°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V2°°

skng74
post Sep 15 2012, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(hdcool @ Sep 15 2012, 01:52 AM)
Just want to share with all bro...

20000km service cost me RM227.20...

And 1 more thing..please check your spare tyre there..is that any water...mine one become water tank d....

my salesman suddenly called me after 6 months i get my car..he asked me to check whether got water at spare tyre there or not...he said lot owner already kena...
According to the m'nance schedule, 20k should be RM360+ (w/o iridium plugs). How did u get it for so cheap? No labour charges? Mind posting your service receipt here for us to hv a look? hmm.gif

Thks for the advice. smile.gif

Added on September 15, 2012, 9:27 am
QUOTE(engah @ Sep 14 2012, 10:47 PM)
Trip from home in Kota Damansara to office in Shah Alam today - my best so far

Trip from office to home today

Does your trip from home to office have more downhills, flat roads than uphills/slopes? Do u use eco mode or normal?

This post has been edited by skng74: Sep 15 2012, 09:27 AM
skng74
post Sep 17 2012, 07:25 AM

QUOTE(timeonce @ Sep 17 2012, 02:01 AM)
My PC ^^.

Thanks all. Love the PC in every little way. But the seat get dirty fast. Thinking getting full leather for PC. Anyone know if we wrap full leather got problem with side airbag .

How you all keep your PC clean ? As seem it get dirty very very easily ^^

[attachmentid=3052667]

Added on September 17, 2012, 2:02 amCongrats colinkit for your new White PC ^^ .
Congrats timeonce & colinkit on your new ride! rclxms.gif

Keep it clean by washing everyday. No lar kidding only tongue.gif. I saw a product called Permanon. It is suppose to help dirt not to bond to the car so easily. Personally, I haven't tried it.
skng74
post Sep 17 2012, 08:33 AM

QUOTE(gfwong @ Sep 17 2012, 08:02 AM)
I've tried both permanon and carpro reload. Based on my experience, carpro reload last longer than permanon. To me I feel that permanon last only less than a week (although it claims to last months). Carpro reload last about 2 weeks (i think it claims to last longer). As for dirt washing off easily with water spray by hose, carpro reload peforms much better than permanon. This is just my personal experience  and opinion in using the 2 products. No commission received and no harm intended.  biggrin.gif
Where did u get the Carpro Reload and how much? I saw it online selling for RM85. Thks.
skng74
post Sep 19 2012, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(ericpires @ Sep 19 2012, 09:37 AM)
Thanks timeonce for your answers. Very informative indeed.

Want to ask u guys, when u drive your Prius C on the highway, would it feel underpowered? Like, need to `tekan` a lot for it to move?
The issue of unpoweredness is very subjective. I always think it depends on the vehicle u hv driven before this ride. If u drive a 1.8/2.0l petrol car before this, u'll sure feel this is unpowered.
skng74
post Sep 19 2012, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(waiDEE @ Sep 19 2012, 01:51 PM)
Hi everyone...just joint LYN...
Dont know how to start...

I m waiDEE from Subang Jaya...just drove my silver PC a week after raya... Booked in late April & registered on 16 August...
A week after owned... Done a RayTech CS security tinted for rm2100.. Done matte black sticker on centre of front bumber + number plate carbon sticker for rm200...done autolock after engine start...done dvd display on when driving... That is all for now...
Service 1k last week & get 200 voucher...got balance rm90++ to be use in 5k service...
Just only 3 times fuel up the gas..about once in 2weeks... RM60 for 645km... Huhu compare with my 4speed mpv RM100 for 420km...

Added on September 19, 2012, 1:53 pmHi everyone...just joint LYN...
Dont know how to start...

I m waiDEE from Subang Jaya...just drove my silver PC a week after raya... Booked in late April & registered on 16 August...
A week after owned... Done a RayTech CS security tinted for rm2100.. Done matte black sticker on centre of front bumber + number plate carbon sticker for rm200...done autolock after engine start...done dvd display on when driving... That is all for now...
Service 1k last week & get 200 voucher...got balance rm90++ to be use in 5k service...
Just only 3 times fuel up the gas..about once in 2weeks... RM60 for 645km... Huhu compare with my 4speed mpv RM100 for 420km...
Your autolock is it done using a plug-in device which cost ard rm200? hmm.gif
skng74
post Sep 19 2012, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(waiDEE @ Sep 19 2012, 08:24 PM)
Bro skng74...NO...not plug-in like advertise in some prius site...got one box device & have to cut & joint cable...cost about RM100++
I assume this isn't done by Toyota right? If so, wouldn't it void your warranty since it involved cable cutting?
skng74
post Sep 21 2012, 12:43 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Sep 21 2012, 11:07 AM)
how long did the map update take?
i checked up some internet info that says 1kwh uses 0.0016 barrels (42 gallon/barrel) of residual fuel oil. so the leaf uses 361kwh ~ 92 litres to travel the 1785 km. sounds wrong to me, maybe i am looking at a wrong source.
This website, http://www.unitjuggler.com/convert-energy-...boe-to-kWh.html, says 1kwh = 0.0006142. So 361kwh ~ 35l to travel the 1785km or ~ 51km/l. thumbup.gif
skng74
post Sep 21 2012, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Sep 21 2012, 12:47 PM)
sounds more sensible that way.
but the cost to end user at the moment is rm164. the savings is to the oil not to user.
Even if the savings is to user, I doubt the price of the Leaf will be worth it. My guess the price would be between 150-200k. So, hybrids at the moment will still be the more sensible choice.
skng74
post Sep 24 2012, 07:39 AM

