Barbarian Discussion v2, Share your builds, opinions, guides
Gecko
Dec 6 2012, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(Davy123 @ Dec 6 2012, 12:36 PM) Bro, Haven't u seen athene's DH? when he shoots cluster arrows he says in the microphone 'oh yeah o yeah o yeah look at that look at that' His cluster arrow critting at 1m each bombs and it has the potential to kena 3 bombs..that's 3m damage in 1second skill. Wiz with high dps can crit 1m too with molten impact..bt thT gives up mitigation n is soft.. I tink these are the 1 hit KO skills ppl scared of in pvp. Doctors arhh? Bungkus and balik hutan lar..haha jk bt I dun know much of WD Not to sound bias bcos i play a WD  but WD hv a lot of skills at their disposal in terms of PvP. Most noteable is that WD has pets, max of 5 and a passive that gives all pets his Thorns+Regen (own RD pack haha). WD also hv 2 life (Spirit Vessel passive) plus Spirit Walk gives WD 3 sec invulnerablity + high MS (good at running away @ getting close to target fast). In terms of nuke/damage dealer ... i recently tried Wall of Zombie/Pile On that gives 800% wpn dmg + knockback.. using WoZ/PO i crit up to 1m damage (and i am only a 130k dps ungodly geared WD lolz). We will nvr know for sure until PvP is released but it shud be fun  p/s: i dont hv to bring up the 0 zdog sac build .. Sacrifice (275% wpn dmg x number of zdog .. 4 being the max). Final Gift rune on sac will drop health globe as well once zdogs are sac .. still bungkus? haha This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 6 2012, 01:37 PM
Gecko
Dec 6 2012, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 6 2012, 01:39 PM) Well it really depends. My initial thoughts were that WD would be the best class in PVP if they do some balancing or say use PVP gears only. But at this moment, with such huge balance issue and if they allow the damage to go into PVP, the class with the biggest burst damage will win. But yeah, i'm leveling my WD in case my DH gonna suck in PVP. Yup i agree .. i was merely highlighting certain skills in WD arsenal that might be useful in PvP so to dismiss WD that easy is a folly imho hehe 0 zdog sac build is really imba if not balanced in PvP .. 1k wpn dmg + gives back globes/mana/dmg depending on which rune u choose. I can offer u some tips for WD fast paragon lvling if u want bro .. apart from barb i think WD is one of the char that can level para really2 fast (Acid Rain for large AoE white mobs clearing, Jaunt+Stalker for max MS from 1 pack to another, Grave Injustice passive for reduce CD to chain combo & CoL + Sac combo for big nuke on elite pack plus it gives back mana). Get min of +15 pickup radius on gears (no ToTD) & a cheap high dps Skorn with bleed (no need LS) and ure all set. This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 6 2012, 01:51 PM
Gecko
Dec 6 2012, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 6 2012, 01:55 PM) Thanks! let me get to 100 first with my DH and i'll bug u. IMO, all this while i think WD is the worst farmer man. My friend with 100 more hours than me at 100k DPS WD has half my elite kills and he constantly moans on how WD farms damn slow. So, i would like to see and try out your farming guide. p.s: i'll need to learn to abbreviations as well. haha You gotta try 1st only then u know how fast a WD can farm hehe (even with budget gears) IDK about others but from my own experience and statistic .. i started playing D3 less than 4 mths ... my WD only ard 3 mths with 423 hrs play time: alrdy 100m gold collected (vacuum cleaner effect of ToTD haha) + 21k elite kills. If i compare my DH n WD farming time .. i am sure my WD farms 60% faster than my DH with about the same dps. This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 6 2012, 02:02 PM
Gecko
