90++ to be use in 5k service...
Just only 3 times fuel up the gas..about once in 2weeks... RM60 for 645km... Huhu compare with my 4speed mpv RM100 for 420km...

This post has been edited by waiDEE: Sep 19 2012, 01:53 PM
waiDEE
post Sep 19 2012, 05:30 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(aragongon @ Sep 19 2012, 05:24 PM)
This one is 185/65R15. What is the handling difference actually i put a 185/65R15 tyre and 185/55R15 tyre? They looked very similar to me.
U will reduced the wheel diameter...then 1cycle 55 will not same as 1cycle 65...you achieved less distance..or your speed is reduced...
waiDEE
post Sep 19 2012, 08:24 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(skng74 @ Sep 19 2012, 01:59 PM)
Your autolock is it done using a plug-in device which cost ard rm200?  hmm.gif
Bro skng74...NO...not plug-in like advertise in some prius site...got one box device & have to cut & joint cable...cost about RM100++

Added on September 19, 2012, 8:53 pm
QUOTE(aragongon @ Sep 19 2012, 05:48 PM)
So when i change from 65 to 55, will PC notice it is less speed while the tyre is spining the same?

Added on September 19, 2012, 5:49 pm
Wider tyres give better handling, but worse FC. How to choose a less noisy tyre? bigger rim?
Theoretically in 100m as example..ofcourse 65 tyre will reach 1st than 55tyre... But practically PC will try to change its behaviour to adopt new setting and we will less noticed... Speed same but more spin...

To better result...change together with rims..then maybe 55 or even 50 with 16' will behave like oem...plus we can put wider tyre...

Can check some website to calculate suitable rims & tyres to replace oem spec...

Added on September 19, 2012, 8:56 pm
QUOTE(imran6789 @ Sep 19 2012, 08:08 PM)
Maybe Geng Corner - Upin Ipin @ Section 13 Shah Alam or Ulam Desa @ Bukit Jelutong (both places ample of parking and bright)
Bukit Jelutong D'Bayu have a lot ample parking if we want to have TT session...& got many restaurant or cafe to lepak...

This post has been edited by waiDEE: Sep 19 2012, 08:56 PM
waiDEE
post Sep 20 2012, 10:22 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(skng74 @ Sep 19 2012, 11:49 PM)
I assume this isn't done by Toyota right? If so, wouldn't it void your warranty since it involved cable cutting?
Yes i did at GLS Auto USJ7... No need to worry much about warranty..i dont think it will void the whole car warranty.. What if the guys who bought PC without multimedia system when they want to install it themself outside? I believe with the product n brand...good product n brand will only have few problem but not major...although i dont have experience with toyota... But with 5years no problem with honda...and almost 3years with mitsubishi recond absolute no warranty..the car actually 8years old...i didnt face any kind major defect...
My point is i just add or enhanced security features...not modifying with fancy things...
Otherwise u can try plug n play device...
waiDEE
post Sep 21 2012, 05:04 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(keanutan @ Sep 21 2012, 05:00 PM)
last night got letter from toyota e-voucher rm360 as a reward for waiting for my PC same as september offer .. but i already get my PC since june  .. anyone getting the voucher ?
Mine...but only rm200 huhu
waiDEE
post Sep 22 2012, 09:16 AM

206 posts

Did anybody has installed TRD bodykit?
Japan ori or local? What material & how much did you get?
waiDEE
post Sep 22 2012, 07:37 PM

206 posts

Just try 150kph last weekend on federal...not yet top speed... And it is stable...
waiDEE
post Sep 23 2012, 08:14 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Sep 23 2012, 07:20 AM)
wow.. bro.. u reach 1k service d ?
Me too. City driving to work took consume like 7.5km/l as super jam in KL as i work near Jalan Tun Razak.

The only time drive fast was in highway . That is cause trailing buses and truck hence need to speed up. Normally i drive within 90 kmph also.
Anyone in slump after driving PC ? As after u drive pc u change to manual car and seem it hard to drive manual car already esp on the braking part.
Timeonce...
Already 2000km+++... Even bfore 1k service speed up 120kph..SA said drive like normal car & no need running in...

From my observation..based on PC & my mpv...we can get good FC if maintain traveling 100-120kph... If 60-90kph but with highly traffic jam..normally 19++km/L... but good enough..my mpv is 7.8km/L...huhu
Actually my wife used PC daily between SJ & SA...and when use it at nights n weekend for long run/distance..so the fc increase to 21km/L...
waiDEE
post Sep 23 2012, 01:25 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(imran6789 @ Sep 23 2012, 12:03 PM)
Well waiDEE, all pc owners should be very happy driving it by now. As for my experience, for the pc is rm60 for a week compare to my old car rm100 for a week.
Yes imran6789...super happy...
Same with me...previously RM100 will last for a week but only 400km..huhu...but now with RM60 will last almost 2 weeks 645km...
Rindu pulak nak pegi stesyen minyak...wakaka...

But my daily commute SJ-KL is using maxiscoot...i got 28km/L with less traffic jam, less parking fee n free toll...hahaha...
waiDEE
post Sep 26 2012, 08:44 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(mamat_teruja85 @ Sep 25 2012, 06:44 PM)
depend la...pps coating around 800, gzox coating various price range from 400-5k...haha...i gave u the links
http://optiautodetail.com/2011/11/28/optim...ti-in-malaysia/
http://www.shinenshield.com/pps.html
http://www.gzox.com.my/bodycoating1-1.html

call them if interestd....hehe...