QUOTE(aragongon @ Sep 23 2012, 09:39 PM)
Amazing!!! With more than 27km/l, you get 1000km++ per full tank (36 litre). Hopefully I could do that good also in the future. haha
After driving the PC for close to a month, I found out that how good the FC can be depends a lot on road terrain & traffic more than one's driving style. Though I've trips which are able to give me 26-29km/l, overall per tank basis the avg is 23km/l.
skng74
post Sep 25 2012, 09:03 AM

QUOTE(engah @ Sep 24 2012, 08:47 PM)
The US consumers seem to get more features than us at a much lower price, really feel short changed. Sigh!
I guess the closest US version to ours is the C3 which cost ard USD22K, i.e. ~RM68K (@3.10). Quite near to our price before UMW's profit & sales tax.

If want to feel short changed comparing dollar to dollar would be even worst cry.gif. Fresh grad in US paid 3K can easily afford this car at 22K.
skng74
post Sep 29 2012, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(scsoo @ Sep 29 2012, 10:01 AM)
Sudah soundproof the 4 pintu and the boot belakang, sikit saja more quiet with better sound from the stock sound system yang tak ada Bluetooth.....
Now curious should get only the back skirting as wanna cover the exposé torsion beam spring and back bottom... Mmmmm
May I know where u got the soundproofing done and how much? Thks.

skng74
post Oct 3 2012, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(timeonce @ Oct 3 2012, 08:57 AM)
wow. how u all get 30++ km/l. I try not to step on acceleration most the time and tend to cruise more once get to the speed. My best still at 28.8km/l. TT.

Wonder its time to change style or try new driving technique.
IMHO, the trick isn't so much on the driving style but distance traveled and also road terrain. Recently I tried 2 different routes to the same destination. The slightly longer distance route gave me much better FC (24+ vs. 29+) but of course I'm not saying all longer distance will give better FC.
skng74
post Oct 4 2012, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(Kiding @ Oct 4 2012, 12:29 PM)
Agree, BTW, our PC use engine less, the spark can even last longer.
Security film is like a double edged sword, it can protect you but also can kill you. imagine if your car fall into the river or water or caught fire and door is unable to open, you will be difficult to escape because you can't break the glass.
Oh then this may solve the escaping problem...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F_I8hqk3Ars.
skng74
post Oct 16 2012, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(timeonce @ Oct 16 2012, 07:50 AM)
to deeplydeluded,

Welcome to theh club. ^^

Yup.. but still its safer to not rev the engine too hard at initial stage.

As worries it will not goes well with engine but then we use EV most the time as well. ^^ . So half half ^^

But i did constant 110kmph during my trip to melaka from KL non stop for 450km during my 2nd day with PC and no problem. Just dont push too hard will do I guess.

Wow.. my FC keep dropping to 14km/l during jam. Is this normal ? But when get into road with 60km/h to 70km/h The PC will use more EV and better FC.

Still exploring new technique to drive this car.
Anyone got same problem with me. When u put d in very slope hill the PC will reverse ?
I think FC dropping during a jam is normal, especially when ur batt level is low and the engine kicks in to charge it. I experienced the same thing when batt level is low, i.e. 2 bars.
skng74
post Oct 20 2012, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(deeplydeluded @ Oct 20 2012, 05:47 PM)
IMHO, unless the autolock locks when applying brake even before the car moves, habitual central locking manually once everyone is in the car is safer, compared to autolock only when the car starts moving @ low speed. Autolock @ low speed still provides the robbers a window period, in between of u in the car and autolock @ low speed (before the car hits eg 20 kmph)
Yes it is true. It's just a matter of habit. I've been locking it manually and has become a habit immediately after I close my door.

This post has been edited by skng74: Oct 20 2012, 06:11 PM
skng74
post Oct 24 2012, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(wankf @ Oct 23 2012, 06:36 PM)
Bro you must be right. Thinking about it, the PC launch on this year Feb. By the time he got it might be 2~3 months later. Let say on May he got his PC, so to say in 5 months time he drove 8000 km. 1600 km per month, 53.5 km travelling on the road per day. Well, still ok...I travel around 46 km per day at klang valley to work.  rolleyes.gif

Anyway, folks over there at Penang will check it over before buying it. I don't think ppl there are so stupid to buy it straight way. Don't you agree, bro?  tongue.gif
Good deals are there, just take some effort and time to find & verify that they're indeed genuine deals. I got my 2nd hand PC at 3 months old for 81.5K but without DVD-AVN or reverse camera. The only downside was it already had close to 10K km on it. I've driven it for 2 month and put on 4K km and glad to know it is so far so good.

The seller is quite a loaded fella because he bought it just to satisfy his curiosity. He sold it because he didn't like the size of the car.
skng74
post Nov 26 2012, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(wankf @ Nov 25 2012, 03:27 PM)
Nice don't know how much they cost....if someone had checked it out, plz post here. Thanks!!!! wink.gif
I just called newton n they quoted rm2950 but they r running a promo now with rm500 discount. So it is rm2450 n a half day job.

A bit high price even after discount for such a small car.

0.0257sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:54 AM