Dec 6 2012, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Dec 6 2012, 02:13 PM) It depends on what MP level you play. One of my friends kept farming for gold at hell mode. His elite kills is 4 times of my elite kills. His gold collection is 6 times of what I collected. Added on December 6, 2012, 2:15 pmInstead of using stun/fear against Wiz, I was thinking monk to be the spearhead. Serenity is the fastest. Just few seconds will be enough. Barbs just need couple seconds to turn into Berserker. Inferno Act 3 mp0 is overkill with my current setup mp1 is just nice but i'm doin mp2 speed farms atm & no i dont farm gold in Hell difficulty .. gold is just a by-product from my paragon leveling (i dont go n pick them up in fact ... the huge pickup radius helps) I dont just speed farm all day as well .. i still do key n uber runs @ mp6-7 .. so my total elite kills n gold are not based solely on low lvl farming. This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 6 2012, 02:25 PM
Gecko
Dec 17 2012, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(amiranna @ Dec 17 2012, 12:13 PM) just activate Battle Rage and WoTb, leave game asap.. 1XXk Dps will show at your profile..  + buff from Frenzied Shrine lolz
Gecko
Dec 20 2012, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(qicquser @ Dec 20 2012, 05:14 PM) Every class, every build is gear dependant. With poor gears, barb can survive the most With ZERO gear WD survives the most bcos WD got pets lolz
Gecko
Dec 21 2012, 09:23 AM
i think he meant faster fury generation due to the mighty wpn
Gecko
Jan 8 2013, 01:31 PM
Hi all barb sifu  need some help/suggestion improving My Barb. Some upgrades i have in mind are: better OH (leaning towards getting a sickle) & IK boot Few things i'm still unsure .. does using sickle as OH help offset the fear caused by EF? or is it better to use a cold base SoJ .. if SoJ, which is better to get; WW skill or Bash skill? Whats the pros of using Full IK set compared to using just 3 + Mempo/Climbers combo? p/s: i use my barb mainly to do key runs on mp5-7 & sumtimes i switch OH to 1k dps LS 300th Spear to do WT/Hota on ubers. This post has been edited by Gecko: Jan 8 2013, 01:33 PM
Gecko
Jan 18 2013, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(cheer83 @ Jan 18 2013, 04:52 PM) afaik u need to wait 72 hrs from the last time u copy ur char over to PTR ... then u can copy again
Gecko
Feb 25 2013, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Feb 25 2013, 04:59 PM) Guy's need some help on my barb. http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Electro...9/hero/21990482 Doing whirlwind at the moment. Besides the gem. What else can I improve. I can do mp5 comfortably but 6 cannot tahan. Also, how much Hp and AR is sufficient. Thx in advance imo u need some LoH, tornado proc LoH quite efficiently for life sustain apart from the LS u hv .. maybe a unity to swap one of the rare ring ure using .. alternatively u can find a fast wpn such as a dagger to use for OH (since u r not using EF so no atck spd boost) .. afaik the speed of tornado ticks benefit from faster wpn, while dmg is derived from MH. with some LoH u can lose Bloodthirst passive and try others. My Barb hv slightly more dps n health from yours & can do mp7-8 efficently (can survive 9-10 but take too long to kill e packs). The slight diff of my barb's build is that i use HotA to kill tough e packs (especially those plague + molten etc) .. by using superstition i can afford to lose WC/Impunity & standing on plague @ molten (not both) give me Fury to spam HotA (hota leech back life so fast) .. its pretty handy when u already wiped clean white mobs with WW n left with just e packs (not so efficent to WW with small number of targets) This post has been edited by Gecko: Feb 25 2013, 05:55 PM
Gecko
