welcome to prius c kelab
°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V2°°
Sep 14 2012, 09:45 AM
2,851 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
welcome to prius c kelab
Sep 18 2012, 05:26 PM
Sep 19 2012, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(imran6789 @ Sep 18 2012, 10:36 PM) I'm up for it bro. Maybe some where with ample of parking space. Let's do a poll and get majority vote QUOTE(timeonce @ Sep 18 2012, 10:57 PM) i cant access the poll , some permission issue cos i using company.anyway if pj area, one of the good places with ample parking is in sea park Giant that side. there is AL ESFAN mamat shop same row as O&S which has ample parking. the other is of course at the Giant mamak itself, ample parking available. |
Sep 19 2012, 10:58 AM
Sep 19 2012, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Sep 19 2012, 01:20 PM) I from Cheras, I guess we can meet up some where like The Mines, then we go Putrajaya together. Putrajaya still the best place for photo shooting (good lighting). my best advise, no need think so much. there will never be one location that everyone can go, i organise a lot of gathering de. fb prius club alrd into its 8th or 9th TT session liao.Anyone have other suggestion? hold a first one somewhere. then a second, then third. ppl will come one. dun mix TT session wif photoshoot. easy thing to do, gather at hiway rest stop like kesas Awan besar. plenty of parking, can minum teh also. central PJ can goto sea park. KL can go another place. putrajaya good for foto but its definitely out of way for most ppl. so timeonce, since u TS pls have the honours of arranging the first TT. |
Sep 21 2012, 09:41 AM
from nissan leaf experience of local user:
QUOTE The efficiency also positively impacts your wallet. In those six weeks, I travelled a total of 1,785 km and consumed 361.4 kilowatts (kWh) of electricity. Using the highest TNB tariff bracket for domestic homes, which is 45.4 sen per kWh, I spent RM164.08. thats about 20.7km/L given 1.90 per litre for petrol equivalent. i thought ev was much better? of course i believe the 361kwh uses much less fossil fuel than what our cars are drinking now. |
Sep 21 2012, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(Salamander @ Sep 21 2012, 10:30 AM) Did the map update cos I wanted the freebie injector cleaner lol, gonna revert to malsing/malfree again. QUOTE(engah @ Sep 21 2012, 10:55 AM) Not impressive at all, considering that the cost of the car is expected to be much higher than that of a hybrid i checked up some internet info that says 1kwh uses 0.0016 barrels (42 gallon/barrel) of residual fuel oil. so the leaf uses 361kwh ~ 92 litres to travel the 1785 km. sounds wrong to me, maybe i am looking at a wrong source. |
Sep 21 2012, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(skng74 @ Sep 21 2012, 12:43 PM) This website, http://www.unitjuggler.com/convert-energy-...boe-to-kWh.html, says 1kwh = 0.0006142. So 361kwh ~ 35l to travel the 1785km or ~ 51km/l. sounds more sensible that way.but the cost to end user at the moment is rm164. the savings is to the oil not to user. |
Sep 21 2012, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(skng74 @ Sep 21 2012, 01:03 PM) Even if the savings is to user, I doubt the price of the Leaf will be worth it. My guess the price would be between 150-200k. So, hybrids at the moment will still be the more sensible choice. even more sensible if they revise to 2litre hybrid including mpvthen prius v/+ can comein liao |
Sep 24 2012, 10:10 AM
today i manage to get my best fc 28.4km/L on a 40km route, took 1 hour.
my best fc so far but the condition was crawling traffic jam for 30 mins for 3km. wanted to take pic of fc but my fon is so slow by the time i on the camera the dispaly off liao. |
Sep 24 2012, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(aragongon @ Sep 23 2012, 09:39 PM) Besides, the electricity is so expensive now, i wonder is it worthy? End up additional RM300 in the electricity bill, then it is same as petrol. this is not a good future for plug in ev at the moment. |
Sep 24 2012, 08:17 PM
Sep 25 2012, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(Rolland @ Sep 25 2012, 01:12 AM) hey there :-) am interested in getting myself a hybrid car, anyone test honda insight? how is it compare to the prius C? is the legroom better than PC? you need to test for urself on the features you want - comfort, power, kit level, fuel consumption, what is it that is most important to uinsight has been around for a while alrd in the market, pc is fresh out of the 2012 oven. hybrid synergy drive is diff tech than honda's ima resulting in significant FC difference. Added on September 25, 2012, 10:00 am QUOTE(timeonce @ Sep 25 2012, 08:52 AM) SGD133K man, with COE. dollar to dollar also quite insane price. but then again the camry 2.0 is 176K w/COE. buying car in SG is really insane.This post has been edited by vey99: Sep 25 2012, 10:00 AM |
Sep 25 2012, 10:05 AM
today i take the PC on my work route.
