146 posts

Honda Civic Hybrid = hch smile.gif
hsunl
post Nov 14 2012, 05:45 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(wankf @ Nov 14 2012, 02:02 PM)
Well, everyone are skeptical about new technology but Prius C technology is not new at all. Its Toyota third generation for hybrid system and the first generation are still running at some place in the world. So why worry so much. With all those features equip in the car by Toyota, I think it safe for elderly people to drive. rclxm9.gif  One more thing, dun worry we Malaysian are not the guinea pig for this, coz other place like Japan, US and Australia had long launched this model there. By now Toyota should had clear more of the bugs.. brows.gif  And its imported from Japan (with Vehicle Stability Control (VSC), Traction Control (TRC) system, Electronic Brake froce Distribution (EBD), Brake Assist (BA) & Hill-start Assist Control (HAC)[COLOR=red]).....Not from Thailand!!!!!  rclxms.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iBU2n-HI2oM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wZ8pNpM9wZc&feature=relmfu
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NwlEslInxyE&feature=relmfu
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=psy4u8NZZOI
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=endsc...1&v=pgM7l7Duwk4

Unfortunately Toyota have not include some features from the second generation like auto parking system into the third generation which they had in US. But who need those features in Malaysia, even they have it I dare not use it in Malaysia parking bay. shakehead.gif

The guy who invented this toyota hybrid system is fantastic. Using the idea from the planetary system to make the eCVT gears are amazing. notworthy.gif
A preview from TFLcar.com on Prius C :-
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=49jJpVPXPzM...ture=plpp_video  whistling.gif
sad.gif Our version dun hav Hill-start Assist Control (HAC).... Correct me if i am wrong.
hsunl
post Nov 14 2012, 05:56 PM

146 posts

smile.gif But i can't see in their leaflet.... Btw, how do we activate it? Juz FULLY press down the brake pedal and wait for the some sort of slippery car LED lights up in the display panel? I hav tested it but need to FULLY pressed down the brake pedal then only it will show up. Thanks for sharing infor here.
hsunl
post Nov 14 2012, 07:01 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(keanutan @ Nov 14 2012, 05:59 PM)
that is the hill start assist system .. on steep hill just press ur break harder in D position and handbreak off. when the VSC light up after u release the brake it will stay on for 3 second .... leaftlet didnt have manual book got
smile.gif Thanks for the infor smile.gif. Great feature:)

Added on November 14, 2012, 7:05 pm
QUOTE(wankf @ Nov 14 2012, 06:10 PM)
Want to know how to use it, watch the link video:-

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H0lnGK_IO2U

brows.gif
smile.gif Thanks to u too. Anyone knows how to activate VSC? Will it automatically activate WITHOUT pressing down brake pedal?
Thanks again for the infor. smile.gif

This post has been edited by hsunl: Nov 14 2012, 07:05 PM
hsunl
post Nov 14 2012, 09:39 PM

146 posts

News said non of Malaysia Prius affected. Only recall for 2nd gen Prius. So UMW officially announced ours r 3rd gen Prius smile.gif
hsunl
post Dec 2 2012, 03:01 PM

146 posts

Juz to say hi to everyone here! Juz got my Silver PC this afternoon. Thanks very much to my SA, SUNDAY ma. Not tinted yet. Reduced tyre pressure juz now. Crazy ori pressure! Over 50psi/340kpa pressure! Set to 33.psi smile.gif

hsunl
post Dec 2 2012, 05:13 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(wankf @ Dec 2 2012, 04:18 PM)
Yes, the pressure is super crazy but my SA did mention it and ask me to go reduce it. Enjoy ur ride  rclxms.gif
Next week will pasang Venttec Door Visor (Seremban). Need to call them before going. Hmm, wondering tyre 15X65X185 or 15X65X175 will increase ride comfort? Now is 15X60X185... Thanks
hsunl
post Dec 4 2012, 03:28 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Dec 4 2012, 02:04 PM)
was quote PBB 2.46% 9years.

ok tak? not going to spam many bank, 1 cukup
Hong Leong 2.46% 9 years too smile.gif

hsunl
post Dec 8 2012, 12:04 PM

146 posts

Wow. Look really awesome! Thanks for sharing ur PC smile.gif.
Paint Sealant easy to apply ka? Difficult to get it locally ? Really interested la....
Mind to tell where to get it and how to apply? Thanks

hsunl
post Dec 8 2012, 12:46 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(wankf @ Dec 8 2012, 12:27 PM)
Bro I order it from US. I use it for my Unser and Exora last time...it a good sealant.

Here how its apply :-

A simple 2-step process that you apply once a year!
After wash and clean the car do the following:-

1) Apply the Cleaner/Deoxidizer with a wet sponge, allow it to dry and then wipe it off. There is no heavy rubbing, no abrasives to damage your paint and no harmful chemicals. This unique formula thoroughly cleans the paint, removes oxidation, tar, grime and virtually anything else that has stuck to the surface.

2) Now your paint is amazingly shiny clean, smooth and ready for Diamond Shield Paint Sealant. Again, you simply sponge the Sealant on, allow it to dry and easily wipe it off. No heavy rubbing or buffing.
good workout  sweat.gif then PC will be shiny for the whole year long thumbup.gif

PC is much easy to do then doing on Unser n Exora.... sweat.gif  tongue.gif
thumbup.gif Thanks for the info notworthy.gif

hsunl
post Dec 18 2012, 04:26 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Dec 18 2012, 04:01 PM)
My trip going to office this morning, from Selayang to Shah Alam. Slow traffic along Jalan Kuching,  smooth along NKVE, mild after highway. Smooth pedaling. 29km/L
U r good man! I am not that lucky. Average 22 to 25KM/L. Of course this is NO KESIAN tekan kaw kaw. Ha..ha.. Just done my 1st service 880KM. Going outstation tomorrow. he..he..
Btw, can our PC screen key in the Fuel Cost per Litter ? Prius can do that and some of Prius C version also can do that too when i Goggle it. Is our version be able to do that?
hsunl
post Dec 18 2012, 04:36 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Dec 18 2012, 04:30 PM)
Nah. Alot of our fellow brothers here can do much better then i do smile.gif

Ours cant. i found that only US version can maybe, as i see their screen showing mpg

Added on December 18, 2012, 4:31 pm

I think i saw u in cari forum... Hehehe *stalker
Opsss sad.gif vmad.gif It would be best if it has it
However FC still rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
Thanks for the infor

0.0420sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:30 PM