Mar 13 2013, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Mar 13 2013, 07:02 PM) Guys, I'm thinking of swtching to IK helm then use All Resist Witching Hour, I will gain DPS but will lose will lose 195 STR from my Immortal King's belt... You think worth it? To lose armor for DPS? http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Electro...9/hero/21990482Also any suggestions where I can add more AR? imo its not worth switching from IK bindings to TWH unless ure a 2h user dat need the xtra ias .. not just u lose LS but max Fury as well (which helps keep WoTB uptime) + the %barb skill .. i suggest u get a better IK binding than ur current one, ive seen some with at least 50 vit & 10% bash skill for less than 10m in AH. in terms of adding AR .. perhaps crafting a better shoulder with 7x AR + life% will help .. or a str lacuni + some AR since Wpnmastr & Ruthless r 2 passive dat r pretty much fixed .. u want 1 free passive to play arnd with depending on ur built. This post has been edited by Gecko: Mar 13 2013, 10:28 PM
Gecko
Mar 13 2013, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Mar 13 2013, 11:47 PM) @Gecko Yeah I think I will want to get new bindings and possibly chest armor with high vit/str. Lacuni's with AR costs a bomb.. I will check and see if it costs much. @wlcling The TWH I do have one with 79AR and 99vit on my DH. I think finding the right balance and trying not to spend too much is what I'm going for. I can ditch out a few hundred mil but I suppose I would also want to use the items that I already have to maximize my Barb just like my plans to use TWH that I currently have. What do you guys think about having 2 LS weapon instead. I like having EF but is it really important to have just for its Attack Speed since I already have 2.53AS which included EF of course. If not then I'll probably consider getting a rare weapon with stat/LS/open socket for my offhand instead. I have a few daggers but dps kinda low sadly.. get a dagger if u plan to not use an EF for OH .. if u stick to IK binding get a LoH + OS dagger but if u switch to TWH get LS + OS dagger the trick to proc tornado ticks from dagger's ias is to always count ur swing/bash b4 u start ur WW .. always bash an even number of times b4 WW+Sprint (odd number swing is from MH .. even number is for OH) bcos afaik .. tornados dmg comes from MH but tornado tick speed will depend on last swung wpn . This post has been edited by Gecko: Mar 13 2013, 11:57 PM
Gecko
Mar 16 2013, 06:55 AM
QUOTE(wl_kay @ Mar 15 2013, 08:31 PM) need help. With 1b what can i upgrade my gear, hopefully a WW build. marshall#6376 i would invest a major portion of ur budget on a good LS + OS EF to be used as OH (fear wont proc as much on tornados) & LS will enable u to switch bloodthirst passive to another (brawler for more dps, superstition if u hv low resist, unforgiving to help keep uptime of WotB). other gear suggestion: seeing that u hv only 33k health ... to be able to do higher mp u need more vit - a better IK chest 17x vit/str at least - a lacuni with chc - a bifecta IK gloves at least (ias + chc) @ u can try craft some str gloves get some LoH since tornados proc LoH quite well to sustain ur health ... maybe change ur rings to a good HF ring (help u para lvl faster) + a unity ring
Gecko
Mar 17 2013, 06:07 AM
QUOTE(lahart @ Mar 17 2013, 01:03 AM) Was thinking of playing D3 back after away from so long.. Any changes i should take note ? Play 2H bard in Inferno Act 1 Most noticeable changes are the new crafting plans U shud try craft some vit shoulders .. possible to get BiS shoulders
Gecko
Mar 22 2013, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(fe3doe @ Mar 22 2013, 10:23 AM) guys.. barb do need high LS? with my current barb setting with around 5.6 LS sometimes feel kinda hard to fight with mp10 e with multiple affixes (4). Maybe i need LOH ef as a mitigation? as i'm doing ww+rend now. barb noob here..  barb noob oso here  afaik from my reading n playing experience, LoH can easily sustain ur health pool mainly from tornados procs (higher ias = more tornados ticks = more life on hit) .. Rend on the other hand gain more from LS especially if u use a high base dmg 2h wpn such as Skorn (using Overpower-Killing Spree b4 u Rend can greatly increase the chance of landing a crit Rend which is a 1-hit kill on white mobs) hehe hope this info helps This post has been edited by Gecko: Mar 22 2013, 10:28 AM