No AC (hot!). No radio. 40 km route with about 36km of highway (stretches of 28km,3km,5km or so, not many flat straights) mostly hover at 60-70kmh and got about 50% ev usage. bestest effort for me, 33.1km/L no way i can mantain this for one tank, cos the way home is afternoon sun and if no AC sure dieded one. ![]() |
Sep 25 2012, 03:58 PM
Drove home 40km and got 32.1kml. no ac in afternoon sun lol.
Had trouble keeping battery charged more due to high ev usage. |
Sep 26 2012, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(Rolland @ Sep 25 2012, 10:30 PM) Hi handsome boys and pretty girls, thanks for the reply. proton exora my dear. or if youre really hardcore, kia pregio.timeonce, i like the part where xxx being sour, i really can't recall any car below 100k is suitable for 3 person at the back row, even the grand livina, i was once clamp at the middle, just a 35 mins of drive for lunch, feel like my eggs being crush ady. Hmm, maybe the nissan almera may break this norm later?? QUOTE(aragongon @ Sep 25 2012, 10:45 PM) Guys, do you apply additional steering/brake/gear lock when you park your car? How good is PC immobilizer? Is PC hot target for stolen car out there? i dun think its hot target considering its quite expensive in the region and as a city car not hugely popular also, its still new car and most ppl will be servicing in official toyota channel for the next few yrs.QUOTE(timeonce @ Sep 26 2012, 12:28 AM) uh, default PC no TPMS. are you refer to aftermarket? |
Sep 28 2012, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(keanutan @ Sep 28 2012, 03:35 PM) haha true but those IMA hybrid still claim can get 600-650km per rm60 .. got 1 jazz hybrid keep saying our HSD hybrid not good their is better .. and also claim our EV mode when run 99.9km/L for few km is called CHEAT driving .. the rating for Honda hybrid is about 44mpg in US, which they are being sued for becos consumer find it barely achievable. thats about 19 kml. I guess 20 is possible with some hypermiling method used. but to get 600+ km on rm60 is quite tall, u probably need to drive entire tank with ac off. last few day comment more worst can say if toyota hybrid is better why he and other owner buy honda ?? WTF ?? in any case, most of the H hybrids i see all tekan accel like no trmw one. wonder why they even chosed the hybrid. Added on September 28, 2012, 9:20 pm QUOTE(aragongon @ Sep 28 2012, 06:20 PM) I have already reached 110kmh within the first few days (within 300km total mileage), any consequence? u reach ur destination faster i suppose This post has been edited by vey99: Sep 28 2012, 09:20 PM |
Oct 2 2012, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(topdeck98 @ Oct 1 2012, 07:17 PM) i dont think it will help if u live in klang and i tell u the best is in gombak rite....just see the ones near/convenient to u, the bigger ones. so far i use kota damansara, subang, pj sek14, balakong all also ok. fyi i dropoff car. |
Oct 2 2012, 10:07 AM
i dunno why but i get slightly annoy when a PC overtakes me. i'm like, "dude, use EV mode lah! why drive so fast!"
Oct 2 2012, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(aragongon @ Oct 2 2012, 10:16 AM) I found out that most of the PC drivers on the road are ladies and they are not in this forum. So we are minority, who concern of the FC ROI of the car. actually i not into FC ROI, just want to get some good figures for a feelgood factor and pleasant drive.i think those aunty driver their pc nvr masuk ev mode before lol. |
| Change to: | 0.0489sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:44 PM |