Added on September 25, 2012, 6:51 pmhi....finally my PC sampai..JNW 1037 black mica metlc....what need to do
1. tinted
2.car mat
3.paint coating
4.TRD bodykit
5.16' spotrim
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Congrat bro...
1. I use security film RayTech CS RM2100 because 2nd car install
2. 3M mat quality RM120
3. Just enough sending to ShineShine because member for unlimited cars
4. Original Japan TRD is RM4500...but local abs material range RM1500-3000...
5. i thought about 16' sportrims too...

waiDEE
post Sep 26 2012, 05:36 PM

206 posts

Just back from balai polis...heard from radio that one h insight got stolen in puchong, park roadside...this evening...
We shud be extra care about our PC...
waiDEE
post Sep 27 2012, 11:56 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(christinelcy @ Sep 26 2012, 01:38 PM)
3m mat, where u get? include car boot?
High quality as 3m...not 3m product...just 3pieces inside.
.not for boot...
I m planning to find a tray to put at the boot...atleast half boot size...
waiDEE
post Sep 27 2012, 01:27 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(aragongon @ Sep 27 2012, 12:35 PM)

Tested last night, can play songs from my mobile phone, pick up and make call, the radio has its own contact list (can sync with the phone), speed dialing etc.

Next thing to try: play movie with my phone while stuck at traffic jam, and the bluetooth player will give me a car theatre system (it would be best with galaxy tab/ipad).  rclxms.gif
Yes aragongon...
BT not only give us safe n easy to make a call n etc... But we can play music from phone thru car audio...off course movie also can
Me also charge my GNote just using usb port only...
waiDEE
post Sep 27 2012, 02:32 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(aragongon @ Sep 27 2012, 01:34 PM)
waiDEE, I am imagining you watching movie with GNote during the traffic jam, so enjoyable!!! Car so quiet, surround sound rich, screen so big. How jam also doesn't matter.  rclxms.gif
Unfortunately i m scoot scoot to the office...lg jimat maa...

But mine bought together with dvd-avn...and already bypass to see dvd while driving (actually for my kids when the car moving)...
waiDEE
post Oct 2 2012, 09:10 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(rangers @ Oct 2 2012, 09:05 AM)
add rm1600 for the spoiler with paint..
U mean 5pcs rm1600... I got 4pcs rm1300...but not yet install...
Last saturday mat motor crash kat leftside back door plus sportrim...huhu rm400 total repaired...
waiDEE
post Oct 2 2012, 09:49 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Oct 2 2012, 09:19 AM)
to rangers, nice,

to waiDEE,

Oh no. how the mat motor crash into ur car ? He got pay ?
He touch n go...huhu
He is on my leftside when i overtaking...n the road is nice for 1 bike n 2 cars wide...but I dont know how...after almost half car pass that bike..he bump to my back door..then quickly ran over...
waiDEE
post Oct 2 2012, 10:48 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Oct 2 2012, 10:07 AM)
i dunno why but i get slightly annoy when a PC overtakes me. i'm like, "dude, use EV mode lah! why drive so fast!"

Bro...u want to jalan2 on d road or arrive destination fast, safe n save..? How could u drive with EV all time?
For me..i treat PC like normal car..benefit is i can get xtra km...
I just use ECO all the time..off course with low speed it is automatic use EV...
i dont understand why we need to speed below 50kph just want to maintain EV... This will annoying others...
Every day use PC..off course at start up you will not get hi battery level...this already prevent u to use EV...the car still need fuel to charge...
I used both car n mbike...honestly slow car are annoying... And somehow slow at fast lane...
Heyyy we live in metropolitan dude...
waiDEE
post Oct 2 2012, 11:07 AM

206 posts

My 4th time refueling...mileage clock 2500++km
692.5km refuel back @ 33.895L=RM64.40...

Highest FC 99.9km/L no engine at all..jln2 dlm tmn...
Above average 24-36km/L... But average per tank is 20++km/L... Never below 20...
waiDEE
post Oct 3 2012, 12:26 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(rangers @ Oct 3 2012, 10:05 AM)
for me getting 20++km/l is good enough.. since i never get that from my other cars.. my 2.4L MPV give me average is 9km/l  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Bro ranger... What mpv do you drive? Mine also 2.4 but 4wd...avg 8km/L haha...we r the same
waiDEE
post Oct 3 2012, 04:49 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(rangers @ Oct 3 2012, 12:38 PM)
bro waidee.. i'm drive toyota estima ACR30 .. estima i use for long distance journey only.... if daily use, my estima FC is 8.5-9.0km/l only...
Yea..i think that is avg for most of mpv 2.4...
Actually me & wifey have been using only mpv for daily ride almost 3years...first because not have much choices to buy a 2nd car...
Already bought myvi but sent to hometown for parent use...i m still rider tegar...haha
now after pC lauch & considering non of my car that i used more than 100k km mileage & hybrid 'free tax' end 2013...this the right time for us to have additional car...
My 04/09 MG 2.4 4WD currently just park at garage with mileage 91k km...so i can prolong the ownership haha...next to change is timing belt...but the meter is static cause everyday use pC...

Added on October 3, 2012, 5:01 pm
QUOTE(timeonce @ Oct 3 2012, 03:33 PM)
But nowdays alot of Kopiko driver on road. As inconsiderate about others. Been tailgate by fast lorry travelling 110kmph in highway and flash me even im driving on middle lane for 3 lane highway. Sigh..
My 2nd day with pC also bad experienced... U can see how other drivers esp bigger cc..lorry..trailer...treat small car like pC...
After overtake some cars at fast lane..they dont even think to give us a time to back at middle lane..tailgate us & beam somemore...
Then i change to the very left lane...shud be relax rite... But nooo...
I was horn & beam by trailer speed more than 90kph...force me to go to middle lane...cause they dont want to use a brake & change lane...
Dilemma...huhu

This post has been edited by waiDEE: Oct 3 2012, 05:01 PM

0.0428sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:01 AM