Barbarian Discussion v2, Share your builds, opinions, guides

instrict_venus
post Oct 6 2012, 03:33 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(laikinsoon @ Oct 5 2012, 06:58 PM)
Any one try PTR 1.05 MP 10 yet?Wanna check whether I ready for it or not.Below is my profile. Thanks.

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/LKS-1834/hero/6810
yo. MP10 the rakanishu who cant be resurrect by shaman have 2mil life - non elite. I can pass thru ONLY MP lvl 7. u can compare my profile http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/farisrc-6297/hero/1843560. LVL 10 OUT!
instrict_venus
post Oct 6 2012, 10:33 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 6 2012, 03:50 AM)
You mean you can't do MP8-10? Can't even kill white mobs?
yah. seems like that. white one...
instrict_venus
post Oct 6 2012, 12:55 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 6 2012, 11:41 AM)
You have 190K DPS and couldn't even kill a white mob?  hmm.gif
that with berzerk. 130k unbuff. can kill. but 2 min for 2....
instrict_venus
post Oct 6 2012, 01:55 PM

29 posts

pretty much WW now coz got the strength skorn. yeah the loot seem op. someone post on general that he found 98% crit dmg amulet. that the one i know other than hellfire
instrict_venus
post Oct 6 2012, 02:27 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(present me @ Oct 6 2012, 02:11 PM)
Ic means kill hard get op loot, sound like so interesting ,spend a min kill normal mob is worth.... but depends ur luck too....

However thks for ur PTR experience information....
normal mob CAN drop legend. that the beauty 105, but on the high MP. IMO, 200k maybe can do MP10.
instrict_venus
post Oct 7 2012, 03:27 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Oct 7 2012, 12:47 PM)
Just started back after stopping for months. Spent my remaining gold/USD to buy some items for Ranged Barbarian.

Ranged Barbarian worth it? Some people tell me WW build is better
I love using weapon throw. is more reliable than WW because fury generation is better then WW. get The Three Hundredth Spear and Butcher Sickle. can up to 200k crit mine.
instrict_venus
post Oct 8 2012, 06:37 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Oct 8 2012, 09:30 AM)
I thought I'd seen your barb wields a huge 2H skorn just last week, ...could you please share with us that particular skorn dmg, str, cd, lifesteal (if any) and dps stats?

My barb is being prepared to go the same route similar to your previous build and I'm worried it will die a million times in MP9 or MP10 games. The skorn that my barb is blowing apart everything now in Act4 (inferno) has stats of 46% dmg, 290 str, 155% chd, 5.2% ls and 1406 dps.
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/MOBAjob...6/hero/17251598

Thanks in advance for any information that may or can help me to make the right changes to my barb before its too late.
This is my skorn. Ive only have 2.7 lifesteal on belt. Even sometimes on MP Lvl5 ive died. IMO it not about gears, its about how your skills to kill those demons and sometimes luck. Mostly people now have best weapon/armor, thus skill and how your playstyle is make different in end game now.

instrict_venus
post Oct 9 2012, 11:08 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 9 2012, 11:05 AM)
The difference is the 300th spear that gives additional damage.
And also the damage bonus from skills.
very true. try get the one with socket for the crit dmg, char siew pau pun lari.
instrict_venus
post Oct 18 2012, 05:25 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Oct 18 2012, 02:33 PM)
does Higher IAS makes ur WW spin faster ? also does the small tornado (run like wind) hit more offen with higher IAS ?
suddenly wondering about it, if i at home already test it myself...
tornados work base on movement speed. the more u have, the more it proc. example; if you have the fleet shrine, u can have almost 5 tornados per 1 run.
instrict_venus
post Oct 19 2012, 09:32 AM

29 posts

last 2 days i tried 5 times on infernal machine. none of the ingredient drop. anyone have try and got it?
instrict_venus
post Oct 19 2012, 11:47 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Oct 19 2012, 11:37 AM)
do u have 5nv before u kill the uber bosses ? what mp lvl ?  hmm.gif
MP lvl 5. full party full nv. im not getting it but some of my friends got it. you got it bro?

instrict_venus
post Oct 19 2012, 12:13 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Oct 19 2012, 11:53 AM)
yea i got it in solo and coop, how about try to play higher lvl like mp 7-8 ? coz in mp 5 only 50/50 chances can get ,sometimes is hard to get also  mad.gif
yah. about to try 7 on solo. next time will try on 6 for full party. guess it luck..
instrict_venus
post Oct 19 2012, 02:17 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Ricgatebecko @ Oct 19 2012, 11:58 AM)
Be patient and have to keep trying bro... I did 4 uber kill on MP8 and got 2 of those organ. Hopefully I can get the last piece to craft my first Hellfire ring by this weekend.
woo nice gold amount, nice book and pot. gimme some can ah?
instrict_venus
post Oct 20 2012, 09:58 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 20 2012, 06:29 AM)
Jubilee!! Finally got my Skull Grasp.
From 50m shot up to 102m in final 5 seconds. Luckily i won the bid.  tongue.gif

And my WWT hybrid build is now complete.
Immediately made a run at A3 (and hunt for the key).
Shin joined me in the game.
The weapon throw is working very well now.  laugh.gif
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/ALeUNe-6127/hero/8120119
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
instrict_venus
post Oct 23 2012, 12:51 PM

29 posts

guys, yesterday saw a full party barb on kongor stream doing uber boss. im like interested doing that maybe we can gather on here? anyone wanna try?
instrict_venus
post Oct 27 2012, 01:09 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(darkvamp86 @ Oct 27 2012, 09:38 AM)
Hmm the link above not working? Anyways here it is again http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Stormcrest-1945/hero/1387499 Thanks
yah your resist too low ive tried on 8, cannot tahan. tried 411 AR .lifesteal at least 5% for that MP lvl.

u can upgrade ur gaer later. chest and helm. lot of legend now days cheap.. if cannot survive just go MP5. im leveling on MP3 with 31% ruby and hell fire ring. quite efficient.
instrict_venus
post Oct 27 2012, 05:59 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(SurpriseZZZZZ @ Oct 27 2012, 05:52 PM)
http://tw.battle.net/d3/zh/profile/JinQi-6763/

Finally get my profile. But it is in mandarin as Asia server do not has English profile page. Kindly advice on what can I improve? I'm like ending the mobs all the time.
cant understnd.. sad.gif

0.0200sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:04 PM