112 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V2°°

engah
post Dec 10 2012, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(ZaRR @ Dec 10 2012, 04:37 PM)
ya, any photo to show us especially the latch? where is the latch?
The back seat latch is the place where it locks the seat. You can pull the knob and fold the back seat, see page 78 in the manual. Once the seat is folded, you will see the latch that locks the seat. Apply some grease on it. This is only 1 of the reasons for the noise at the back. Better to ask the SC to rectify since it is under warranty. I DIY only after the SC could not fix it.
I noticed the latch in the glove box also can vibrate and produces noise. Another source is the seat belt tab knocking the side wall, when the unused belt is twisted.

Added on December 10, 2012, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(engah @ Dec 10 2012, 05:22 PM)
The back seat latch is the place where it locks the seat. You can pull the knob and fold the back seat, see page 78 in the manual. Once the seat is folded, you will see the latch that locks the seat. Apply some grease on it. This is only 1 of the reasons for the noise at the back. Better to ask the SC to rectify since it is under warranty. I DIY only after the SC could not fix it.
I noticed the latch in the glove box also can vibrate and produces noise. Another source is the seat belt tab knocking the side wall, when the unused belt is twisted.
Posted the photo on the FB close group

This post has been edited by engah: Dec 10 2012, 05:33 PM
christinelcy
post Dec 10 2012, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(engah @ Dec 10 2012, 05:22 PM)

Added on December 10, 2012, 5:33 pm

Posted the photo on the FB close group
Thank you thank you...still waiting the owner to accept me
eeeee7
post Dec 10 2012, 05:46 PM

307 posts

please accept me as well in the FB group, altho im not PC owner yet.

Eng
hairol_hsd
post Dec 10 2012, 09:16 PM

Best nye my car, realignment n blancing, adjust brake pump for better respons, clean my ac sebb bau hapak bila on, sejuk gler..2nd servis rm142, sebb tambh servis alignment n blncng rm62..
dc28yk
post Dec 10 2012, 10:13 PM

269 posts

Just done 1st service.. RM110. Got car wash and vacuum.
mike1986
post Dec 10 2012, 10:21 PM

108 posts

Where do you guys do your service usually?
aragongon
post Dec 10 2012, 10:25 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(dc28yk @ Dec 10 2012, 09:08 AM)
Actually... if u know the person or the shop ok la... but normally.. they ask bangla to wash your car... they simply wash..

Or worse if u wash near the road side type... they use beech...

Just my opinion only.. haha
For me, nothing beat the quality you wash the car yourself. When you wash the car yourself:
1. You spend more time looking in detail, where they will try to finish it up in 10 mins.
2. You use better car wash shampoo. It help protect your paint. Outside wash may looked clean but it will makan your paint and wax. I kena before.
3. You saving money while wash car yourself. 10 times car wash will cost you RM80 to RM120. One promotion pack in Jusco only cost RM 30-RM50 (with car wash shampoo, tyre polish, dashboard cream, rain repellent etc) and definitely you can use it more than 10 times.

The only bad side washing your own car is TIME + Sweat. Here come the question: Does your car worth your time and sweat? biggrin.gif

If you have been washing your car outside all the time, you won't probably know how clean your car can actually goes.
dc28yk
post Dec 10 2012, 10:28 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(aragongon @ Dec 10 2012, 10:25 PM)
For me, nothing beat the quality you wash the car yourself. When you wash the car yourself:
1. You spend more time looking in detail, where they will try to finish it up in 10 mins.
2. You use better car wash shampoo. It help protect your paint. Outside wash may looked clean but it will makan your paint and wax. I kena before.
3. You saving money while wash car yourself. 10 times car wash will cost you RM80 to RM120. One promotion pack in Jusco only cost RM 30-RM50 (with car wash shampoo, tyre polish, dashboard cream, rain repellent etc) and definitely you can use it more than 10 times.

The only bad side washing your own car is TIME + Sweat. Here come the question: Does your car worth your time and sweat? biggrin.gif

If you have been washing your car outside all the time, you won't probably know how clean your car can actually goes.
rclxms.gif Agreed...
mike1986
post Dec 10 2012, 10:31 PM

108 posts

Dear Lord, imagine I'm getting a pearl white and I always send my car to wash outside and prefer Cyclone..
wankf
post Dec 10 2012, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Dec 10 2012, 10:31 PM)
Dear Lord, imagine I'm getting a pearl white and I always send my car to wash outside and prefer Cyclone..
Dun worry mate, our dear beloved Lord will take care of your car with the rain he proved to this earth to make it greener.
aragongon
post Dec 10 2012, 10:41 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(engah @ Dec 10 2012, 01:55 PM)
Initially, I wanted to wait for the V too. However, judging from the price in US (Prius =24k PV=27k), it will be at least RM 163k (without tax), just based on the price ratio. It could cost more in actual. So, are you aready to pay for such a high price?
I think Prius V should be on par with Alphard. If a Alphard cost more than RM200k and Prius V cost RM180k (and save more fuel). Why not for Prius V?

It also remind me of the Hyundai Starex accident a few weeks ago where almost everyone die in the 11 seater MPV. Prius V, same as Prius C, have good rating in IIHS and ANCAP where Hyundai Starex is not tested in IIHS, EuroNCAP and ANCAP. If extra RM100k can save a few life, I think it is really cheap! tongue.gif
Kiding
post Dec 11 2012, 12:08 AM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(aragongon @ Dec 10 2012, 10:25 PM)

Sweat is not bad, it is good for your health laugh.gif thumbup.gif
gacktleong
post Dec 11 2012, 08:54 AM

GLLLL
755 posts

guys, we shall put a thumbnail pica for our V3 XD
eeeee7
post Dec 11 2012, 10:42 AM

307 posts

are we suppose to have V3 now? pages 100
midin
post Dec 11 2012, 11:53 AM

Loan already approve...waiting for PC red color..

aragongon
post Dec 11 2012, 12:08 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(midin @ Dec 11 2012, 11:53 AM)
Loan already approve...waiting for PC red color..
Congrats. Please share with us the pic of your car when you got it. Not many red PC in the town, i had seen 1 only so far. I think red PC is HOT. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by aragongon: Dec 11 2012, 12:10 PM
kenhong15
post Dec 11 2012, 03:01 PM

Yeah!! Got mine. Red pc !!!!
eeeee7
post Dec 11 2012, 03:14 PM

307 posts

finally changed my silver order into WHITE, haha too tempting
mike1986
post Dec 11 2012, 04:33 PM