Barbarian Discussion v2, Share your builds, opinions, guides

BboyDora
post Oct 12 2012, 01:59 PM

2,361 posts

Wta.
If I change my current gems (80% crit DMG) to 100% crit DMG , on my weapon, how much is the increase in dps? Additional 20% cd is how much dps?

Sorry cz I bad in calculation.
BboyDora
post Oct 12 2012, 04:20 PM

2,361 posts

QUOTE(present me @ Oct 12 2012, 02:11 PM)
I think will increase 3-4k dps only not much cos need count by ur STR,  IAS n ur CC how much u had....
I see.. How to increase dps with limited resources ? Headache.

Current 47k dps without buff. Plan to get 60k dps w/o buff. Btw, I'm a ww barb.
BboyDora
post Oct 13 2012, 11:45 AM

2,361 posts

QUOTE(present me @ Oct 12 2012, 06:27 PM)
First u need focus cc try ur best make it until 50% unbuff ,ur c.dmg 350%, IAS 1.55%above n ur str 1.7k above. just for my opinion sure can make it 55k dps around unbuff... also depends ur both weapon wht equipment u have....
which 50% unbuff? my CD 354% and CC 36%. IAS 1.49% and strenght 2k ady. Paragon 23 now.
just bought one cheap bracers and up my dps to 48k...haha biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
BboyDora
post Oct 17 2012, 10:54 PM

2,361 posts

Present: why my WW barb seem can't maintain the time of WOTB. And the LoH seem not that efficient anymore.

Did the blizz changed something?
BboyDora
post Oct 18 2012, 08:29 AM

2,361 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 18 2012, 02:08 AM)
Nerf on the tornado, lesser ticks, thus lesser life return.
Thanks for the info.
Like that I wanna back to whacking barb. Miss the skill Rend.. Hehe smile.gif

Added on October 18, 2012, 8:31 am
QUOTE(philip42 @ Oct 18 2012, 01:02 AM)
ya the minimap thing doesnt work
Mine one gt blinking. But for awhile only. Cz when it's drop, I didn't pick up immediately as I go around to kill all the surrounding mob.

Then when I walked back, no blinking ady. But the skylighting still there la.

This post has been edited by BboyDora: Oct 18 2012, 08:31 AM
BboyDora
post Oct 20 2012, 06:00 PM

2,361 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 20 2012, 03:42 PM)
By the way, try the mighty throw rune (169% damage + passive skill 10%  damage).
I find this rune is very good.
My fury is full after 3 throws. Very fast fury generation. It's like infinite fury generation.
Very high damage too, avg 140-220K.
(p/s Mighty Throw rune makes me feel like playing Captain America. The flying axe is like the flying shield. Absolutely sexy!  laugh.gif )

WWT is getting very interesting. It removes many bottlenecks of WW build.
Love it!!
Maybe i wanna try it too. Currently using WW + rend which I feel kill mob even faster than the normal WW build.
BboyDora
post Oct 24 2012, 10:11 AM

2,361 posts

U all barb so godly ady. How much dps you all average got to fight the uber boss?
Mine 56k dps unbuff qualified? Which mp lvl shud I able to in? Hehe..
BboyDora
post Oct 24 2012, 10:42 AM

2,361 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Oct 24 2012, 10:16 AM)
56k? i only 40k.. but please bring godly dpser if u want to try MP7 and above.. biggrin.gif
That's why I only farm mp 0-5. Haven't try 6 and above also. Pai seh..
BboyDora
post Oct 24 2012, 12:00 PM

2,361 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Oct 24 2012, 11:20 AM)
any sifu know this worth how much??? really donno how to put price... sad.gif

http://i422.photobucket.com/albums/pp308/h...entation_01.jpg
Thought shud post in price check thread? smile.gif
BboyDora
post Nov 5 2012, 02:11 PM

2,361 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Nov 5 2012, 11:33 AM)
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/barb...;YZd!YZZZYc

fastest skill to kill I've use so far , face elite hota face group ww , ftw go try and c
Long time I didn't use . Will try it tonight.
I try mp 7 that day and feel like forever to kill elite. Can survive but dizzy see my WW barb keep turning and so many crit numbers . Btw mine is 57k dps barb.

Minimum need how many dps to farm mp 7 and above?
BboyDora
post Nov 7 2012, 06:08 PM

2,361 posts

Since my dps is 57k unbuff, should I change my axe, 900+ Loh to life steal instead?
BboyDora
post Nov 7 2012, 10:08 PM

2,361 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Nov 7 2012, 06:08 PM)
Since my dps is 57k unbuff, should I change my axe, 900+ Loh to life steal instead?
any advice here smile.gif smile.gif
BboyDora
post Nov 9 2012, 12:19 PM

2,361 posts

Agree with aleune.
Can u afford it and r u willing to pay for it is the question.
Like me, I not willing to pay do much for a virtual items . 2ndly, I can't afford on IK items. Maybe belt or boots but with same amount of gold, i chose to buy better rare or legs item.
Yesterday I bought a cheap (cheap compare to IK -10mil, no socket) tyrael might , increased my dps and movement speed.

Finally reach 60k + dps unbuff barb.
BboyDora
post Dec 4 2012, 09:37 AM

2,361 posts

QUOTE(chayjeong @ Dec 3 2012, 10:14 PM)
how u guys earn so much money? T_T my money won't increase lols maximum until 8m only HAHA
Farm and get good items, then sell. Or flipping items in AH.
BboyDora
post Dec 20 2012, 08:25 AM

2,361 posts

QUOTE(AngelOfDestruction @ Dec 20 2012, 04:42 AM)

thank you very much for your clarification, i was a DH player but i gave up since DH items are very expensive compared to barb. i have few M and i decided to use 1 M to start playing since i wanna level up to 60 asap( i did farm some legs for barb when i played as DH , IK and stuffs ) currently completed nightmare in one day and planning to finish hell tomoro...
That's great to roll a barb. I'm vice versa v you. A barb player (Paragon lvl 40) and now playing DH. My DH lvl 32 now.. Hehe..Wanna try range hero

0.0352sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:49 AM