Gecko
Mar 22 2013, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(fe3doe @ Mar 22 2013, 10:30 AM) pakai Unity pon ok gak (xyah byk sgt LoH pon xpe sbb masa ww tornado akan hit byk target lg2 kalau g tarik byk2 mob hahaha) ada seketul EF unid skang tapi tatau nk jual lg ke x hahaha  p/s: masa ww health dpt dr LS masa ko kt tgh2 mob tu tapi lepas ko dh tinggal mob tu ko akan dpt health dr LoH dr tornados ticks yg proc LoH. This post has been edited by Gecko: Mar 22 2013, 10:37 AM
Gecko
Mar 23 2013, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(cheer83 @ Mar 23 2013, 08:46 PM) yeap , using triple attacking skill is fantastic ,throw stun , ww and hota . but u need more ehp for this skill and fury reduction for WT i've tried WT/Throwing Hammer + HotA/Smash recently n find it quite handy against fast moving mobs . the stun is long enuff for 1-2 HotA & 50% chance makes it proc often .. but as zhong mentioned u need WT reduction to use it as ur fury generator (to replace bash etc) plus No Escape passive becomes a must (so u need good ehp & LS to forego Superstition @ Bloodthirst) .. i prefer using Sickle with WT hybrid, the drag from sickle acts like Ancient Spear n the stun enables u to str8 away HotA WW for thrash mobs WT for ground effect mobs (plague/molten/etc) HotA for tough elites (shielding/xtra health)
Gecko
Mar 26 2013, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(fe3doe @ Mar 26 2013, 02:47 PM) any advise to change my current gears. barb noob here.. http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/FE3DOE-6358/hero/29238569one more thing. for ww & hota build what is the minimal/acceptable ias for this build? thanks.  u shud try switching Instigation to Punish for Bash .. i dont think the xtra fury per bash is needed as most of the time fury is generated from ww/sprint & since u r using Superstition passive, u hv chance to gain fury when standing on molten/plague/descrator (eg when standing inside Ghom poison cloud u can just non stop HotA) .. in my case after 3 bash (max Punish buff) my total dps (including Fury + WotB) will increase by 60k (from 230k to 290k) after that i can keep HotA and bash only once (after 5-6 HotA) to keep the 3 Punish buff (u can try on Ghom n see for urself how much 3 Punish buff will increase ur total dps). my ias is 2.17 n for now comfortable with WW/HotA .. u still hv room to increase ias on ur jewelry (rings & ammy)
Gecko
Mar 27 2013, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(fe3doe @ Mar 27 2013, 09:21 AM) nice.. try the rune.. pretty good. but to upgrade my current ring with the IAS one. glup..  How much total dps increase after 3 buff of Punish? im sure it will be more than mine lolz 8% x 3 = 24% dmg increase to any skill used ... 24% for HotA with Rage n WotB alrdy on will be a lot IF u feel ur ias is not enough u can try Frenzy/Maniac to replace Bash .. max 75% speed boost .. however i feel Fury gained using Frenzy is slower & need to hit 5x as compared to 3x only for Bash to get max buff .. not to mention Bash give more dmg% n fury per hit
Gecko
Mar 27 2013, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(fe3doe @ Mar 27 2013, 10:18 AM) after 3 bash. dps gain from 198kdps to 246kdps.. gila OP barb..xmasuk battle rage & WOTB lagi.. hahaha  gile2 aku pny barb dpt 60k je dps increase lps 3x bash tu pon dah Rage + WotB kakaka imba dah barb ko ni hahaha QUOTE(fe3doe @ Mar 27 2013, 10:35 AM) come2x. saya bukan along.. sy nak tolong.. (+bunga)  ni along bukit tarauntung ke? hahaha lai2 nk sambar chant wand ada soket + chant source ada ApoC ni .. tpi x mampu  terpaksa pakai slorak + oculus je hahaha