°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V2°°

kenhong15
post Nov 22 2012, 12:44 AM

QUOTE(imran6789 @ Nov 21 2012, 05:53 PM)
Some info from mudah.

http://www.mudah.my/Toyota+Prius+C+TRD+Spo...it-18264942.htm

Name: Win Ace Enterprise
Address: No.8, Persiaran Sg Chua, Pusat Perindustrian Sg Chua, 43000 Kajang, Selangor
Phone No: 03-87367554
Fax No: 03-87394733
Price: RM1600

http://www.mudah.my/Toyota+Prius+C+Origina...5938.htm?last=1

Name: Rexxstyling
Address: No.30M, JLN DINAR FU3F, SEC U3, 40150 SHAH ALAM
Phone No: 012-3669997
Price: RM3800

Maybe there are some other shop selling those without the curve.
Hi guys, I'm getting my pc soon. according to SA is on earlier Dec.
I have an update here. I asked Rexxstyling yesterday and he quoted me RM1899 (incl paint and installation).
Im looking for the TRD kit (curve type & straight type of the back part).
If there are cheaper in Klang Valley, kindly post up here as well. thx.

Found this as well -
Hvn call for quotation - http://www.mudah.my/Toyota+prius+c+TRD+ski...et-18221908.htm
- http://www.mudah.my/Toyota+Prius+C+TRD+Spo...2902.htm?last=1

This post has been edited by kenhong15: Nov 22 2012, 12:54 AM
kenhong15
post Nov 22 2012, 10:10 PM

Okay bro.. May I know is there any suggestion of good workmanship body kit shop to fit the prius c kit? Thanks for the advice..
kenhong15
post Nov 28 2012, 12:41 AM

Congrats to those who just got their car. Im still waiting for it to come which they say tmr is the day they capture in system n dunno when is the day i could collect the car. Btw, there's few question i came across that is question back by my friend :

1) Is Prius C a CBU car from Japan? ( He said can be seen on AP)
2) Prius C has a spare tyre but Honda Jazz has a tyre repair kit which is much more high tech rather than changing tyres which is so tiring and traditional. So what u think? ** I was thinking if is a CBU from Japan then should have some better tech like Honda Jazz do. Jazz is CBU from Japan.
kenhong15
post Nov 28 2012, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(KeLtiC80 @ Nov 28 2012, 12:44 AM)
didn't want to intefere with the Jazz Hybrid staple colour?

Added on November 28, 2012, 12:55 am

1) Prius C is CBU from Japan - need to keep copy of it with car reg incase you want to sell it in the future
2) Is the repair kit reliable? can it fix all tyre failure conditions?...eg tyre burst?
3) IF you;re a guy and changing a car tyre the traditional way is tiring for you - shame on you? hit the gym more /get more practice or you have been changing tyres the wrong way?... biggrin.gif
Thanks KeLtiC80,

Actually i'm alright to change tyre, just that i wish to enjoy some new things that is out of the traditional way.
Lastly the Honda SA told me if the tyre scratch on the side wall n causes flat tyre then is not able to be repaired.

Added on November 29, 2012, 12:03 am
QUOTE(deeplydeluded @ Nov 28 2012, 11:49 AM)
Please tell your friend that Question 2 contains errors, as quoted by others. I think probably those fellas asked you that question had been fooled by Jazz hybrid SA trying to justify a car without a spare tyre. High tech?  shakehead.gif  That's a lame excuse.
+11111111111 to ALL
Hahahaha.
deeplydeluded, Now i feel that is seriously not that high tech as i first thought. Thanks everyone for the advice. Really a good one!!!

+1

This post has been edited by kenhong15: Nov 29 2012, 12:03 AM
kenhong15
post Dec 1 2012, 12:40 AM

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Nov 30 2012, 11:50 AM)
Thinking to purchase a Red Prius C now.

Sorry if this has been brought up before. What is the best discount so far and should I purchase now or in January? Thank you in advance!
+1

I'm waiting to get my RED PC next thursday or friday according to my SA. I'm sure is a very nice colour too!!!!

Added on December 1, 2012, 12:43 am
QUOTE(wankf @ Nov 30 2012, 03:50 PM)
Hahaha.....SA just call.....doing my tinted now thumbup.gif

Well be getting my PC before 5 pm(hopefully no more delay sad.gifrclxm9.gif  (3~5pm Auspicious time of today).
SA say if got delay will becoz of roadtax....  shocking.gif  what is he talking about... vmad.gif

So tomorrow can start going through my wish list as planned...(if I got my PC today...)

1) Install ScanGauge ii (DIY some program in like MR1 & 2 RPM reading) RM550
2) Venttec Door Visor (Puchong) RM230
3) TRD Bodykit (Puchong) RM1300 (unsure want to fix or not)
4) Top user box(with solar panel from HK next month), bumper protector & etc. RM????
5) AutoFoam RM1500~2500 (Mr D ask me to drive PC awhile first before I send there, nice guy)
6) Unknown yet  icon_rolleyes.gif (Alarm project....)

All those discount money given by UMW and SA are being spend accordingly and in a good way.. brows.gif
Where do u find 1300 TRD? i just paid for the body kit, 1600. I paid deposit of 500 already. planning to go straight to the shop once i got the car. NO DELAY!! hahahaha.. straight TRD model.

This post has been edited by kenhong15: Dec 1 2012, 12:43 AM
kenhong15
post Dec 1 2012, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(wankf @ Dec 1 2012, 12:45 AM)
Dun see any red PC around so far but I think it should be nice and it would be great to have them around. Need to have more PC around Klang Valley.  tongue.gif
Will let u see a RED PC soon when i got it. I'm in PJ area. I see one in my area. rclxms.gif
kenhong15
post Dec 1 2012, 01:03 AM

QUOTE(kelson86 @ Dec 1 2012, 12:48 AM)
Same here^^ next two week will appear another new pc aqua blue in pj soon.. Just asked my friend ( accessories workshop ) he said trd set cost me rm1450.. Abs set.. Izzit worth ? And I have one question if I install led light ( day light) from outside, Toyota still consider warranty ??
Where do u get the 1450 TRD set? What does it include?
Anyway,
wankf, may i know the 1300 inclusive of?
kenhong15
post Dec 1 2012, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(jfctheang @ Dec 1 2012, 10:47 AM)
I'm sexy and I know it  tongue.gif
[attachmentid=3182869]
Wow.. It's cool. I planned to install TRD kit and also i feel like making my light smoked just like yours. How u do it n where u do it?

So fast rim change? Size? FC ok?

This post has been edited by kenhong15: Dec 1 2012, 06:06 PM
kenhong15
post Dec 3 2012, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(wankf @ Dec 3 2012, 03:21 PM)
Just a couple of minutes ago I went to the showroom to look for my SA to take some documents and see how much his TRD bodykit....crazy prices...RM1800 with installation and LED light.

On my way out from the showroom to my PC, I saw a guy installing bodykit on a Myvi near Produa showroom. So I went over and ask him about PC bodykit. This guy is really friendly, he give his boss HP no and I straight away call his boss up. And ask the price for the TRD bodykit is RM1000(4 pieces included paint), RM100 for installing with LED.....cheapest amount all my hunt. Currently he dun have silver(1F7), so have to wait for 3 days and SMS back to install it(no advance payment also, sound nice on the phone). But must go to his shop in Kepong. So wat the heck...this bodykit is the last on my wish list but end up install it also with this price... tongue.gif  Will update once installed it...this week.  biggrin.gif
WTF!!! Can i cancel the bodykit booking since i have paid 500. I wan this which only cost 1000++ .. Is is possible i have the contact no. for this bodykit shop? Please reply me asap. Thank you.. Im going crazy with the price. lol drool.gif
kenhong15
post Dec 4 2012, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(wankf @ Dec 4 2012, 12:19 AM)
Guys let me check it out first...he promise to sms me when bodykit is ready to install. Somewhere at kepong(no address yet)...No point to disappoint you guys if it a lousy deal. I am a bit worry on their installation for the LED light unsure.gif ...do they know where to connect those power from.. sweat.gif ..if not, I rather do it myself.  brows.gif
U know how to do it yourself? then i shall let u help me n save some money myself. hahahahaha biggrin.gif

Added on December 4, 2012, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(scend @ Dec 4 2012, 11:37 AM)
haha....then i am not yet qualified...bcos car not arrived yet...
same here.. not here yet. waiting for it to come..

This post has been edited by kenhong15: Dec 4 2012, 11:13 PM
kenhong15
post Dec 5 2012, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(timeonce @ Dec 5 2012, 10:11 AM)
Hi morning all.

Just update the owner list and do let me know if i miss out on any.

1  abbi66 
2  abe82
3  alg7_munif
4  alrasla
5  am_7riel - Silver PC
6  astronomer_me
7  beck_ken - Black Mica 
8  bliss18
9  briantft
10  bryanhee - Lime Pearl White 
11  calyxhybrid - Silver Metallic 
12  Cheese918
13  cheesyken
14  chrymnd
15  colinkit
16  conqu3ror
17  cOrangeMica - Citrus Orange Mica 
18  Cuz - Lime Pearl White 
19  deckbuild - Lime pearl white
20  djamp216
21  eikisonata
22  engah
23  EVA01
24  fizlan75
25  GaretLim
26  gfwong
27  hairol_hsd 
28  hdcool - Silver Metallic
29  hoongss
30  Hunting - Black Mica 
31  imran6789
32  kevinttk -
33  Kiding
34  lightning69
35  lkp857
36  lmsf4ever - Aqua 
37  louis198920 
38  mkhor7 
39  NEbulaSurfer
40  ngkuanho90
41  nick
42  onibaru
43  onibaru 
44  pillowpaws711
45  prescott83 - Silver Metallic 
46  Py33
47  rayth
48  RegistraCHAN
49  Rfire - Lime Pearl White 
50  RM1
51  ronaldwmh
52  s103fa
53  Salamander - Black Mica 
54  schdmitz
55  schumywan 
56  schungwei
57  skng74
58  SkyGig - White - 
59  Takahashi88
60  TimeOnce - Blue
61  tkc57
62  tkn
63  topdeck98
64  ttarzan - Lime Pearl White 
65  vey99 - Citrus Orange Mica 
66  waiDEE
67  yashin
68  zorross
69 DaBestOne
70 dc28yk
71 deeplydeluded
72 eeee7
73 flex3x
74 fliyrnn
75 gacktleong
76 GamerKid
77 hsunl
78 jfctheang
79 jimmy6067 - Silver
80 karubin
81 kasumen
82 kelson86
83 KeLtiC80
84 kenhong15
85 khenglc
86 lyzril
87 momonga
88 mrsfredaz
89 nasurudin
90 NewGUY
91 nocar
92 scend
93 serendpt
94 Sh@rty 5
95 sozai26
96 tps18489
97 wankf
98 ZaRR
Thank you very much to put me in advance. but i haven got my car yet.. The SA say Thursday or Friday.. I hope he do as he say. I give them the grace period till latest Friday!! Auggghhh.. can't wait...
kenhong15
post Dec 6 2012, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(wankf @ Dec 5 2012, 11:14 PM)
Bro, dun take their word for it until you see the car. Mine promise 3 weeks and at last 4 weeks plus..shout also no point. Every time call them, they can give you all kind of excuse. be patient my friend.... icon_rolleyes.gif
wankf, U r absolutely true. He tell me today. The import car form or registration those nonsense is not with him yet. cant register the car. He say u can come to the office n see the car but cannot drive yet. So he say he most probably get the thing by tmr. n then registration by Monday then maybe Monday only can get the car. Last month he say sure give me the car before 10 Dec. Now by Monday memang 10 Dec. So is not before, is "on" with finger crossed that he wont give nonsense again. haiz..

kenhong15
post Dec 9 2012, 02:30 AM

QUOTE(ZaRR @ Dec 8 2012, 06:46 PM)
my ride.

[attachmentid=3195789]

[attachmentid=3195793]
Did u install it at Kajang? I ordered from one mudah seller from Kajang, same price. But my car still not here.. so cant see the effect.

Added on December 9, 2012, 2:36 am
QUOTE(wankf @ Dec 8 2012, 11:22 AM)
Bro, here is the LED pic as per your requested....after redo wiring..... thumbup.gif Very tired now...after do the whole car paint sealant.... tongue.gif
Wankf, I got the same number plate as u. WXP as well.. but my car still not here yet.. i got number plate only.. the SA say the import car registration card not here.. cannot register my car. car in his shop according to him.... haizz.. sound so sad... delay since thursday till now.. n till monday according to him.. Previously he still said that he will give me the car before 10th dec.. what is all this nonsense.. haiz..

This post has been edited by kenhong15: Dec 9 2012, 02:36 AM
kenhong15
post Dec 11 2012, 03:01 PM

Yeah!! Got mine. Red pc !!!!
kenhong15
post Dec 19 2012, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(wankf @ Dec 18 2012, 06:14 PM)
Bro, why worry so much. As you say its xmas gift for your girl.... icon_rolleyes.gif So you wouldn't be driving it so much...unless the gift comes along with the driver.... tongue.gif

Added on December 18, 2012, 6:16 pm

Nope....for our version...only for US version had that feature. But ScanGauge ii can do that..... tongue.gif  but I haven't try yet...lazy to key in those stuffs yet.. blush.gif

Added on December 18, 2012, 6:19 pm

You are good....I only manage to get 22~25km/l so far. Going to SC next week for my first 1k service at PJ. smile.gif

Today lunch time saw a red PC register plate WXP #### at SEA Park PJ.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hahahaha.. i think u saw me.. im mostly active around sea park pj area.. I will have to need to service soon. Is about to reach a long holiday and my mileage is about 750. I think i need to go asap.

0.0399sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:28 PM